Ratings based on 1,725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
The Pier House 60 hotel is a very nice hotel and the location is perfect for a stay in Clearwater. Our room had an excellent view of the beach front. The staff is very courteous and attentive to your needs. Breakfast was good, the fresh fruit was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monongahela PA

Nice Hotel and easy parking.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, The view, spacious room, restaurant on the 10th floor outside bar and grill was breath taking view. You can sit there and view the ocean.
Cons: I would say the breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Location is perfect. Next to everything close by and the pier 60 park and one street across from the beach takes a minute to walk there. Plenty to do.
Great experience. The room was up to date. Very big and comfortable. They got us checked in hours before our check in time. The staff and helpers were always nice and helpful. The parking Garage was very easy to access and get to your room fast. Our view of the ocean was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

not what we expected

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The hotel ended up being quite more than we had thought. There were so many add ons, taxes , parking, and hotel fees. I do not mind paying that but if you are going to charge that high of prices than the hotel should be up to that par and it absolutely was not....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Nicest hotel not on a beach

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I was a little disappointed that the hotel was not on a beach. But, after three nights there, I loved the hotel, amenities and location. Love the rooftop bar/restaurant/sunset view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Convenie

Posted May 26, 2017
We were able to walk across the road to the beach.crows next food and drinks were awesome. Room was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from -

clean hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Add service at the pool. Improve elevator key card access. Be more on top of technical issues like downed phones, computers and wiped key cards.
Location: Central with nice view from some rooms. Lots of restaurants and beach activities. Very heavy traffic at peak times.
Decent hotel, nice and clean. There were a couple of mishaps with downed computers, phones and a cranky card key system for the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

will return to this hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: nice room microwave fridge great housekeeping friendly staff
Cons: no charge for parking
Location: close to anything u need walked everywhere the whole time we were there
we loved this place could walk to good food beach activities nice room great service had a great vacation nice beach fine soft white sand as u would expect from a world class beach give them a try
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L., South Jersey

Short walk to the beach, great location

Posted May 24, 2017
Day staff horrible, should take customer service classes. No kind of welcome. Evening staff were great! Cleaning staff on 9th floor were great! Continental breakfast was great except coffee was the worst, was weak. Great location, close to beach and pier right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted May 23, 2017
Pleasant hotel, friendly, professional staff. Perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 20, 2017
Great place to stay, very convenient and close to the beach.