Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Hotel is old and needs to be remodeled. Surprised at condition for a Ramada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating badly

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: they had coffee in the lobby in the morning.
the carpet in the room was disgustingly filthy. and the shower tile/tub was in bad condition. Also the floor in the bathroom looked dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to Airports, Highways & Strip Club...

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Except for the night I woke up to a stripper screaming her head off.
Cons: The rooms could be updated. But you get what you pay for in this case.
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants, airports, highways and beaches.
This hotel would be a fine place to stay if it weren't for the strip club located a few doors down. There are strippers going in and out all night. They like to smoke weed in the hot tub and once off of work, like to bring men back to the hotel to make extra money on the side. Don't be surprised if you hear them screaming at each other at 3am. If it weren't for the strippers and the sleezebags they bring back with them, I would stay at this hotel again. Unfortunately, this place is dangerous for a single, female traveler. If you like scum and drama, this is the place for you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Well ok

Posted Jan 30, 2016
You get what you pay for and here you pay to much we got upgraded to a room with a view which ment the hot tub but they were nice Enoch not to charge for the upgrade but paint peeling off tubs and toilets and furniture needs replacing along with beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Only 5 minutes from St Petersburg airport

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Cons: New carpets.
We needed a hotel near the airport. Since we were just staying a few hours overnight to catch an early flight it was adequate and very well priced. The staff was very helpful and added at least one star to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nasty, Dingy and Dirty!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The photos were not what I walked into. The bathroom was dated and dirty. Toilet gross and shower not clean with stains. The bed had hair when the blanket was pulled down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel was find. Good restaurant next door. Convenient location to I275.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nicely located

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything except no breakfast
Cons: breakfast
Location: Beautiful Clearwater beach was within 30 minutes. Restaurants so close you could walk to. Gas station close by along with pharmacy.
We picked up our rental car and went to the first exit and we were there. Staff was very friendly the whole time we were there. Rooms were clean, beautiful pool and hot tub, restaurants so close you could walk to them. Safe distance to beaches and friends and family. Enjoyed staying here and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clearwater Ramada Inn

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Having breakfast.
Location: Road construction going on in the area. Not too far from Clearwater Marine Aquarium.
The rooms were older, but clean and not fancy. The beds were very comfortable. No breakfast but good coffee was available in the lobby, so we had to go next door to Taco Bell & McDonald's. Staff was nice and polite. Road construction going on in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Comfortable but needed microwave in room. And more food and drink. Breakfast needed.