Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Spacious room with a view

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Room size and view
Cons: The comfort of the bed and the pool was in the shade for most of the day.
Location: Lots of activity with the dolphin boats parked right outside the door. It is a short walk to the beach.
Large corner room with view of ocean and marina. The balcony on the side was an added plus. The housekeeping staff were wonderful and left animals designed out of towels on the bed each day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Clean hotel by the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This hotel is very clean and right across the street from the beach. It also has an open air bar with probably the best view on Clearwater Beach. The staff were friendly. The rooms are the same as a Holiday Inn. Small. It was very annoying trying to get the elevator to stop at your floor because you had to use your key card in elevator readers that rarely worked right. Zero Expedia VIP+ benefits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Great experience and location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great experience. Definitely worth visiting. Elevators were tricky using only because they were room card activated, but great experience otherwise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Great hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great hotel to stay in and close to so many fun activities and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Great location and clean, comfortable rooms.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I stayed here while on vacation with my 75 year old Mother. We both enjoyed the room and the accommodations. It was a short stroll to the best beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good time my only pet peeve is they charge you extra to park car!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Awesome views

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Long wait for elevators, no stair access for rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The only issue was, we were given a handicap room and we are not handicapped. There were no towel racks, no space to store toiletries. (The handicapped need places to put their stuff too.) Room was clean, breakfast was OK. Great view of the harbor. Room was close to the restaurant on 10th floor and it was a little noisy some nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to beach and center. Clean easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,A

Not Good

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The room. was okay
Cons: The pool is a done deal but the breakfast could be improved.
Location: The location is spectacular. We would come back but stay elsewhere. We stayed at the Sand Pearl 2 years ago and it was like night and day.
We were very disappointed with the hotel especially since, based on the Exepedia rating, we were expecting a nicely appointed hotel with a good pool and nice breakfast. WRONG!!! The other area hotels were much nicer and we would have opted for one of these had we known this was so shabby. Needless to say, we would never stay at Pier 60 again nor would we refer it to anyone.