Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated but on the beach with a great view at sunset. The hotel is centrally located to activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Nice hotel & nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very pleasant visit, everyone was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reykjavik

Not to fancy but on the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location,cleaness and the bar
Cons: The lobby needs to be more attractive with cozy seats for the guests.
Location: A lot of resteraunts close by and boat rides not so far away.
When I entered the lobby I thought I was in an OK Motel. But it´s a fine Hotel with clean rooms and a fun Tiky bar close to the beach with great staff and service. For the prize I paid it was a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My stay was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room and hotel in general was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beach access, close to family, good reviews , good price.
Cons: All went well for us.
Location: Hotels has a lovely beach with great views of the intercoastal pass and sunsets. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants.
Was able to get an upgrade room at no extra charge. Bed comfortable, quiet, Very clean, super friendly staff, IHOP Restaurant attached, cute beach bar with live, good music. Walking access to shops and restaurants. Will stay here again. We felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Beautiful white sandy beach, great music by the pool, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel was excellent, great locate. Good price. The pool was nice! The front staff was amazing, my wife needed some papers printed out and they did it for her and did not charge her. Would highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, fl

Great views, great visit. My daughter loved the

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Nice private beach, but small.
Cons: nothing
Location: great shop across the street. Super activites a short walk away. We loved the bicycles
pancakes at the ihop. I loved the cleanliness and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from everywhere

worth the money close to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Everything was okay but they were under construction on the pool. We walked next door to Shepards it was a way nicer hotel with more amenities and it's the same Money on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, but 2 VERY NOISY BARS! No peace!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The beach is nice, facilities good. But I came on business and wanted to relax at the hotel. The hotel has a very noisy outdoor bar with VERY LOUD MUSIC and there was another bar with deafeningly noisy music next door. I had NO peace and quiet! No-one was ever there at the front desk and the hotel operator was never there. So I could not even ask them to turn down the volume!