Ratings based on 1,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mixed review

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: on the beach and bikes to ride.
Cons: Better room decor. A lighter bedspread and not the 20lb heavy one. More than one bar of soap. Since paying resort fees, beach chairs shld be inclded.
Location: Good location to everything.
Since the gray area states that we cant post any insults, room rates or personal details - it doesn't leave much I can say except the staff were very nice and they have a nice outdoor corridor area..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect weekend getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Cute surfer vibe rooms, live band out by the beach bar, movie night on Friday nights, bonfire, and outdoor pool table. ALSO our fire alarm was beeping right as we walked in the room, but the maintenence guys fixed it in 5 mins!
Cons: Our room coffee maker didn't work (but they serve coffee in the lobby from 7-11am I believe) and the mirror in the bathroom was barely hanging out by a thread! So we just had to be careful opening and closing the door.
Location: Great location, we live in the area and it was a perfect staycation for my fiancé's birthday
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A big let down...

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: After checking out the lobby, I really, really wanted to like this place. It's a great mid-century space with a Cali surfer vibe. But that is really where the magic started and ended.
Cons: Way too many let downs to go into here, but these are some of the major ones: horribly unkept, in need of a lot maintenance, dirty all over, crappy AC, the grounds are way too run down and the extra cost "updated"'rooms are not so updated. In short, the administration needs to rethink the maintenance of this property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

This hotel is great! Definitely going back!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: We were just steps from the pool, bar and beach!
Cons: Anyone from the beach can just come up and get in the pool. I guess it's okay, but we had a minor incident with some foul mouthed teenagers.
Location: So many places to eat! I highly recommend Keegan's Seafood Grille! Also, tons of fun activities on the beach. The jet skis were great!
We arrived much later than expected (I did call to inform them) and there were no issues. We reserved a room with a pool view and got exactly what we asked for. It was almost like a little bungalow. We were just steps from the pool, bar and beach! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. My husband's favorite part was the shower head. He said it was the best shower he ever had. It was a little messy because there is no door on the shower, but we put a towel down and it was fine. Cool shower concept though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, United States of America

Very awesome and hipster

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Good good food and beach
Everything was awesome Staff room pool beach Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Hip beach hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach
Cons: Bathroom is a bit tight
Location: The beach and anything related. Good amount of restraunts and nightlife within walking distance
Sits on a great spot of st pete beach. Hip decor throughout the hotel. Nice big pool and cool beach bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Richey

Back again after 4 years

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfy beds, easy access to the beach, nice pool.
Cons: be nice to have a cooler room. Seems like the garden rooms have central hear and air.
Location: Good restaurant and bar/grill on grounds. It's on the beach and close to lots of restaurants and bars.
This was our second time staying at the Postcard Inn. It is under new management and has been remodeled since our stay 4 years ago. The rooms are clean and the beds are now pillow tops and are very comfortable. There was a wedding going on when we came in on Sunday but the DJ stopped playing at 10pm and the hotel has security on site during the wedding and reception which is something new. Also there are security cameras all over the grounds which we didn't notice that last time. The onsite restaurant was also good and they have a really good breakfast. That also has been remodeled and under new management. This is a strip hotel and older but it seems like the new owner's are really making an effort to make that a good place to stay. You can rent chairs, lounge chairs and cabanas for the beach and they have free bike rentals for guests. There is also some board games in the main building and a kiddy pool for small children. This is a pet friendly hotel too and not far from the pet beach and park at Fort Desoto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel on the beach, good food and bar area.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Right on the beach, good food, decent bar, next to many other places. I would stay here again, DURING THE WEEK.
Cons: Kick out the frat boys and leave the pool open later for a evening dip.
Location: Willy's and Ricks, two great places to hang out.
We went looking for a quiet small hotel for a weekend getaway. Of course hurricane Matthew was ripping up the eastern seaboard. Not a problem, everything you need is in walking distance and the weather never really got to the west side. Had a good time. Trouble is, unbeknownst to us, on the weekends this place turns into a frat party. Saturday morning, the first clear day this place started to fill up with partiers. The pool was over run, the bar, the beach and so on. maybe if I were a younger man, but for a nice romantic weekend with my wife, this was not our cup of tea. But the staff were courteous and pleasant. Could have been our new destination spot. But if you are into the party scene, this might be the place. Try the conch fritters at the Snack Shack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, United States of America

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: It is conveniently located on the beach within walking distance of most everything you need.
Cons: check in process.
Location: Many and various restaurants.
Have stayed at the hotel on other occasions. Check was a disaster. Took a while as there was a line. The first room I was given, the electronic lock did not work. Was told that it was because of the rain and the lock gets wet - the hotel is on the beach, what is expected? Then was given a room and walked in on another guest who was already given the room. Hotel staff was very unorganized trying to figure out what room was available. Finally third room was given and worked. Room is clean, nicely decorated and well kept. The string to open and close the blinds is so high that my wife could not reach it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Long weekend getaway

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The location to the beach, great beach bar with live music.food was decent and staff very friendly
Cons: The water pressure wasn't the greatest in the showers
Location: Location was great...close to a lot of great restaurants and shops. A 2 min walk to the beach, great beach bar