Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should not rent this room

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Less "hidden fees". Big disclaimer on rooms 211, 311 and 411.
In this hotel, room 211 and probably 311, and 411 need serious disclaimers. The room is against the elevator, and near the bar with live music. Very noisy room. There is an $18 per day cost for parking and the chairs on the beach are $21. You can get the room cheap but expect them to try and charge you at every turn. I would recommend paying a little more for any other hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonville, IN

Don't go here for relax and relation,

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The inside was nice and clean. The Location was great!
Cons: The noise
Location: The location is AWESOME. Put Put, Scooter, Grocery Stores, Shops, Walking Distance to beach.
Very noisy.... Yes they have a Tiki Bar and its loud....... You cant sit on the beach unless you want band screaming in your ear from 12-12. Yes its nice to have a bar in the hotel but you can't even have a conversation. THE BEACH IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION... They are making the beach bigger, so it looks like the web-site. IT'S VERY LOUD. Construction equipment banging from 9-3 every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
NEXT DOOR TO THE NEW HAMPTON IS A PLUS AS IT SHARES ITS BAR WITH AN EXCELLANT SUNSET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated but on the beach with a great view at sunset. The hotel is centrally located to activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marquette, Michigan

Nice hotel & nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Very pleasant visit, everyone was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reykjavik

Not to fancy but on the beach.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location,cleaness and the bar
Cons: The lobby needs to be more attractive with cozy seats for the guests.
Location: A lot of resteraunts close by and boat rides not so far away.
When I entered the lobby I thought I was in an OK Motel. But it´s a fine Hotel with clean rooms and a fun Tiky bar close to the beach with great staff and service. For the prize I paid it was a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2016
My stay was fantastic, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room and hotel in general was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Beach access, close to family, good reviews , good price.
Cons: All went well for us.
Location: Hotels has a lovely beach with great views of the intercoastal pass and sunsets. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants.
Was able to get an upgrade room at no extra charge. Bed comfortable, quiet, Very clean, super friendly staff, IHOP Restaurant attached, cute beach bar with live, good music. Walking access to shops and restaurants. Will stay here again. We felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Beautiful white sandy beach, great music by the pool, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent price

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel was excellent, great locate. Good price. The pool was nice! The front staff was amazing, my wife needed some papers printed out and they did it for her and did not charge her. Would highly recommend this hotel!!