Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Perfect for families

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I hate to say how great this hotel is for fear I'll never get three rooms at the same time again. Great for families with small children. Gorgeous beach, wonderful staff, and a retro family owned feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tc

Loved the location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Housekeeping only cleans once a week unless you want to pay for it. Can exchange towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't ask for more

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Everything you could ask for right on the beach. Rooms were big and clean pool. Grill. Poolside bar right on the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Islip, NY

It's All In What They Don't Tell You

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: There was one very sweet young girl at the front desk but she was unable to help us. She did try to accommodate my needs but was unsuccessful.
Cons: Almost everything. It was more like a bungalow colony campsite than hotel. Needs to be upgraded, modernized and made accessible to the handicapped.
Location: Location is great. Plenty of activities and wide range of restaurants to chose from.
Great price for the room. Disgusting ocean view of parking lot. If you want your room cleaned they charge you an extra $20 per day, per week wasn't clear. If you want your garbage thrown out, you leave it outside and they return a clean bag to you. Clean towels, leave them outside too by 12AM and they'll be exchanged. It was more like a camping experience. I was sidelined and had to use a cane. They couldn't find a first floor room for me and they do not have an elevator. This was the biggest hurdle to ignore. The hotel is not ADA compliant. I would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel. My daughter and I checked out after day 2 and settled into much more comfortable accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Not my idea of a resort

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The beach is lovely and the activities available leading to the beach(volleyball etc.) are very nice. All personnel are very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Add housekeeping back. New mattresses, sheets, towels are desperately needed. Fix the door. Lose the resort name. Add soundproofing.
Location: It is right on St. Pete's Beach which is lovely. There is jet skiing, paddle boarding etc. nearby. walkable to a couple restaurants.
This is a two story high, two room wide hotel from the 50s that has some updates including a pool right on a fabulous stretch of powdered white sand beach. It has that slightly dank smell and DOES NOT INCLUDE ANY HOUSEKEEPING services. Beds are lumpy and you roll into body hollows from previous occupants. The bathroom door in our unit was so swollen it would not shut without your full body weight thrown against it. If you are on the first floor, you can hear the above occupants thundering above if they are fairly large. There is a nice pool, a beach volleyball court and beanbag throw area. You can get a free beer but no coffee in the room though there is a coffee maker. Towels are small and scratchy. We called Expedia after the first night to help us change. The owner and front staff were very nice and accommodating. Hotel was full. Family had the car packed in under 10 minutes. Appreciate green initiatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Comfortable and on the Beach!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly family atmosphere.
Location: Walgreens, Publix, and Chick Fil A within walking distance. Many restaurants close
Incredible white sand beach. Nice, 2-story comfortable hotel - had room facing parking lot - as opposed to the back side garden view. Efficiency style with all kitchen items (dishes, etc.) Fridge, microwave, toaster, and brew style coffee pot. Tiny bathroom but good enough. Older hotel but taken care of. Ice machine near lobby. No room for guest parking. Nice pool next to tiki hut bar. 2 sand volleyball courts, also shuffleboard and corn hole courts. Had a bike rack near the pool. Super friendly staff - bar, outside maintenance, front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, family vacation

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel was small, yet had everything we needed as a family (pool, fishing pier across the street, beach). The staff were incredibly friendly and so helpful. It was close to great restaurants and just a quick drive to fun spots like Johns Pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

The location and the beach being so close

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location & being right on the beach
Cons: Tiki Bar
Location: Near shopping,restaurants,beach bars
I am a travel agent. I found the staff to be very accommodating. The location of the hotel is excellent. I like the size of this boutique hotel and being right on the beach. It is very tropical. The rooms are clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family fun!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We loved this hotel. The room was nice. Beach was beautiful. Loved the pool and bar. Our kids loved the golf course, chess and bag toss. Staff was super nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
we thought we were getting a suite that would hold 6 comfortable. that was no the case. We had to purchase another room.