Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Location: Dali Museum and Chihuly Glass museum both excellent.
Because of a motor racing event and tons of construction in downtown St. Petersburg, we had difficulties getting to and parking at this hotel. But otherwise it was fine, the Tapas Restaurant in the hotel was good and the room was small but efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, but that is all...

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Told to park in garage with a non working elevator. Had to climb three flights of stairs to get car with health issues. Fire alarm in middle of night. No help from staff... Room needed updating, was cold, only one extra blanket with two single beds. Tried to explain nicely to hotel staff of parking problem for older people and she didn't want to listen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Respectable hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Just about what I expected. Perfectly comfortable. No frills. Good value. Convenient parking. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, IL

Location, location, location....

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger soap and shampoo.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of St Pete's downtown. We had a corner room and the view was beautiful.
This place was perfect for our stay. We were in town for the GP and it was right in the middle of everything. It was quite loud for practices and other races that we were not attending since the track is right outside the window, but that's what we wanted. This is an older hotel, so the amenities are less sophisticated than newer hotels, but it is immaculate, the staff is friendly and the location cannot be beat. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to activities in St. Pete

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: very close to our cousin's residence
Cons: trashy group hanging around
Location: good location for activities
room was ok, price was moderate, there were a bunch of groupies hanging around that made the experience a little unpleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Truly bad hotel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
No parking, no pool, hair in bed, hair in bathroom, leaking toilet, exposed electrical, old/broken/tarnished furniture and fixtures, missing lights in elevator, no early check in, poorly operating air conditioner, deceiving photos on website, rip off prices. Need I say more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potomac, MD

A hotel in the middle of a construction zone

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel was surrounded by construction. Noise started early in the morning. Parking was in a garage that the elevators didn't operate due to construction. Room was substandard, safe didn't work. Registration said they didn't allow safe use due to problems. When leaving the hotel I asked for the final bill. They said Expedia will send it to me. When I persisted they printed a copy for me while they showed their displeasure to me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room and hotel was not very clean, they would not let us check in an hour early and we had an event to get to and so we had to check in late after our event, when we finally did and get up to or room to get cleaned up and go to bed our shower faucet was broke so we couldn't shower and the hotel was booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach, United States of America

Great location... but that's about it...

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants and entertainment.
The hotel staff wasn't welcoming, and was very short with us when we had questions regarding parking. Our room was clean, but I hated to see a toilet brush and plunger left in our bathroom. The water is TOO HOT!! The shower/sink knobs are not marked hot or cold. The shower water would go from extreme cold to extreme hot without any adjustment to the knobs. The bed was TERRIBLE! It was so hard and the pillows were flat. The sheets were warn down and very cheap. I know this isn't a 5 star hotel, and that's not what we were looking for, but you need to make some major adjustments. We stayed in this same hotel around four years ago and it was nothing like it is now. Very disappointing, and will we not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, Fl

centrally located

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Minimal comforts. Bathroom mirror ch too small. Staff did not replace missing bulb in bathroom. No place to put anything in shower, such as soap. No hooks in bathroom.