Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, small hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Very nice affordable hotel. The beds weren't that comfortable but the hotel made up for that by being clean with a very nice staff. They are also a "green" hotel witch is pretty cool. All in all me and my wife were very satisfied with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Very close to the beach. The staff was awesome!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beach were towels provided! Within walking distance of many bar/restaurants, pharmacies, & a grocery store. The pool was always clean & the beach was right there. They were even cleaning the AC units...twice a year he said. Ours didn't need it since it was brand new!! Grounds always clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plaza Beachfront Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: They have putt putt for kids, activities, floats and noodles for the pool, beach towels for the pool or beach, wine and beer for adults at 4pm
Cons: The stone work around the pool is very hot in the sun, should be heat resistant I think for kids and adult feet.
Location: So much all around. Sunset boat rides, dolphin watching, sailing, snorkeling, parasailing, fishing, deep sea fishing, restaurants galore,
We had a couple of issues when we checked in, but the staff here worked wonders to fix everything, that was not their fault to begin with. They made our stay here joyful and fun. If we need anything, they were "Johnny on the spot", and we had it. The Resort is clean, well kept, fully staffed with trained people to help with what ever you need, even the maintence guys were very helpful bc I needed an extension cord to put a NuWave outside. No problem or request was too hard for them, and with no attitude at all, just smiles, and service. I LOVE THIS PLACE,!!!!! Great service, happy people, lots for kids to do, and then there is the beach. Beautiful sunsets, toys for kids, chairs to watch and rest, just fabulous You will not be disappointed at all. 12 STARS FROM ALL 12 OF OUR FAMILY!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron,OH

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I love this place. This is our third time staying here. It is right on the beach and so close to EVERYTHING! You don't need to rent a car. Great place!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

nice family oriented hotel, would stay there again

Posted Jun 6, 2016
WE enjoyed our stay here, there were restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. The beach was lovely, and the hotel was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with any questions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steubenville, OH

Nice Hotel, great staff

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: The staff,, the closeness to the beach, excellent restaurants near by, and did I mention the staff?
Cons: Not much.
Location: Great Italian and dinner food near by and right on the beach.
This was a great vacation a great deal because of the staff. They went out of their way to make our 40th anniversary the best. My daughter called them and made special arrangements with the staff who went out of their way to make simple but extremely meaningful extras possible. The rooms nice, clean and very comfortable, but the staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Small motel right on the beach

Posted May 16, 2016
We enjoyed the smaller motel with easy access to our room. The beach was right there. There were plenty of activities to keep our 8 year old happy like mini golf, beach volleyball, shuffle board, bean bag toss, nice pool. Very friendly and family oriented with good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshawa

Cozy spot!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach & having access to the pool too!
Cons: Cleanliness & a little dated
Location: Great walking distance to restaurants & grocery store & liquor store!
This is our second vacation here & hope to return again next year. We feel it is our home away from the stressful home! Thanks for being you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Nice small place right on the beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good except they didn't keep the room we had reserved so had to make due. They did let us change rooms the next day. If they'd get better beds would give 5 star!