Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Giant dead bug under sink was a turnoff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk.
Cons: Vending machines could be stocked, bugs could be removed. Overall cleanliness could be improved.
The lobby was filled with screaming children at 8:30 at night. The desk clerk was nice, and she was the best thing about the hotel. Finding a bottle of water in the hotel was a struggle--had to hit 3 different vending machines. There was a giant dead cockroach under the sink in the bathroom, and a smaller live on in the bathtub. On the plus side, no bedbugs were discovered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Free breakfasp
Air conditioner sounded like it was going to die. Tv half the stations had no soundfree
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job. Not much around it.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean behind the beds and mattresses. Some of us look.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Coffee horrendous. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast bar was very good. That's it. Generally clean.
Cons: Pool unusable. State of Florida shut it down and it had a sign on it with over 4 discrepancies. Vending machine in the hall was about half empty and remaining goods looked old. Ice machine broken and unusable with an out of order sign on it for the whole time I was there. Phone in room was only usable when I "wiggled" the wire that was in the wall. Otherwise, the phone wouldn't work. Room had to two holes in the carpet just as I walked in The holes were about 3 inches in circumference each. TV has limited coverage and no movies, HPO, Showtime etc., available.Left as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quality of Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You are just minutes away from the Greek Village. An old quaint place with good food (Greek), lots of sponges and friendly people.
It was a very pleasant surprise as to the overall quality of this Hotel. At this price I expected a old bedraggled Hotel. It was so much more. I would and will stay there again. Much greater value than one would expect for the price. The only thing one could fault is that some of the wallpaper is a bit loose. You could not go wrong staying here. The breakfast area was clean and the people working it efficient and pleasant, plenty of variety and even the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

quick, clean comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: we were visiting with family in the area so we knew many restaurants already.
breakfast area was great, good choices, room very clean, only had one problem with an appliance and within 5 min. a maintenance man was there and changed it out.. easy check in/out friendly staff excellent price with using Expedia for the first time. Will def. use them again. lots of levels for the floors with steps. A bit difficult as husband is handicapped. Dragging luggage from parking lot was a small job but we managed. luckily, we were on bottom floor. good security.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The lobby, pool area was very good. Room was as good as any I have been in. The personal were extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new you're, ny

The price is great, for comfort and cleanliness.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel is in a good location. My room was clean and the hotel staff was wonderful. I wish i had more time to use the deck area which was a really nice space. My only issue was breakfast did not start until 7am. I needed to leave by 630. They should start at 6am. Other than that it's worth the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
beds were hard as a rock other then that great,staff and grounds very goog
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Close to where I needed to be

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Easy access in and out staff was very friendly and helpful bed with awesome only complaint was bathroom with outdated and in the morning I found a large bug in the bathroom. I probably would stay there again.