Ratings based on 1,441 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

centrally located

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Minimal comforts. Bathroom mirror ch too small. Staff did not replace missing bulb in bathroom. No place to put anything in shower, such as soap. No hooks in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pictures will fool you!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This hotel is anything but boutique. Dirty dingy and a room full of broken furniture, tv and appliances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Got hotel for the night. Great location. Great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Florida

Great Location for a good price

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Old hotel... if you are a hotel snob not for you. We loved it. Packing difficult, but accommodated. Restaurant located next to hotel delicious! Staff very nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in a vintage hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
If you are visiting downtown St Petersburg and need a place to stay this will work. No frills, just a clean place to sleep. Favorite part was dining at Cerviche's which is conveniently downstairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The beds feel like a hundred years old. Very uncomfortable . The room didn't have what's advertised , not senior friendly. Room smelled stuffy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mi

We got the balcony suite well worth it

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Love the balcony suite- roomy and all the comfort of home, fridge, microwave, kitchen area ,2 tv areas bedroom and living room
very quaint and nice stay- we enjoyed our stay - housekeeping is a little scarce and leaves at 3pm. So make sure you do not put a " not disturb on your door"- Part of it was our fault but they could communicate with guests better would be our only complaint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good location/No thrills

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The price is definitely for the location, the hotel itself is real simple, a little outdated. But walking distance from good restaurants and bars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in one

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel, restaurant, and dance club were all in the same building which made it convenient on a cold rainy day. We enjoyed it very much. The hotel rooms were a little outdated and small but the hotel is landmark and in a perfect location, downtown. Well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Who cares Tigers won!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Right in downtown St pete.
Location was great but no parking and room was very small, basically bare minimum, you wont be relaxing in your room but we were barely there. CU National Champs!