Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice economical hotel across the street from beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Homey! Also, our unit had two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and a smaller unit in the kitchenette, nice extra, as are the patios.
Cons: This hotel provided gel soap, shampoo and conditioner in liquid dispensers. Would have liked to have (facial) bar soap available also.
Location: One block from Clearwater Beach at the south end, short walk to restaurants/bars, the pier and all activities.
Convenient & quiet location, older building, but maintained reasonably well, stayed in a spacious room w/a kitchenette (great for two people or a small family), friendly and helpful front desk staff, free no-hassle parking. Cleaning person even surprised us by washing our dishes. Would visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Estela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We strive to make sure that your stay with us is a positive one. Please give us a call directly and you will receive a repeat discount. Cannot wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Close to beach, very accommodating staff, would like to have had an option for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Venezuela

Hotel de playa

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Me gusto, esta cerca de la playa y de buenos sitios decomida.Personal atento, instalaciones limpias y ordenado.Tuvimos una falla electrica y enseguida repararon.Lo recomiendo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Es, Hotel Management
Muchisimas gracias por haberse quedado con nosotros. La proxima vez que decidan quedarse en el Pelican Pointe, llamen directamente para que le podamos ofrecer descuento de 5%.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

very nice hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I really love the staff here at Pelican they really made our vacation very comfortable. It is literally walking distance to everything! The rooms are clean and very inviting. On our last day at Clearwater, the staff even let us use their restroom for us to change since there is no changing station near the beach even though we already checked out! I really cant thank them enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are dated

Posted Aug 13, 2016
No beach view just old and the elavator is scary and old need more people working at night to make the place safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay at the Pelican Point Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The location, type of facility, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: None
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to pier, shops, restaurants, beach, etc.
My husband and I stayed for 8 days and we couldn't of been more pleased with the facility, staff, and location. Pelican Point Hotel is not a "modern high rise", but a 4 story "1970 model hotel". I loved our clean and comfortable efficiency type room that included a kitchen, dinning room, bedroom, and bathroom. We will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. The motel was clean and was close to the beach. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Estela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We strive to make sure that your stay with us is a positive one. Please give us a call directly and you will receive a repeat discount. Cannot wait to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location. Clean
Just a short walk to the beach. Beach view. Many restaurants within walking distance. Free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location, friendly staff, but a few problems

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, free WiFi
Cons: Everything mentioned above. This outdated hotel could use technology to improve its performance and customer service.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants around. The beach is a walking distance. This location is great.
Basically, the good location, free WiFi, and well mannered staff are the only good things I could say about this hotel. Here are the problems I've encountered: - Room key didn't work. It took them a long time to figure out and fix the problem - Loud noises. Closed doors and windows won't keep the noise out. The walls are too thin. - Closed windows' blinds won't keep the light out. There's always a very strong bright light outside your door/window. - Very slow and old elevator - In room phone never worked. Not even for calling the front desk. - After the third night my room was not cleaned, even though I left the room service request notice on my door as I did everyday. When I returned to my room at 11pm, the notice was still there (since 12pm), and the room was not cleaned. Luckily a security personnel was available, and she was so nice. She provided me with clean linen and towels. I changed the bed linen, and kept the generous tip I had left earlier that day for the cleaning staff. Too bad they missed it. - There is limited service from the front desk staff. They are not available 24/7. Not a big issue, but keep this in mind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach & some good restaurants.
The hotel was in a great location! The room was good for how much time we spent in there. The only real complaint that I have is the location of our room. Make sure you ask for a view or you'll get stuck back in a tiny stairwell area with no where to sit outside of your room.