Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel did in a pinch

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Hotel did in a pinch quick checkin, room ready when I showed up. Laundry room was dirty and not maintained, rooms need renivating but had a good nice sleep as it was quiet even with door facing the outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaints i have is that when i booked the room it clearly states check out time is noon. On the day i was to check out the front desk was calling me at 11:20am asking if i was checking out because check out time is 11...which is not what my reservation says in writing. Also some sketchy people staying here and hanging in the pool and parking lot area at night. Some were loud and annoying. The room was clean except for the floor. The rug was so dirty i had to keep my sandals on because the rug turned the bottom of my feet black and i had to wash my feet several times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Motel cheap motel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel sheets or not clean the beds were not clean breakfast was not good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

I will not stay here again

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Booked online, after a very long day at work I had about 4 hours before I had to go back. Check in was a nightmare, apparently if you book online they use a different card to reserve the room. After arguing with the desk clerk about which card I used he figured it out that expedia reserved it. I told him I paid on line. The room had annoying little flys in it, I figured I only needed to sleep for 4 hours do I could deal. After waking up at 330 am the shower would not come on. Call the desk, the guy puts me on hold comes back and said it should work. It doesn't, this good on for 20 minutes, he finally comes to the room and pushes and pulls things, nothing. He then proceeds to pull the knob like he is pulling a car up hit and the water comes on. At this point I'm late to work and cranky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Building needs some renovations

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Building needs some renovation. I had some issues with running hot water in the shower so I called front desk a few times for repair. They fixed it in a timely manner. Card to access the room did not work so I had to go back to front desk to reset it. The gentleman in the front desk were really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel overall was good, quick check in, actually was able to check in an hour early! The continental breakfast was unimpressive but it's free. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, outdated of course but for the price it was a decent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from De

Nice hotel, great location, wonderful staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: More breakfast variety.
Location: Easy to get in and out of hotel on Gulf to Bay Blvd. Clearwater marine acquiarm was so much fun. Nice drive to Clearwater beach and down to St Pete.
Perfect location to experience Phillies spring training.
5 out of 5
by Jose E

Great. Hotel .Convenient locationand fast check in

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Convenient location and fast check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Wasn't expecting much for price, but didn't expect it to be so dirty. Our feet were black just from walking barefoot in our room, it was discusting. Bathroom door was broken and would hardly shut.
3 out of 5
by Doug

Clearwater Tamada.

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was outdated yet clean; Staff helpful; pool beautiful and we'll maintained; hot tub shabby and not very hot; liked the two-room layout; bed chesterfield was very UNCOMFORTABLE! Price was reasonable; location was satisfactory.