Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome Location

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Air conditioning noise
This hotel does not have a lot of amenities but it is very clean and in a great location. The saying you get what you pay for comes to mind when thinking about our stay. The price was right and overall we enjoyed our stay. I would recommend asking for/paying extra for a room with a balcony. Our room was on the 4th floor in a corner with a mechanical/supply room next door. We would hear the door slamming at all hours of the day and night. The other noise issue was the air conditioner - was very difficult to control the temperature in the room and it was very loud when cycling. Also - the air conditioner blew right towards the bed and we opened the door of the armoire to block at night. One other disappointing point - we stayed for four nights and planned to spend our final full day at the pool - when we got back from breakfast that morning we found a worker posting signs that the pool was closed for the day. We could have planned our time differently if we had some notice. We were very impressed with the level of cleanliness here and the location was perfect for going to the beach or walking to places to shop, eat or drink. Pier 60 is also within walking distance. We would likely stay there again if we could be guaranteed a room with a balcony at the 'right' price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach at decent price

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, price, comfortable bed, pool, and clean.
Cons: Bath towels were stiff/scratchy.
Location: Right across the street from the beach. There are restaurants/bars, shops, and mini golf within walking distance.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights on vacation. I'm surprised Expedia only considers this a 2.5-star hotel. I think it would qualify for at least a 3. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, air conditioner worked well, water pressure was good, nice television, and the location was great (right across the street from the beach). The bath towels were a bit stiff/scratchy, but otherwise we didn't really have any concerns. The hotel even gives you a few beach/pool towels in each room. There are shampoo, conditioner, and body wash pumps in the shower, but we brought our own stuff so I'm not sure as to the quality. Definitely nice to have a mini-fridge and microwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Great moderately priced hotel in a great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Location, price, and amenities.
Location: Close to the beach and a short walk to Pier 60 and all the nightly action. Could easily reach other locations with the Jolley Trolley/PSTA.
Hotel was clean and well furnished. Staff was eager to please. Location was near the beach and many shops and restaurants. Overall had a great time without spending an arm and a leg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

HORRIBLE mattresses

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Rooms are small but clean... Very close to beach... Pool is heated but gets very dirty... Needs 24 hour front desk due to low rates it attracts a bit of trash young and old... Would stay again if had new mattresses... Mattresses were a box spring with a thin layer of memory foam on them so once you sunk in memory foam you were basically sleeping on a box spring!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Family Vacation Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Had a very positive experience at this location, we had previously stayed here about 2 or 3 years ago and decided to go back. The staff from its front desk to its house keeping are all friendly and very helpful can't complain at all, the rooms are nicely sized as it was four of us and we fit & slept comfortably, we enjoyed the kitchen area as we bought some groceries and made use of the fridge, microwave, and toaster. Also there's plates, bowls & utensils which we were very pleased about. For the price it's will worth it, you're not getting a gym or breakfast but it's right across the street from the gym, short walking distance to everything, new amazing restaurant that just opened up next door so overall really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at again. A++
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We found Pelican Pointe very affordable, close to all attractions, beach & restaurants. Very clean, nice pool @ great staff. Will likely return next year. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Love the changes

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Spent a week during spring break with three kids. All had a wonderful time. The pool was warm and clean. Rooms were stocked with necessities and coffee always available. Great location across from the gulf and just a block away from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to beach. Decent pool.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Older hotel very comfortable and accommodating. Enjoyed our short stay. Would book here again. Great location, walked to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Everything was perfect. Free parking. Very clean hotel, staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay her again a 1,000 times over. It is all that and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Spring Break at Pelican Pointe

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful upon check- in. Pool is clean. Loved my room. 412