Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Warren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rabie from Detroit MI

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was for an engagement and me and my bro stayed in 2 different rooms for couple night and we love it! Great service, friendly staff & the owner was around to help.
3 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lloyd A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clearwater Beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable. The pool area was very nice.
Cons: The hot & cold labels on the tub faucet need to be labeled correctly. The musty smell of the room needs to be removed prior to incoming guests.
Location: There were many sores nearby and very accomodating
The hotel room was great besides the musty smell of the room when entering it. We had to buy air freshener to rid the room of the musty smell. It took a while for the water to get hot in the shower and the labels for hot & cold were the opposite. Other than that it was a great room with dishes and utensils in the room, a refrigerator, microwave and a kitchen sink. The pool area was a nice size and they even had a Jacuzzi and a kiddie pool as well.
5 out of 5
by Tony from Orlando, FL

Beautiful Nostalgic Location!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This wonderful small hotel is a portal back to the 1950's. We stayed in a 3rd floor room, the highest floor of the building. Each room on the 3rd floor (that I could see at least) has a private balcony, ours was overlooking the sun deck & pool area. There was a wading pool with a flowing umbrella of water for the smaller children. The main pool is what caught my attention though. It starts off at 3-4ft deep, but bottoms out at 8 1/2ft deep. Newly designed pools couldn't possibly compare! This hotel also has a wonderful jacuzzi set in an overhang of the building. The temperature was perfect when we were there, as we still had a breeze while relaxing in the hot tub. The hotel does serve breakfast in the morning. However it only goes until 9:30am so we did miss out on that. We were content relaxing in the spacious room. The firm mattress may not be everyone, but I did enjoy it myself. My one suggestion would be to request a room at the back of the building, as the main road is very near the front end. Overall, we did enjoy this location very much & we do intend to return!
3 out of 5
by Dan from Strum

Ok in a pinch

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was free but the hot food was questionable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Convenient location for access to the beach. Newly renovated rooms were an unexpected surprise. Breakfast was good though crowded at times with limited number of tables. Overall a good experience for us.
4 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels