Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F. worcester Ma

Nice spot

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The only complaint would be that the pool bathrooms need some work. Pretty gross. The rest of the hotel was spotless. We had an issue with people down the hall fighting out in the hallway at 2:30 am. Called the front desk and it was taken care of. No fault of the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice clean room. Close to beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No fault of the hotel but the construction across the street starting at 7am was terrible. The pool could be bigger. The walk to get to the beach was like playing frogger. Room was very nice and clean. Roof top bar was great and even though they are putting a bigger hotel in front the view is still good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Best hotel close to everything!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Next time I visit Clearwater Beach, I know exactly where I will stay. Had a fantastic experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel was amazing and I would not hesitate returning. Excellent all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location...

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lu lus has great seafood.
Centrally located, close to beach, very well maintained, grsat view. There is construction going on in the neighborhood but that is normal for florida an progress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Virginia

Great hotel by the beach and attractions!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff and amenities were wonderful! It was close to the beach and the rooms were always very clean. Also the views were excellent from the rooms if you want to see the sunset. The breakfast was stocked very often, but more variety would be nice (such as mini waffles, French toast, breakfast pizza, etc.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: So close to Clearwater beach and pier 60. Great view from our balcony. Rooms are clean and have fridge and microwave and small coffee pot.
Cons: Need to get washers and dryers for guests!!! Have to pay $15 a day for parking.
Location: There is so much to do and see. The aquarium, the pier after 6pm has vendors and street performers there are always a lot of people.
This was our third stay here. The hotel is always clean and staff is very helpful. The breakfast is complimentary and nice, fresh fruit, bagels ,toast, cereal etc... Great gym area. Front desk staff, especially Danny, very personable and knowledgeable about area and ideas of stuff to do. Roof top bar, Jimmys crows nest fun, especially at sunset! We will stay again. The only thing I wish is that this hotel should have its own washer/dryers for guests. I have to go next door to the Sea Captain to do our laundry where there is only one washer/dryer. And, we do have to pay $15 a day to park in garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel but has no ocean views.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location in this area is prime.
Cons: Parking rate.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants, bars, and the beach is directly across the street.
Paid extra for an ocean view room, however, there is a new building across the road on the beach that has blocked the views. DO not pay for any views in this hotel. It is located on the opposite side of the road from the beach. Besides that, expect to pay $15 for parking at the hotel you already paid to stay at. Staff could not speak english and spoke spanish to my wife and I, luckily we knew enough to get through. Room was clean and ac was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Un hôtel très bien situé,très propre.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement près de la plage,c'est génial.
Cons: La piscine est petite pour le nombre de chambre
Location: La marina avec des excursions,la plage,et les boutiques.
Wow,très belle hotel,elle est bien situé près de la plage et des boutiques et restos. Hotel très propre,personnel accueillant,bonne nourriture au bar sur le toit. Les déjeuners sont exquis,il y a une grande variété de choses. Je la recommande fortement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very average for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing much this time around.
Cons: Parking, breakfast quality, customer service, room quality, cleanliness...almost everything!
Location: Close to everything, but not worth the price.
Booked this hotel because had previously stayed here two years ago, and it was in a good location. Paid for a king bed with "a water view". When we checked in, "Francesca" gave us a queen (not king) room on the sixth floor...more than half the "view" was blocked by a building that is going up on the opposite side of the street and is blocking the previously beautiful view of the beach near Pier 60. When I requested a larger bed (or even two queen beds), Francesca put us on a lower floor in a room with two double beds, and a slightly worse view. (This woman needs to learn bed sizes!). I checked online and saw that all Kings with a view were taken...I called Expedia to get an adjustment in the rate...but Francesca disputed it...so I finally gave up. The rates at the hotel have gone up...don't ask me why...because the services are not as good as before...the rooms less luxurious, less maintained...the breakfast of worse quality...and the staff not as friendly...PLUS...the view of the beach is now mostly blocked, except for a handful of rooms on each floor. Would not stay here again...in my opinion, paying a few more bucks at the Hyatt just down the street would be more worthwhile, or perhaps at this hotel that is now going up, which will have an amazing view of the beach and be in the perfect location. Plus, Francesca quite obviously could use some customer service training...