Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is amazing the beach access is awesome you just walk out to the private beach. The rooms are clean and smell good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from desoto, mo

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel but didnt like waking up to construction and no parking except valet..these things should be advertised or you should be notified at least of them before you get there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to Clearwater Beach and Pier.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This is a nice hotel with small private beach on site; walking distance to State Park, Clearwater Beach and Pier 61.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great place to stay.IHOP right there , great for getting an early morning start.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to pay for parking

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pool was ok, and bar at the hotel was good, beach was ok.... Was t happy cose i had to use valey to park the car plus to pay for parking.... Hotel stuff was very nice...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I had a good time. Didn't spend much time at the hotel but when I was there I was pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very small pool and full of sea shell on the river (not even a beach) shore. Old hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Strandhotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ein zwar in die Jahre gekommenes Hotel aber uns gefällt es immer wieder sehr gut! Tolle Lage am kleinen Strand. IHOP ist direkt im Haus. Fussläufig alles sehr gut erreichbar. Wir kommen wieder wieder! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new port richey

Posted Aug 14, 2016
we are local to the area and had a nice staycation. The hotel has very clean, the staff was friendly and we had a good time in the area it was central to all. The hotel had some construction going on but was very accommadating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel located on the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Updated room....location on the beach....staff was pleasant and very accommodating.
Cons: The whole Valet parking situation needs to be addressed this is the one issue that will make me rethink on returning to this hotel in the future.
Location: Most attractions are within walking distance so the location is great.
We had terrible storms for our entire stay which is no reflection on this hotel. This is a small hotel located right on a tiny area of the beach The king bedroom was updated and roomy, we had a balcony with a city view/partial gulf view. There wasn't much for us personally to do in the area because of bad weather.