Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevens Point, WI

Great hotel across the street from beach

Posted May 24, 2017
Would highly recommend this hotel for the budget minded traveler. It is across the street from the beach. Our room was very clean and was freshened up daily by the housekeepers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a late check in (2 am) and security was there to promptly check us in. We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel, Sue. We are glad that you enjoyed our ideal location, only 200 steps from beautiful Clearwater beach! Our staff always strives to be friendly and helpful, and we're thrilled that you had a great time here. Again, thank you so much for the perfect 5-star rating, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The location was very nice.
Cons: The beds were not that comfortable - everything else was very good.
Nice hotel - very close to the beach and had an ocean view. Good location to everything like shops and many restaurants. Hotel staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We're glad that you decided to stay here at Pelican Pointe and enjoy our prime location on beautiful Clearwater beach. Like you said, we're centrally located near Pier 60 and numerous shops and eateries. We are sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable.Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can resolve the issue. Again, thank you so much for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethlehem Pa

Small but clean hotel close to beach

Posted May 12, 2017
Loved pelican pointe! Intimate and very clean. Across the street from the beach and walking distance to many bars and restaurants and pier 60. All for a great price. Pool was clean and room was huge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an awesome review, Jamie! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Pelican Pointe. We are a smaller hotel with clean, comfy and affordable rooms; only 200 steps away from gorgeous Clearwater beach! Our pool is heated and open until 10PM every night. Again, thanks for the great rating, and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms and furniture needs updating
Location: close to beach, shopping and dining
We had a room with double beds. Hotel could use some updating. Front manager was very nice and accommodating. The pool only had four tables with chairs, they could add a couple more tables with chairs. Location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Hello Linda, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and are happy that you had a good time at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very comfortable and clean room. It was close to the beach. Had a wonderful stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you perfect review! We deeply appreciate the compliment to our property and to our staff. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful time here at Pelican Pointe. We're centrally located on south Clearwater beach, only 200 steps to the sand and a short walk to famous Pier 60. Again, thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara on the Lake On. Ca.

Clean nice hotel close to the beach and amenities

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything
Location: Very close to the beach, restaurants and shopping.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well kept. We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your perfect review, Robert! We deeply appreciate the compliment to our property and to our staff. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful time here at Pelican Pointe. We're centrally located on south Clearwater beach, only 200 steps to the sand and a short walk to famous Pier 60. Again, thank you for the kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Grest location and accommodations

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We had a great stay and rooms were comfortable and front desk staff were awesome in every regard. Cleaning staff took some cups and ping pong balls that we had purchased but front desk replaced them but still not impressed with this staff person. Otherwise rooms were pretty sound proof, beds comfortable and pool nice. Would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Pamela, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Joan for leaving a review of your stay. I am sorry about the mix up with the items you purchased and I will definitely look into this. Our rooms are very comfortable and feel like home! We would love to see you again!!! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

Nice and quiet at night. Right across from beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Loved how close we were to everything but far enough away that we could enjoy some peace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We strive to make sure that each one of our guests has a perfect stay here at Pelican Pointe, and we're thrilled that we were able to accomplish that for you. We really appreciate the great comments and can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Perfect location! Walking distance to everything!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This is our second time to Peican Pointe Hotel! Everything was awesome. Very clean with great staff! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect review, Christan! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and hope that you continue to be a repeat guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cadillac, MI

Room was loud

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good, a lot of restaurants within walking distance
Location: Beach, restaurants within walking distance.
Room was loud, everytime someone shut their door it sounded like someone was coming into our room. The door vibrated and it was loud. The room had no balcony and no view of anything other than dumpsters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Lina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed our stellar location. We're centrally located on Clearwater beach, only steps to the sand and a short walk to famous Pier 60! If you would like to have a view, please book a double suite room. The suites have a balcony that overlooks the pool and faces gorgeous Clearwater beach! Thank you, and we hope to see you again!