Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Guest relations and customer service. Can't believe they offered to refund one night out of a total of 7 nights and then reneged on it
Booked two rooms over spring break. The room my daughter and kids were in had very noisy neighbors. We complained and they quieted down and then started up again drinking and shouting til 3am. Next day we complained again and they were spoken to by the hotel staff. That night the neighbors had a huge fight in their room and again we called security. All the kids were woken up and were tired and cranky the next day. The front desk said they would refund 1 nights stay for that room to apologize. I returned home to CA and the guest relations manager, Brenna Hamilton, now refuses to do that. Instead she will give me 50% off another night's stay. Totally unacceptable. They have no overnight presence at the hotel so you have to call a phone number and wait for them to show up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Family Beach getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Perfect family getaway spot! Was a shame we only stayed one night. Full kitchen with dishes to use, etc. Imagine renting a place on a beach for a week with family or friends. The hotel has all the sand toys, beach chairs, beach towels, and yard games your family would need. Area is not a "party" beach area. Water and sand fantastic. Front office treated me like royalty. Lets you use property before and after checkout too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My daughter and I recently spent a few days at Bayview Plaza, one of the Plaza Beach properties. We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, all the facilities and the friendly and helpful staff. Having access to both the grand beachfront as well as the peaceful bay side was a real plus. We spent a day on each side. On the bay side we got to see herons, pelicans and a manatee! The sun rise over the bay was spectacular. I would love to come back to the bay with my husband! We loved the easy access to so many restaurants and stores. Area felt safe and homey, despite being very commercial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Our third time here over several years. Good area.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: A friendly resort and it is easy to meet other guests at happy hour, each day.
Cons: Disappointed to find a new bar area beside the new beach volleyball courts. Extremely noisy music on Saturdays. Left the resort that day.
Location: Beach area is great, with shopping nearby, within walking distance. Internet Cafe and laundry facilities very handy.
We like it here and rooms have everything you need. Good shopping nearby for groceries, etc. A good area for walking also. Good restaurants nearby and bus service. On the beach with a private pool. BBQ area for guests and outside tables also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect for families

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I hate to say how great this hotel is for fear I'll never get three rooms at the same time again. Great for families with small children. Gorgeous beach, wonderful staff, and a retro family owned feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tc

Loved the location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Housekeeping only cleans once a week unless you want to pay for it. Can exchange towels.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Nice beachfront place

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Got upgraded to a really nice apartment with full kitchen (#220). Nice bath. Gotta come back for beach activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything you could ask for right on the beach. Rooms were big and clean pool. Grill. Poolside bar right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, on the beach.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very walkable to beach, many restaurants and grocery stores.
Cons: -
Location: Very walkable to beach, many restaurants and grocery stores.
Attended beach wedding nearby, hotel worked out great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised, the price was great for the value, we will stay here again if in the area.