Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel con angolo cottura

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Ottima posizione sulla spiaggia, ma il prezzo non vale le condizioni di questo Hotel. La possibilità di cucinarsi un piatto dopo giorni di tour e prezzi elevati dei ristoranti e' il dato più positivo di questo albergo che, quanto al resto non offre un granché.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longwood, FL

Very nice hotel right on St Pete Beach, loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was really great!
Cons: No improvement necessary, we loved it!
Location: Very convenient location featuring many different types of restaurants that offer breakfast, lunch and dinner, some offer delivery service!
We loved the family atmosphere where we met many great families from all over the country! Featured shuffleboard and other family games! Being able to park near our room was also a bonus! We are definitely looking forward to going back for a longer stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waukesha wi

Relaxing

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Hotel staff was very professional, from check in to check out. The housekeeping young lady was awesome, she helped us out w places to go & things to do when it rained. Very family friendly resort. Best part. The beach & the views. & the amazing priceless time with my family.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Robert, EPC
Thanks for a great review. I’m glad our staff was helpful, despite the less than ideal weather. I’m happy you had a great family vacation with priceless memories. I hope to see you again soon! Robert Czyszczon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoying the Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel/Resort is a very family friendly environment. They have everything you could ask for, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Location: I didn't rent a car for this trip took the super shuttle to and from the airport and there was enough restaurants and and things to do right there.
This was a very relaxing atmosphere and a great place to stay will definitely go back. One day we decided to go to Johns Pass (boardwalk shopping and restaurants) (about 5 miles) all we had to do was call a service car and they took us there and picked us up and you only have to pay gratuity there is no fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service/Housekeeping

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: We have had 5 generations stay at this hotel throughout the years..we love the location and history it has to our family.
Cons: Customer Service
Customer Service at the front desk could be more helpful when it comes to ordering and setting up transportation to and from the airport. We were at the hotel for 5 nights and our room was only cleaned 1 time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and for staying with us. We do offer daily housekeeping services, as long as your do not disturb sign is not displayed when housekeeping comes by. Our front desk is always more than happy to assist you with any needs during your stay. We have several transportation options that we can recommend and give you the contact information for, however we require you to actually book it yourself because they will request your flight and credit card information. I hope your visit was enjoyable. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
super séjour, nous le conseillons vivement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Informal, but pleasant accommodations.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was our second visit to Plaza Beach Hotel. We enjoy the informal atmosphere, nice rooms and proximity to the beautiful white sands of St. Pete Beach. We would stay with them again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Great location. Close to the beach

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: The private clean beach is right behind the hotel.. Quiet. Peaceful
Location: We didn't do alot of extra things. Altho there is alot of things nearby to do.
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beach and pool area very clean. Rooms were comfortable a little outdated but had everything we needed. Enjoyed having extra acrtivites offered at hotel, small putt, putt golf. ,Large chess board, Toss board game,and a couple other games. Outdoor grill availlable to use. If you want a cozy place to stay this is the place to check out. Walking distance to grocery store ,Walgreens and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed our property and all of the amenities included with your stay. Come back and stay with us again soon! Robert Czyszczon General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from Freehold NJ

Unhappy with room size

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room very small for 6 people and odor .Tiki bar not open on holiday weekend . Pool area and beach was nice . Staff was nice , but told them room was smaller than advertised , due to Memoral day weekend no bigger rooms available , Notified Hotal.com they found my family a great hotel in Treasure Island , Repacked moved to sunset vista for rest of vacation ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately our tiki bar is undergoing a renovation and will not be open for a few more weeks. Our rooms are exactly as described online, including the photos and square footage. You were assigned a suite that sleeps up to 6 people, as booked. I’m sorry that it was not what you anticipated. We do have some larger one bedroom suites that may work out better for you when you visit the area again. Robert Czyszczon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice amenities

Posted May 29, 2015
We stayed for two nights with children. The amenities (shuffleboard, hammocks, chairs on the beach, water toys) were great! The room was a nice size and very clean. Our only complaint would be the beds were uncomfortable and may have been doubles instead of queens.