Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel did in a pinch

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel did in a pinch quick checkin, room ready when I showed up. Laundry room was dirty and not maintained, rooms need renivating but had a good nice sleep as it was quiet even with door facing the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

I will not stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Booked online, after a very long day at work I had about 4 hours before I had to go back. Check in was a nightmare, apparently if you book online they use a different card to reserve the room. After arguing with the desk clerk about which card I used he figured it out that expedia reserved it. I told him I paid on line. The room had annoying little flys in it, I figured I only needed to sleep for 4 hours do I could deal. After waking up at 330 am the shower would not come on. Call the desk, the guy puts me on hold comes back and said it should work. It doesn't, this good on for 20 minutes, he finally comes to the room and pushes and pulls things, nothing. He then proceeds to pull the knob like he is pulling a car up hit and the water comes on. At this point I'm late to work and cranky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel overall was good, quick check in, actually was able to check in an hour early! The continental breakfast was unimpressive but it's free. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, outdated of course but for the price it was a decent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De

Nice hotel, great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More breakfast variety.
Location: Easy to get in and out of hotel on Gulf to Bay Blvd. Clearwater marine acquiarm was so much fun. Nice drive to Clearwater beach and down to St Pete.
Perfect location to experience Phillies spring training.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wasn't expecting much for price, but didn't expect it to be so dirty. Our feet were black just from walking barefoot in our room, it was discusting. Bathroom door was broken and would hardly shut.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

The best part of staying here was leaving!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was close to the 9:00 business call I had to make in Clearwater
Cons: The place needs to be updated and cleaned up
Where to start... cigarette holes in the sheets, loud patrons to all hours, puke in the parking lot... and this was on a Monday night. Thank God my wife and family were not with me. I can guarantee you she would have made us put everything back in the car and find another place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very helpful staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Nice hotel very helpful staff. Great pool comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Richard

Ramada hotels will not get my business again EVER

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible. Slow when working. Continually lost signal. Front desk staff said nothing wrong but technician said a bos needed repair. HOTEL in need of a lot of Reno. Shower and hot water very bad.
1 out of 5
by irena

Don't recommend!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately I have to say that was the worse room I stayed in. I was surprised I haven't seen any cockroaches! Everything is very old, walls need painting, and overall hotel needs an update. Breakfast did not have any variety (sweets, coffee, cereal, bread, jam, and waffles). And that's it! Not even fruits! Online I've seen there was a gym but they did not have it!