Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWFL

Nice and comfortable

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Being able to walk to my destinations and the old Florida charm of the place.
Cons: Nothing. Why ruin such a wonderful place by making it ultra modern? Love staying in old Florida style places. Nice clean room with everything needed
Location: You can walk to any destination in the downtown area and enjoy the scenery along the way.
Enjoyed staying here. Close to everything downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Alyssa, Hotel Management
Hello Lamar, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and our location fully accommodated your trip to Saint Petersburg! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience and we are thrilled that we were able to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ponce de Leon Hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Construction Noise

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A high rise building is under construction directly across the street from the hotel. Our room, which faced the construction, was unacceptably noisy, Saturday included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel in convinient location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Rays free shuttle, beach and plenty of bars, restaurants, ice cream & shopping in walking distance. Try the Tapas place connected to the lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Cons: Bed.
Location:
Its not a Marriott, but its a fun little hotel. I wanted to stay in a Hotel that was the Florida I remember growing up. At least on the outside the inside was funky chic. Location was excellent and the restaurant on site was the best of any restaurant we ate at. The only downside was the platform bed. My wife and I awoke to sore bodies.
3 out of 5
by John from Sydney Australia

ST Pete Is a Great Place

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was built in 1922 so it has small rooms and you have to use public parking but for $10 this is Ok. Loved the area and lots still to do i St Pete
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, what a detailed and fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you selected us after reading the reviews of our previous guests. Not only you enjoyed your stay, but gave us five star highest rating. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. Furthermore its great to know that you would be coming back. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Randal

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, what a detailed and fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you selected us after reading the reviews of our previous guests. Not only you enjoyed your stay, but gave us five star highest rating. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. Furthermore its great to know that you would be coming back. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Bethany

Very Poor Service Checking in

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in the person at the desk said I already had checked in. After convincing her I had NOT checked in she said someone else was checked in the room reserved for me. She then said that was a mistake and the "freaking" room was open and made the keys for the room. We asked for the room to be checked and found out someone else WAS in the room. Eventually we were give a different room with no apology for the mistake. Once in the room we turned the AC on and dustballs flew around the floor by the AC unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time from your day to post a review about our hotel on expedia parter central. Your experience provides us with valuable feedback, allowing us to continually strive to improve our guest satisfaction. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and provide you with that perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Florida

Convenient location, decent price...

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little hotel if you bear in mind that it was built in 1922. Friendly staff and a room with a decent view of the bay. Easy walk to clubs, restaurants, and other downtown St. Pete attractions. Quite a lot of late night activity in the hallways after bar closing time, but perfect if you are in town for that sort of thing. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice comments. I agree its a great neighborhood and excellent location. I am so glad you rated us one of the best hotel in down town St petersburg FL . I have shared your views with my team and we all are thrilled and grateful. We appreciate your wonderful review and are looking forward to seeing you again .