Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Exceptional Location, Great Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Loved the hotel, close to everything on Clearwater Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Great restaurant on top of hotel. Close to beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great hotel. Would stay there again Good continental breakfast. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel close to beach, great view. Housekeeping staff great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great view. Loved the Crow's Nest. Wish breakfast had something gluten free like eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed for only 1 night but the hotel was clean staff very helpful, great views of the sunset from the rooftop bar! The room was in very good condition and very comfortable we managed to check in early which was a bonus. The only downside was we couldn't get a drink before bed in the bar as no under 21s allowed after 10pm and we had our 14 yr old son with us. Overall a great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Staff were very nice but the hotel itself is nothing special. It's clean and not worn down or anything like that, just a plain hotel. It's not across the street from the beach, as advertised. The breakfast is poor. And the wifi is terrible. It's an ok place for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach and ALL activities :)

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The continental breakfast. Just too much the same thing.
Location: Great location !!!
This Hotel and staff were AMAZING !!! Walking distance to beach and all activities. Clean hotel, great parking, Can't wait to go back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to beach good parking

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Excellent good clean hotel great position great views of sunset and beach........ ......... .......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close to most of the activities I wanted to do.
Cons: Shampoo the carpets in the rooms.
For the most part, the stay there was very nice. I really had only one complaint and that was that the carpet in the room I stayed in was vacuumed but dirty. I was barefoot and it felt gritty. So I put footies on my feet and the footies turned really dirty from walking on it. The rest of the room was clean and comfortable. They just need to shampoo the carpets more or something. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pierhouse 60 is close to most everything you would want to do. Most of the things were in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great hotel and location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Was welcomed by a friendly staff, clean rooms and was very comfortable. Loved the location near the heart of the pier and night life. Great views from the room and the rooftop bar.