Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clearwater Beach

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The beds were extremely comfortable. The pool area was very nice.
Cons: The hot & cold labels on the tub faucet need to be labeled correctly. The musty smell of the room needs to be removed prior to incoming guests.
Location: There were many sores nearby and very accomodating
The hotel room was great besides the musty smell of the room when entering it. We had to buy air freshener to rid the room of the musty smell. It took a while for the water to get hot in the shower and the labels for hot & cold were the opposite. Other than that it was a great room with dishes and utensils in the room, a refrigerator, microwave and a kitchen sink. The pool area was a nice size and they even had a Jacuzzi and a kiddie pool as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Convenient location for access to the beach. Newly renovated rooms were an unexpected surprise. Breakfast was good though crowded at times with limited number of tables. Overall a good experience for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated Cheap Motel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: outdated property, outdated room - dirty sheets, only cable TV, Change the pool's closing time to like 8 or 9. Too many loud brats unsupervised.
It's a basic motel - nothing more or less. They provide a nice enough breakfast with friendly staff, but the breakfast area is a bit cramped where you're bumping into people. There were enough places to sit though. The property is very old and outdated - it need a lot of repairs and some paint. The pool looked nice, though very loud in the evening time as every kid in the place screams at the top of their lungs until about 10 pm. I wish they would change the pool's closing time to about 8 or 9. Loud, unruly kids can be heard throughout this very small property. - In our room, the furnishings were very old and out dated, no cable TV, sheets had stains that looked like blood. It's like no one in management cares to keep up the place. I would not recommend this at all and we will not be back. In fact, we have to come back to town in a couple weeks and we're staying somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, inexpensive

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast could be warmer
Location: Joe's Crab Shack was just a few minutes away, good sea food.
Out of the way but overlooking a major thoroughfare for east rooms. Breakfast was eatable. Evening clerk very helpful, other clerks very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old motel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Clean and convienent
Cons: A little dated
Location: Just off 19N
Very clean and comfortable. Older motel but a good value for money. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was terrible and the pool was disgusting.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of noise and. Construction
My grandson got bit by something and got big welts all over his body. The pool had spider webs, bugs, and ants all around the sides and inside of it. I don't know how it even passed inspection. The staff was rude, the rooms were outdated and dingy. It was just an awful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

nice and neat, met my needs

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: very nice and neat for an older property, accessible to many areas
Cons: nope
Location: nope
nice, neat, met my needs, all needs met, staff very helpful,easy checkin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Decent hotel for the price, in a sketchy area. Good if iu are looking for just 1 night! Good breakfast but we did wake up to a cockroach in our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
our stay was great staff was very helpful .we would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not as close to airport as stated.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Staff very helpful. Location was not accurate as to distance to airport. Room was clean and comfortable.