Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tricky

Nice but animal kingdom.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I enjoyed the hotel overall but there was a cat at the door and always meowing at guests. A guy had a dog and he was with him in the eating area. That is unsanitary. His dog was at the pool and people did not like it either. It wasn't a small dog.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: I only stayed overnight for a marching band competition held at Tropicana Field. I was not able to check in early because the rooms were still occupied. From the very beginning, the ENTIRE staff was very nice, from the front desk to the housekeeping lady. The hotel itself is a little dated but very clean. The room was in very good condition. It was what I was looking for because I only slept there. However, they had a nice pool and deck. The price was very reasonable and it included a hot breakfast. The hotel was sold out. I was very satisfied . A friend of mine also stayed there as well but she was there for two nights and she said the same thing. It was a decent place. The only thing is that the main road in front of the hotel could be heard but it wasn't all day. I would recommend this place.
Cons: The street in front of the hotel was a little noisy with traffic but that is beyond their control.
Location: The only place I needed to go to was Tropicana Field and it was 10 minutes away. The highway was close by as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security for your family

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Guests were being loud at 3 and 4 in the morning. Drugs were being sold around the pool area...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Unsettled

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure workers clean rooms and replace ALL LINEN.
Location: Easy access
Our experience began on a good note; our check-in was without a hitch but the following day after returning to our room we notice that the cleaners forgot to leave enough towels and the towels they left one was dirty. NOT GOOD. We understand that you're not responsible for the guest that check into your hotel or are you? Never the less Friday thru our check out on Sunday things got a little LOUD at times (not children or adults playing in the pool) even in the lobby during our check-out. The clerk on duty attempted to keep order but.............
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 11:30 PM, check in was easy went right to room. Found bugs in room, talked to front desk and they took care of the situation. Air conditioner stopped working on our last day. They had to move us to another room. Other guest where out of control, police had to be called. The main purpose of my stay was visiting colleges with my son so all we needed was a place to sleep. We only got 2 hours of sleep the night before we checked out. Would not recommend hotel, and should receive a credit due to all the issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Stay Away!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
I am 56 years old and have been to hundreds of hotels in my life time. I rarely post comments regarding my stay. However, this was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It is inhabited by crack heads and criminals. Police and an ambulance were sent the night I stayed. The hotel is in a dangerous area. I had to change my room three times due to blood on my sheets, old tooth paste crusted in the bathroom sink and pubic hairs on the toilet. My door also looked as if it had been forced open. I would not even eat the terrible breakfast. I am surprised and disappointed with Quality Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality has changed

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this location a year ago, so thought we'd go again. It has changed quite a bit. The breakfast has changed (not as abundant or accommodating) and they've done away with flavored coffee creamers. The lobby computer (for printing boarding passes) was not in working condition.
2 out of 5
by delphine

Bof bof

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Étape de notre voyage en Floride. Décevant car le personnel était vraiment pas agréable la piscine pas terrible et l'environnement de l'hôtel très bruyant. Franchement pas top le moins bon des hôtels de notre séjour.
3 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were not in the room alot. It was great for the price and met our needs having a microwave and fridge was helpful.
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels