Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Comfortable. Room had a kitchenette with microwave & small fridge. Had plates & cutlery. A bit noisy outside due to the highway being right out side. But a kids pool with water constantly falling down a big mushroom like post in the center kind of hid the noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

very noisy surrounded by highways!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff is very rude. We booked a non smoking room and they insisted we had to stay in a smoking room or leave! Can NOT walk to anything! In the middle of two large highways - very noisy! The pool and hot tub were black dirty!!! Not secure either as several cars in the parking lot were broken in to overnight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Quality Inn Dan (DOS), Hotel Management
Dear gUEST, WE are sorry to hear you were unhappy during your 4 day stay with your unkind review. You reserved a room through Expedia that was the lowest rate possible for a standard room that you took a chance on that had a disclaimer that read, that if you choose the special rate, Expedia would choose whichever room type for that special pre paid rate but does not tell you because that is the risk you take. It was in fact a Smoking King Room that was picked up for you. Please contact Expedia, they will tell you the same. Then at check in we had issues as you were unhappy, so for NO CHARGE at all, we upgraded you to a newly renovated business class room, a over $200 upgrade charge for 4 nights that you did not pay. You were offered to leave at any point with refund for the total stay on a no refund reservation but you choose to stay all 4 nights. I do not understand if it was so horrible that you choose to stay the additional three nights and then post unkind words about us on the internet. Many hotels in the area had vacancies and we would of gladly helped you find a more suitable room that was up to your standard. But you choose to stay with us. Your unkind review will reflect on how we handle this situation for the next time we encounter this problem. Please be aware when you reserve through third parties and choose the special discounted rate, always read the disclaimers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Good for the money. Close to all the shopping.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very close to all kinds of shopping. After you figured out how to get there, they had a Costco, Target, and a shopping center nearby.
Cons: The whole hotel, inside and out could use a lot of remodel. But, not a major one. Just an update.
Location: With shopping close, you were also near the Gulf to Bay Blvd. which allowed quick access to Tampa and the airport.
I got this hotel on the spur of the moment. From the outside, it looked like it could use some clean up. We booked this room thinking that all hotel rooms were non-smoking. Boy, were we wrong. The first room that we were given was reeking of smoke. They quickly got us into a cleaner, yet, somewhat manageable room after they Febrezed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Nice hotel just off US19

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: You could stay in a straight forward hotel room with bath or as we prefer have a small kitchenette which over looks the pool.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Situated right next door to a Congo Mini Golf and across US 19 from the Clearwater Mall with a quaint restaurant called Village Inn around the corner.
We used to stay at Ramada on Gulf to Bay until ownership changed and the quality of our stay went down hill. We scouted for another and discovered this quaint and pleasant hotel and have been staying there for some 20+ years. The owners know us so well that as soon as we make reservations, they give us our same favorite room overlooking the pool on the 2nd floor. They always make us feel special and welcomed. We like the location because it is perfect driving from and to Tampa International Airport, going to Clearwater Beach, Country Mall and Theaters or a 2 hour drive out to Orlando to attractions, go to Busch Gardens, Tarpon Springs; just about anywhere you want to go in Florida. We consider this hotel as our home base. A variety of family restaurants in the vicinity and we can go to Walmart or Publix for our own groceries, if we like.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Coffee pot in the room did not work. Told the front desk the first morning but nothing happened.
4 out of 5
by Carol

Stay at Quality Inn

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Their complimentary breakfast was not very good- scrambled egg like product was frequently dry and the hot water for instant oatmeal or tea was only warm. Would like more healthier choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short but nice stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night for CFP National Championship. Location convient to Hwy 60 & Hwy 19, but access roads limit your direction of travel. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by william

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Nothing fancy, older facility. Did feel very safe. I will say the staff was polite, helpful and happily accommodated a small request we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the breakfast and hot tub

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hot Tub was great
Cons: location was hard to find and busy and load
Location: All you had to do is go out to the right and do a u turn and go back past the hotel and you will find shopping and places to eat.
Had a frig, microwave and coffee maker. Had a good stay. Just was hard to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a jam & needed a last minute, cheap place

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was pretty outdated. Toilet had to be plunged. Weird BO type smell in the room.