Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront hotel with a bar on the Beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of parking, and a really friendly staff going out of their way to ensure that your stay is pleasant,
Location: I took the shuttle to shell beach, great time at the island. Found lots of nice shells for the collection. The kids enjoyed lots of time at beach.
I was wowed by the staff from the get go, always more than one helpful person at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Front Desk agent - Sammie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear the staff was accommodating and friendly. It sounds like you had a great time on the beach and even took home some shell souvenirs to remember us by. We hope you come back to see us again soon! Have a great summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Our Favorite Place To Visit

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming to Plaza Beach for about 10 years now, and we absolutely love it! Love being close to the beach, pool, great restaurants and a grocery store across the street. Staff is wonderful, rooms are clean. We can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Sammie, Hotel Management
Hello Heather! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We absolutely love hearing from our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have stayed here several times and will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Erick H., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for letting us know how great of a stay you had with us! We are glad to hear you will be staying with us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This was our first stay at the plaza beach resort and it was Great! We were steps away for the pool and the beach!! The staff was too notch!! Really enjoyed getting text messages to check in on us and see how our trip was going. The only issue I had was the smell in the room but it was an easy fix. I grabbed some air fresheners from the dollar tree as well as had to do a little light clean. But that's not ever going to stop me from coming back. Next time we are bring more family and will need a bigger room!! Thank you guys so much for a Great Stay😁
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Erick H., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review on our property, We appreciate every feedback and we love to hear great things about your stay with us. We are always improving and trying our best to make every guest happy at all times. I do apologize about that inconvenience. Please let us know when things like this happen so we can help you out ourselves. It is fantastic to hear that you are enlarging the group for your next visit, we appreciate your business and choosing us as a place to vacation. Thank you very much, Sincerely, Erick H.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel for families

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
Right on the beach (but no beach lounge chairs) nice tiki bar right between the pool and the beach volleyball.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tiki bar. Hope to see you here again.
5 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Jessica, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Guest relations and customer service. Can't believe they offered to refund one night out of a total of 7 nights and then reneged on it
Booked two rooms over spring break. The room my daughter and kids were in had very noisy neighbors. We complained and they quieted down and then started up again drinking and shouting til 3am. Next day we complained again and they were spoken to by the hotel staff. That night the neighbors had a huge fight in their room and again we called security. All the kids were woken up and were tired and cranky the next day. The front desk said they would refund 1 nights stay for that room to apologize. I returned home to CA and the guest relations manager, Brenna Hamilton, now refuses to do that. Instead she will give me 50% off another night's stay. Totally unacceptable. They have no overnight presence at the hotel so you have to call a phone number and wait for them to show up.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brenna, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We feel we did everything in our power to resolve the situation. We take guests complaints very seriously and we responded to every situation. Our family owned property is not open 24 hours, but the owner's personal cell phone number is available to every guest and we respond to every call within 10 minutes. In your particular situation, we addressed the noisy neighbors both times you brought the situation to our attention. We offered you compensation for the inconvenience even though it was not the hotel's fault. We cannot control "noisy" guests; we do have the option to remove guests from the property when their behavior is against our policies. However you only reported these guests as being "loud", and even though that is not encouraged it is not reason for us to remove them from the property. We thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the beach and family friendly.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beach access was good. Games for the kids. Pool was nice. Bar was convenient.
Cons: Waited too long to get our room. Requested early check-in but had to sit around waiting for our room to be cleaned.
Location: Everything you need is nearby.
The hotel was alright and had a decent pool. Very family friendly. Things to do for the kids. On the beach and water not far away. Rooms were alright but price was a little high for what we thought would be a nice gulf view. Could only see a little bit of the gulf from the sideways facing windows. No problem with parking. Chairs available to sit on the beach near the hotel. All in all, not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Mari, Hotel Management
Hi Gary, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the beach, the games, the pool and the bar. We are sorry you had to wait to get your room. We do everything in our power to try to accommodate early check in requests, but sometimes, it is just not possible. We hope to see you here again.
5 out of 5
by kate

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious and comfortable room in a great location. Lots for the kids to do at the hotel and everyone was very friendly. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Kate, So glad you enjoyed our hotel and the pool. We hope to see you here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Zheng

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate guest feedback and are always looking for new ways to improve. Please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know how we could have made that 4 a 5. We hope you enjoyed your time with us at Plaza Beach Resorts and hope you will come back and see is sometime soon!