Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what I expect from a Ramada

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: There was a Starbucks close to the hotel. Easy access to Gulf to Bay Blvd.
Cons: The room was clean, but the damp musty smell was hard to overcome. The furnishings were in tough shape as were the walls and carpeting.
Location: The Clearwater Beach is 5 miles away. Publix and Starbucks are close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach

Posted Oct 30, 2016
If you are in Clearwater for work and just need a place to sleep and have ZERO STANDARDS this is the place for you. It's cheap-the rooms are musty and moldy smelling. The code violations with power strips for microwaves- refrigerators-and coffee pots are many. Don't count on there being blow dryers- irons or alarm clocks. The sheets were clean and there were a few clean bath towels. That's probably the highlight of the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The price is higher for room with two small beds .

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The location is in very busy place,they have a lot of restaurant around,Boston Market,Gas Station ,Walgreens,Walmart ect.
The beds are clean .The water is ok,hot is water is good ,but they need to clean more around the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City, FL

So Many Reasons NO

Posted Sep 19, 2016
-too much light in room -sirens on regular basis due to hospital a few blocks down -although I don't give negatives for being old, I do for not being kept up and not clean -even though my husband explained we had to leave because of uncontrolled asthma, desk did not offer a refund my asthma reaction either due to uncleanliness or mold in ac unit
1 out of 5
by donna from Georgia

Nasty property

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner is under the sink. The air was not sufficent. I had to change rooms due to hot water in the shower not getting hot. the first room smelled like mildew. The room was non-smoing but I smelled smoke all night. The second room was better. The free breakfast was of poor quality. The grounds were riddled with trash and cigarette butts. I think there were people that actually lived there that did not work there. I feel as though I was deceived with pictures. Will never ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Disgusting we found three cockroaches running.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel is nothing as it describes. We found three cockroaches running in the room when we arrived and one dead one in the shower. We only stayed one night and left and went to a different resort. My expectations are never high when I going to ins but this place is far from any other Ramada I have ever stayed in. More of a motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in town and the beach.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Everything was pretty nice except the bedding was old and itchy with cigarette burns all over the blanket and the room smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff were friendly and cooperative. The rooms and facilities were what I expected based on the website. It is a good value and a good location.
5 out of 5
by noah from Orlando

Great value

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue was that it was hard to control the AC. It didn't react to changing of the button
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels