Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlebury, IN

Missing in Action: Relaxation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location is good. Attached restaurant is very nice, well run, and has great food.
Cons: Passageways to the Courtyard. The sound in the rooms. Housekeeping more discreet. Friendlier staff. Nicer guest areas.
Location: The Beach, restaurants, St. Petersburg, Clearwater, Orlando.
This hotel has lots of potential, but failed to deliver. The rooms picked up on every sound in every room around us. Most days were 24 hours of hearing other guests lives. My 14 yr.old son heard "unfortunate" sounds next door, the room above us sounded like they were "bowling" at all hours, and you could hear every housekeeping cart roll by. Every morning I was greeted by a housekeeper meeting in the hotel courtyard. Passageways to the courtyard were either strewn with housekeeping carts, or open doors to housekeeping areas, and an overall shabby, rundown appearance. I have stayed at hotels where I hardly see a housekeeper; here they were everywhere at all times. Inebriated guests were present many times. I saw a hotel manager and a customer have an argument in the main lobby which probably should have taken place in an office somewhere. Hotel staff was not very friendly or interested in the guests with the exception of the attached Boathouse Restaurant waitresses who were very pleasant and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Our family stayed one night in a pool side room, it was fabulous! We only wished we could have stayed longer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from traverse city ,mi

Ok for the location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The location was great. But you have to pay a hotel fee. And get nothing for it. We requested the bottom floor and last minute the told us we couldn't have it. Also the restaurant in the hotel was very expensive and not very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, not great

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Do not rent the rooms that are above the washing/drying unit.
Location: Hurricane Restaurant, Don Cesar
Our room was ok, not great. There was a severe vibration at certain times of the day and evening. We were close to or above the hotel's washer and/or dryer. We initially thought that the bed had a vibrating component!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

mixed

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: that is on the beach
Cons: needs updating, for that kind of money I expected more
1. Found a roach in my room 2. too expensive 3. bathroom too small 4. toilet was not anchored to the floor and every time I sat on it moved 5. the garden was nice 6. on the beach, so that was nice and a plus 7. can not rate the staff because I had no interaction with them, except for check in and check out. Nothing special 8. when I drove up, cops had a woman in front of the hotel - 2 police cars with officers, not a good impression 9. I didn't mind it, but it is not for piece and relaxation, lots of partying and young crowd 10. AC can not be controlled from the room, thermostat is just for show, room was not cold enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach and fun!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much at PCI. Clean, very friendly and affordable. Loved the pool! So big, clean and warm. Beach bar was fun with live music 4-7 pm. It was close to the beach with great rental chairs. All the Staff were so wonderful and accommodating. We weren't sure when to stay along the gulf coast, but enjoyed the quiet less congested area compared to Clearwater. Would definitely return. Thank you for making our stay great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Average to below average room, bit beatiful pool, grounds and beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, traditional beach hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great Happy Hour deals at the poolside bar.
Cons: Floors. Maybe some throw rugs. The room rates are pricey in comparison to the overall value of the resort.
This is a nice, traditional beach hotel. The rooms are basic, but give you what you need for short stays. Amenities are lacking if you want to be there longer, but most of what you would want is nearby. Great Pool. Great Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed the beach which was very clean and John at the cabana stand is an awesome guy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's definitely a motel renovated nicely with some wear and tear. But I enjoyed the layout of the property, the grounds where I saw a beautiful wedding reception, the pool was large and not crowded, the beach bar was on the beach and fun! Beds were very comfortable. Complimentary bottled water was a plus! And the beach was beautiful and basically your backyard.