Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel close to the beach and fun!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much at PCI. Clean, very friendly and affordable. Loved the pool! So big, clean and warm. Beach bar was fun with live music 4-7 pm. It was close to the beach with great rental chairs. All the Staff were so wonderful and accommodating. We weren't sure when to stay along the gulf coast, but enjoyed the quiet less congested area compared to Clearwater. Would definitely return. Thank you for making our stay great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Average to below average room, bit beatiful pool, grounds and beach access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, traditional beach hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great Happy Hour deals at the poolside bar.
Cons: Floors. Maybe some throw rugs. The room rates are pricey in comparison to the overall value of the resort.
This is a nice, traditional beach hotel. The rooms are basic, but give you what you need for short stays. Amenities are lacking if you want to be there longer, but most of what you would want is nearby. Great Pool. Great Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We enjoyed the beach which was very clean and John at the cabana stand is an awesome guy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
It's definitely a motel renovated nicely with some wear and tear. But I enjoyed the layout of the property, the grounds where I saw a beautiful wedding reception, the pool was large and not crowded, the beach bar was on the beach and fun! Beds were very comfortable. Complimentary bottled water was a plus! And the beach was beautiful and basically your backyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Super cool decoration and vibe.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I loved this hotel and I want to come back for more than one night. Spaces are cool and comfortable, rooms are clean, stuff nice and pool big. The bar at the beach is a +++ Breakfast tastes like home-made (not included in the price but affordable), plus they serve free coffee in the morning at the vestibule. Highly recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Cant control temp in room. Mold in room. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Doors warping from water exposer in bathroom. Small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Cool boutique hotel with a relaxed vibe

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and would recommend. The room was cozy, a little rustic, but clean and comfortable. The beach, pool and patio were great. It has a bit of a younger, party vibe, but not too bad. We had a quiet room away from the social gathering places, so it was very quiet at night. The restaurant was clean, had a very friendly staff and good food. It's also an easy trek to other beaches and downtown St. Petersburg, which is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice, clean hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We had a great stay at the postcard inn! It was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. It was right on the beach with a good sized pool. Not super fancy but quaint and laid back. It was perfect for a family with teenage kids! The courtyard was nice for sitting outside and relaxing with out any bugs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Perfect for a spring breaker, but not if you want

Posted Mar 7, 2017
this is an update on an old motel, but it was a light pass at best. The quality of the food in the in-house restaurant was poor, the walls in the rooms are thin (you can hear everything in the adjoining rooms), and there's no ability to control the temperature in each room. We thought it was overpriced for the quality. That said, the beach is nice, the pool is good, and if you are young single and want to party, the beach bar is a great scene. But overall, not a great place to relax.