Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted May 12, 2016
Liked accommodation just don't like valet parking.loved the beach and pool.easy to walk to stores and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

The pictures aren't accurate especially the pool

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The pool is constantly messy with sand and trash everywhere. There was no attendant to keep it clean and organized. Our AC broke and they kept sending the engineer to "fix" it but he would only get the fan running, saying it was fixed. The condenser never turned on so the room wouldn't cool. Finally, the next day, they switched us to another room but expected us to wait around until housekeeping prepared it. We were on vacation and weren't about to sit around in a hot room waiting. The front desk attendant tried to make us feel guilty for not waiting and wanted to know how long we would take to return. I informed him the problem was their fault and that they should have corrected it the day before. The only plus is the location. Parking is expensive and should be included. There is no real beach in front of the hotel. The rooms are run down and falling apart, especially the bathrooms. If you stay on the north/east side you better be an early riser because there is construction going on next door and they start at least at 7 am through Saturday. You can't use the porch because it's very dirty and dusty from the construction. I would not stay there again or recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, Florida

Average hotel with a great view of the water .

Posted Apr 4, 2016
I found this to be a somewhat average hotel. The beach view from the pool area was quite nice. Access to the front entrance was rather obscure because of surrounding construction. I actually, had to park car and walk to find the office entrance because it was hidden by construction right next door. IHOP is attached right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff
No parking , was not informed that there was construction,inconvenience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Over all is a great hotel nice staff and good accommodations very happy I will come back soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Almost that entire area was under construction, THIS WAS INCLUDING THE BEACH! And I was not informed of that until after I paid for my hotel room. However, the front desk agent was so helpful and courteous and we were so tired from the drive to get there, we decided to deal with it. But in the future that should be stressed before the transaction is made, the reason why we chose that hotel was because it was beach side and I was in desperate need of a mini vacation. Unfortunately, that was a real mood killer for my husband and I to try and relax by the pool and hear construction and trucks backing up the entire day. Also, the halls had a musty smell to it, throughout the hotel. As far as the room goes it was pretty standard, But very clean. The air condition did not feel very cold either. We were in luck because it was chilly so we just cracked our balcony door. The plus side is they offer a heated pool, and the area is pretty close to the main beach area. It was a ten minute walk for us to get over there. I would definitely give this hotel another chance, I would recommend a call ahead to inquire about the construction before booking. This hotel has potential, fair location and great staff that try to help make your stay more pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but nice beachfront hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016
We made a last minute reservation to spend a week at Clearwater Beach. First time staying in the area. There is a huge amount of construction in the area. The crane began operation promptly at 7:00 AM each morning outside our room.The hotel has no parking, but a valet service was offered. This worked very well. The staff did a great job making our stay pleasant. The hotel has a beachfront bar which attracted many boats and interesting characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buyer beware

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels requires you to use their valet service. You cannot park your own car! Not only that but they then charge you $15 for the "service." The valet scratched my car and I tried multiple times to reach the vallet manager and hotel manager. Neither will even return my call. This is just a poor hotel with poor service from the manager. Shame on you Rick! Your staff are friendly and you are a bad example. BUYER BEWARE-better yet. ..save yourself a headache and skip this place. As an added bonus the construction noise will wake you up extra early!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

A work visit during holiday

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: Inform people the reason for good rate
Expected see view but only visible from the balcony. Ongoing building in front. Wake-up at 7.00 by works. Tiny piece of beach very noisy due to tractors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
too much construction...