Ratings based on 1,471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, United States of America

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean, comfortable room with a great view in a great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Easy accesss to local restaurants and marina
Large king room with view of gulf and intercostal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great place to stay. Right across from the beach!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lacation and rooms.
Cons: The breakfast.
Nice big rooms and really clean. Right in the middle of clearwater beach so everything is within walking distance. Dont waste your time on the breakfast. You'd be better off going somewhere else for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clermont, United States of America

Good location with easy access to activities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean rooms and beach location
Cons: Breakfast, would be nice to add waffles to the menu.
Location was good, close to the beach, water activities and downtown Clearwater. The room was very clean and comfortable with updated amenities. Noise was a issue due to the building of a hotel across the street but once that is completed it should be quiet. The staff was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Construction all around
Hotel has a great location for walking to everything you may want to see or do. The staff were friendly and the hotel was always being cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ratings do not fit the our stay!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Cons: Customer Service, update advertising to explain the truth regarding the construction and hidden parking fees.
Location: The location is ok. Some of the pictures would lead you to believe that this hotel is on the beach. It is not, it's approximately a block away.
The hotel was disappointing and the construction is a huge eyesore. We went to Florida to enjoythe beach unfortunately, if positioned on the south side of the building there is not a view. Some would contend a view is not important however; to have construction wake you up every morning at 7:00AM while on vacation is ridiculous. After two hours on the phone with expedia after trying to work with the hotel staff it was proven that nobody seemed to care. We booked a room with a water view! That was very misleading. If I were to stay in Clearwater again; I would pick a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Perfect for a beach trip

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location right in the center of Clearwater beach
Cons: Rooms could be modernized, but not a deal breaker for me
Location: Great location. Right next door to all the boat excursions and right by the beach.
Great sized room Friendly and helpful staff Like the added bonus of a free breakfast. Yes it was basic but was still appreciated Very quiet during the night so we had a good nights sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chester

couldnt be better

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Perfect for beach and harbour,boat rides and fishing
Perfect position for beach,large room ,wonderful breakfast,just needed more storage furniture
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island , NY

Smart located hotel in beautifull Clearwater Beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: I liked : nice room with fridge and microwave , amazing housekeeping , great breakfast , roof restaurant with bar.clean pool and easy parking.
Cons: Everything it's perfect.
Location: Great location.No need to use your car due to hotel's smart location. It's close to beach,marina, restaurants,shopping.Sunrise and sunset included in
It was just a one day when hurricane Matthew passed away. I and my husband could not decide to drive there or not. We were heading South from NY to FL thru I-95. Road was closed in NC so we had to get detour and add additional 300 miles. We did it. It was worth. When we came and check in all paperwork has been done in short time. Our expectation about hotel's location , room etc was same like it's presented online.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Couldn't be happier with my stay!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I stayed at the Pier House 60 Marina Hotel and absolutely loved it! Especially the balcony that over looked the ocean! The sunrise was incredible and was so relaxing to sit on the porch and watch from my room! :) The beds were super comfortable, the room service was great and I highly enjoyed the bar at the top of the hotel! 5 stars for this place!