Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fair hotel for the price A bit dated, bed uncmfortabl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: staff and location
Cons: beds and loud ac
Location: publix in walking distance, beach with lots of fun rentals right there for you
The location was great! Walking distance from everything, right on the beach. Clean pool. However, the rooms were pretty average, not bad for the price. My bed was very uncomfortable and the ac was so loud it did wake me up a few times. Overall if you're looking for a cheap place to stay right on the ocean, the price was about right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel location and right on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
nice and clean hotel. staff very friendly. great having a kitchen with fridge. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Right on the beautiful white sand beach. We could go back and forth to our room and the pool with ease. Also we were able to enjoy the hotel pool even after check out until our flight left later in the day. They had beach towels to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, small hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice affordable hotel. The beds weren't that comfortable but the hotel made up for that by being clean with a very nice staff. They are also a "green" hotel witch is pretty cool. All in all me and my wife were very satisfied with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Very close to the beach. The staff was awesome!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beach were towels provided! Within walking distance of many bar/restaurants, pharmacies, & a grocery store. The pool was always clean & the beach was right there. They were even cleaning the AC units...twice a year he said. Ours didn't need it since it was brand new!! Grounds always clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza Beachfront Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: They have putt putt for kids, activities, floats and noodles for the pool, beach towels for the pool or beach, wine and beer for adults at 4pm
Cons: The stone work around the pool is very hot in the sun, should be heat resistant I think for kids and adult feet.
Location: So much all around. Sunset boat rides, dolphin watching, sailing, snorkeling, parasailing, fishing, deep sea fishing, restaurants galore,
We had a couple of issues when we checked in, but the staff here worked wonders to fix everything, that was not their fault to begin with. They made our stay here joyful and fun. If we need anything, they were "Johnny on the spot", and we had it. The Resort is clean, well kept, fully staffed with trained people to help with what ever you need, even the maintence guys were very helpful bc I needed an extension cord to put a NuWave outside. No problem or request was too hard for them, and with no attitude at all, just smiles, and service. I LOVE THIS PLACE,!!!!! Great service, happy people, lots for kids to do, and then there is the beach. Beautiful sunsets, toys for kids, chairs to watch and rest, just fabulous You will not be disappointed at all. 12 STARS FROM ALL 12 OF OUR FAMILY!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron,OH

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I love this place. This is our third time staying here. It is right on the beach and so close to EVERYTHING! You don't need to rent a car. Great place!!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

nice family oriented hotel, would stay there again

Posted Jun 6, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay here, there were restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. The beach was lovely, and the hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The cost benefit does not add up

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth! The daily room rate is not cheap, but even like that it does not provide daily housekeeping. If you want your room to be cleaned, you need to pay extra USD 20.00. The room looks weary and the surroundings, swimming pool area, furniture and building has no charm or quality. It would need a complete remodeling to look nice or classy. The water pressure in the shower is weak. The bathroom itself is very tiny, the air conditioning is extremely loud, the TV is bad qualitiy as are the kitchen appliances and cooking stuff. The only good thing is the proximity to the beach, the location is good.