Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate, N.Y.

Noise, noise, noise!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: As per above.
Cons: As per above. Especially informing guests of construction noise right outside bedroom!
Location: Frenchy's, Johnny's Fish House, Gondolier restaurant( breakfast) is great, homemade ice cream within walking distance. The walkway and beautiful beach
Our check in was great, however we were never informed I Hop restaurant was under current construction. That being said, no food items available while at the pool or beach. Our room, on the second floor facing West, was where the construction workers arrived at 0700 each morning. Conversations and scaffolding banging was relentless. The band's, which were great, at Johnny's Fish House, played until 0100 every night. The pool and beach area were pleasant, however trash around both ( water bottles, styrofoam cups from bar, cigarette butts, wrappers) were disappointing. The young work staff would walk by items. Same with used pool towels, not being put in bins( by guests) or replaced by staff. Entertainment poolside was afternoon fun!! Room outdated, but clean in every way. Room attendants were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location, our second stay here, beautiful beach, friendly staff, good size room, amazing sunsets, food and things to do all within waking distance. just a few things to be aware of: food at bar was shut down due to renovation which we understood but wish we knew ahead of time, valet parking is only option and is $18 per day, beach chairs are $20 for a set with umbrella and fill up fast, lots of cigarette butts all over the beach, definitely a party area but it didn't really interfere with family time ( we had our kids) and lots of boats and jet ski parking at beach due to bar location so can be difficult to swim at certain times. Overall great place. We will be back ( without the kids though )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Private entrance to the ocean, a pool and a Tiki Bar. This place has it all. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. Great location within walking distance of many attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondack Coast

Inexpensive hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff especially.
Cons: Not sure if anything could be done about the noise from the parking garage?
Location: Within walking distance from many restaurants, bars and shops.
This is the third time we have stayed at the Quality Inn - we have always liked this location and had a room on the fourth floor this time with a Gulf view - definitely would get this type of room again - although the only negative would be the noise from the parking garage next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location, very nice hotel staff. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great place. I'd definitely stay again. Parking gets expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cant wait to go back

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean hotel, staff was very polite, and helpful. Love it that we were right on the beach !!!! Can't wait to go back next year !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Problems not addressed by hotel management

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The young men in charge of the valet parking were great!
Cons: Rooms need to be refurbished and updated. Noise level at night made sleeping difficult. Management needs to be responsive to guests problems.
On the first day of our stay, our room was not made up. We had no clean towels or bed linens. As instructed to do so by the "satisfaction guarantee" card left in the room, we contacted the front desk to have the problem corrected. There was no one at the front desk to speak with so (as instructed to do so) we left a message detailing the problem and requesting a response. We received no response to our request. After waiting for 2 days for a response, I went to the front desk clerk and expressed our displeasure. He apologized for the mistake, waived our valet parking fees and said that he would leave a note for the manager with a request that he contact us. We were not contacted. It seems that the "satisfaction guarantee" does not include personal contact to resolve problems. We were NOT satisfied with the lack concern to address our issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not rent this room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Less "hidden fees". Big disclaimer on rooms 211, 311 and 411.
In this hotel, room 211 and probably 311, and 411 need serious disclaimers. The room is against the elevator, and near the bar with live music. Very noisy room. There is an $18 per day cost for parking and the chairs on the beach are $21. You can get the room cheap but expect them to try and charge you at every turn. I would recommend paying a little more for any other hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonville, IN

Don't go here for relax and relation,

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The inside was nice and clean. The Location was great!
Cons: The noise
Location: The location is AWESOME. Put Put, Scooter, Grocery Stores, Shops, Walking Distance to beach.
Very noisy.... Yes they have a Tiki Bar and its loud....... You cant sit on the beach unless you want band screaming in your ear from 12-12. Yes its nice to have a bar in the hotel but you can't even have a conversation. THE BEACH IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION... They are making the beach bigger, so it looks like the web-site. IT'S VERY LOUD. Construction equipment banging from 9-3 every day.