Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Nice complimentary breakfast in the mornings.
Cons: I thought the beds were not that comfortable. They were on the firm side.
Location: You can walk to the beach. Lots of restaurants close by.
Quick over night stay at the beach with my family. We went to the beach and to see Winter the dolphin at Clearwater Marine Aquarium. Room was clean and updated. We had a view of the marina with a balcony. The kids liked watching the boats.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Nice hotel with easy beach access

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The view from our room was gorgeous. Easy access to the beach, across the street. Hotel staff was all very friendly. We were on the 10th floor and we weren't disturbed by the rooftop bar. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niedersachsen

Sehr schönes Hotel im Zentrum und in strandnähe.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wir bekamen ein schönes und großes Zimmer mit Meerblick. Besonders zu Empfehlen: die Bar im 10 Stock. Hier kann man leckere Cocktails trinken und dabei den Sonnenuntergang genießen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, Missouri

Nice hotel, BUT.....

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Expedia said we'd have a FULL OCEAN VIEW room. When we arrived, we were facing a building under construction and the beds were VERY HARD!! After speaking with Pepe, (front desk mgr), he politely moved us to the 10th floor. The two rooms were like night and day!!! We had a beautiful view, softer beds and a balcony. Only two elevators that were slow. The WI-FI didn't always work. Close to everything. It was $30/day to rent a cabana or umbrella with TWO chairs. The guy picked them up at 5:00. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Will definitely return!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great rooms! Great views! Hotel staff was amazing and had some great recommendations. I will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Our bay view was absolutely stunning! Will definitely be returning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Very expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We stayed the 4th of July weekend . There were no marina spots open for our jet skis , we had to find another marina a couple miles away . When we booked the room we requested a water view ...our view was of a huge hotel under construction . The restaurant / bar on the 10th floor is super small and is full the whole time. We couldn't even get in the door . Parking is not free , it's $15 a night . We left for dinner , and came back to a garage that's completely full . I had to wait until a spot freed up (even though I am paying to park ????) I called room service and asked for a spoon ...they told me they weren't sure they had one ? The free breakfast is just fruit and bread (bagels and toast) , and is so packed we couldn't even get in. For almost $400 a night I was expecting a little more then what I got. They only good thing about this hotel is its not a far walk from the beach .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach fl

Close to the beach and marina. Gulf view.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: rooftop bar. had breakfast. close to beach. close to marina.
Cons: more breakfast selection.
Location: We ate dinner on the Starship yacht one night, and Marina Cantina the next. We went to Busch Gardens one day, but got rained out.
We enjoyed our stay. I worry about the new hotel across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mineral Point, PA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. Enjoyed our stay very much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Check-in was quick and easy. We received a room before check-in time. Rooms were clean and house keeping did a fantastic job. They even made animals from towels on our bed which our son loved. Family friendly. Breakfast could have better options and variety. Roof top bar was fantastic, but we could never get a seat and service could have been faster. We could not get a drink at the bar while standing there for 15 minutes and then left. Beach right across the street. Overall a good experience and would definitely go back.