Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location near family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Loved the location for my needs. My main concern was the damp feel of the rug & some small spots of mold on the bathroom ceiling. Otherwise the room was clean. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Missed entrance, took forever to get back. Entrance should be more formal with a sign.
short two night trip to visit relatives. primary purpose of hotel was a good nights sleep. Quiet, dark as needed, clean and peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a nice morning breakfast.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the price.
Cons: A makeover to the room we stayed in .
Location: We were there visiting our daughter so N/A
The hotel is easily accessible to my daughter's home in Palm Harbor. The room we stayed in was conveniently located near the pool with a balconey but is in dire need of repainting and recarpeting. The shower didn't drain because it was so clogged with hair. We pointed it out to maintenance but after 2 days my husband cleaned it out himself. The toliet plugged up twice but they did come and take care of that right away. The bathtub and shower needed regrouting and just general clean up. We had a great housekeeper who kept the room very clean. It is not a fancy hotel but for the price it was a good deal and it was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Giant dead bug under sink was a turnoff

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk.
Cons: Vending machines could be stocked, bugs could be removed. Overall cleanliness could be improved.
The lobby was filled with screaming children at 8:30 at night. The desk clerk was nice, and she was the best thing about the hotel. Finding a bottle of water in the hotel was a struggle--had to hit 3 different vending machines. There was a giant dead cockroach under the sink in the bathroom, and a smaller live on in the bathtub. On the plus side, no bedbugs were discovered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Free breakfasp
Air conditioner sounded like it was going to die. Tv half the stations had no soundfree
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did the job. Not much around it.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean behind the beds and mattresses. Some of us look.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Coffee horrendous. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast bar was very good. That's it. Generally clean.
Cons: Pool unusable. State of Florida shut it down and it had a sign on it with over 4 discrepancies. Vending machine in the hall was about half empty and remaining goods looked old. Ice machine broken and unusable with an out of order sign on it for the whole time I was there. Phone in room was only usable when I "wiggled" the wire that was in the wall. Otherwise, the phone wouldn't work. Room had to two holes in the carpet just as I walked in The holes were about 3 inches in circumference each. TV has limited coverage and no movies, HPO, Showtime etc., available.Left as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quality of Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: You are just minutes away from the Greek Village. An old quaint place with good food (Greek), lots of sponges and friendly people.
It was a very pleasant surprise as to the overall quality of this Hotel. At this price I expected a old bedraggled Hotel. It was so much more. I would and will stay there again. Much greater value than one would expect for the price. The only thing one could fault is that some of the wallpaper is a bit loose. You could not go wrong staying here. The breakfast area was clean and the people working it efficient and pleasant, plenty of variety and even the coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

quick, clean comfortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: we were visiting with family in the area so we knew many restaurants already.
breakfast area was great, good choices, room very clean, only had one problem with an appliance and within 5 min. a maintenance man was there and changed it out.. easy check in/out friendly staff excellent price with using Expedia for the first time. Will def. use them again. lots of levels for the floors with steps. A bit difficult as husband is handicapped. Dragging luggage from parking lot was a small job but we managed. luckily, we were on bottom floor. good security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The lobby, pool area was very good. Room was as good as any I have been in. The personal were extremely nice and helpful.