Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and musty

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The room was musty smelling and the staff was friendly but not very accommodating. For the price the amenities were sparse. The restaurant, chiviche, next door was over priced and lacking in service and food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It is very old and it is located close to the construction building for this reason it is noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Location, location, location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in the perfect place; close to the water, parks, night life, Saturday market, etc!
Cons: Cleanliness, and hospitality.
Location: Everything was in walking distance. There is a small beach we could walk to, and a local pool (hotel doesn't have one). Cab to beach is 36 round trip
The sheets were dirty when we first got to the room, and there is bad stink to the place. The doors are paper thin, and housekeeping started knocking EARLY. We requested a do not disturb sign, and that helped for our room, but were still woken up by their knocking down the hall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: Dali Museum and Chihuly Glass museum both excellent.
Because of a motor racing event and tons of construction in downtown St. Petersburg, we had difficulties getting to and parking at this hotel. But otherwise it was fine, the Tapas Restaurant in the hotel was good and the room was small but efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, but that is all...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Told to park in garage with a non working elevator. Had to climb three flights of stairs to get car with health issues. Fire alarm in middle of night. No help from staff... Room needed updating, was cold, only one extra blanket with two single beds. Tried to explain nicely to hotel staff of parking problem for older people and she didn't want to listen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Respectable hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just about what I expected. Perfectly comfortable. No frills. Good value. Convenient parking. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Location, location, location....

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger soap and shampoo.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of St Pete's downtown. We had a corner room and the view was beautiful.
This place was perfect for our stay. We were in town for the GP and it was right in the middle of everything. It was quite loud for practices and other races that we were not attending since the track is right outside the window, but that's what we wanted. This is an older hotel, so the amenities are less sophisticated than newer hotels, but it is immaculate, the staff is friendly and the location cannot be beat. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to activities in St. Pete

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: very close to our cousin's residence
Cons: trashy group hanging around
Location: good location for activities
room was ok, price was moderate, there were a bunch of groupies hanging around that made the experience a little unpleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Truly bad hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
No parking, no pool, hair in bed, hair in bathroom, leaking toilet, exposed electrical, old/broken/tarnished furniture and fixtures, missing lights in elevator, no early check in, poorly operating air conditioner, deceiving photos on website, rip off prices. Need I say more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

A hotel in the middle of a construction zone

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was surrounded by construction. Noise started early in the morning. Parking was in a garage that the elevators didn't operate due to construction. Room was substandard, safe didn't work. Registration said they didn't allow safe use due to problems. When leaving the hotel I asked for the final bill. They said Expedia will send it to me. When I persisted they printed a copy for me while they showed their displeasure to me.