Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Met expectations for a 3 star hotel, but there was no self parking, and the hotel is fairly old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The staff was terrific, however this is simply an old hotel on the beach. Needs upgrades!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray, FL

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a nice one night stay. We enjoyed it thoroughly, especially the morning beach. Wonderful experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what you'd expect

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This hotel had equivalent ratings to higher end hotels so it seemed worth a try. Nowhere close! This is an old worn down beach hotel that badly needs renovated. Rooms were extremely small. Gross carpet. Horrible ceilings. Moldy dusty vents. Our room had a huge hole in the wall. Plus side - beds were new. It was windy when we were there and the glass on the window banged all night long. wouldn't come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

3 stars

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Overall everything was fine.
Cons: pool
Location: location is fine
hard to give 4 stars because there are clearly more luxurious hotels to choose from and PAY for. Pool was not a focal point, beach serves its purpose and reasonable priced drinks at bar. Get your valet called in for pickup way before your ready or you'll be waiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Building next door

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Great view
Cons: Place is a little old but not bad for the price.
Be aware building a large building next door (Nov. 2015).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Not much. Valet service was irresponsible.
Housekeeping was marginal. Lounges at the pool were filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileen

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
No food 4 breakfast.u pay $15 a day 2 park u r car n our not a guest which of course they pay too.if not 4 all the construction down gulf strip would of looked somewhere else less $ 2 park.mostly if they damage ur car will not pay 4 anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Very good my experience was really good your hotel is clean and organized my husband an I we want to go back thank you guys
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Good location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location, private beach, views / sunset, staff, room size, attached beach bar.
Cons: Parking,
Location: On a private beach, local public beach runs approx 2 miles to local state park. Pier 60 has fishing, and artisan stalls around sunset. Dolphin watch.
Room was adjacent to a building site, after talking to reception we were upgraded to another room a bit further from the construction noise. Only valet parking at $15 per day. Breakfast was in connected IHOP and was busy at the weekend , wait time up to 30 mins. Location was good with views over the gulf/bay entrance.