Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our family.

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed 6 days and our room was close to the highway, on weekend nights we heard traffic noise, get a room by the pool our at the back otherwise a quiet motel stay the other nights. very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewYork NY

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: LOCATION LOCATION Price
Cons: THey need a bigger supply of towels, blankets etc.. but they are fixing up the hotel also.
Location: Lots of places to go to a few minute drive.
Everything was ok... we had a few problems, it was cold... no blankets....We thought because it was Florida they did not have blankets but in the morning found out other rooms had them. We only had one towel each had to call for more. It was a busy weekend the hotel was sold out - which is why they were short on items. The refrigator did not work... we had purchased a very expensive mean downtown and wanted to eat it the next day. THey told us they would bring in a new frige in the morning so I asked if they had somewhere to keep our mean. They said yes, my daughter brought the mean downstair they let us keep the food in the staff fridge.... when we went to get it in the morning... someone ate it!!!! Oh well I probably would not have eaten it anyway knowing it was in a staff refrigator. They tried VERY HARD to please us... anything we asked for they gave us, just was sad we had to ask for so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Look elsewhere

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beds made a horrible squeaking sound with any movement. Musty smell. Not clean. Pool area was cute but didn't use it. Wish we had paid more for a decent night's rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: location and price
Location: Loved Bascom Steak house across the street
The hotel and staff were ok...Hallways need vacuuming and only 1 ice machine on the 1st floor worked the others we all broken It was apparent that the management there was trying to clean the place up but had a way to go
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: the pool was nice
Cons: the room needs update dating
bathroom needed updating, the tiles were ready to fall off the wall in the tub. The furniture was damaged and tired looking. The pillows were too big and fat, it was uncomfortable to lay your head on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

King bed swayed just in looking at it!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
King size beds shouldn't be used until replaced. You could see the sway before even lying down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Looks awesome from the outside; rooms not so much.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The staff at this hotel were wonderful. The first room I checked in to had stains on the sheets and very old furniture so I asked to move. They agreed with no Hassel and upgraded me to the superior room where I found 2 spiders I informed them and there wasn't anything they could do so I went a bought raid. I sprayed every where but the bathroom. When I woke up the next morning I was greeted by a baby roach on the bathroom mirror. I checked out immediately and my other two days were refunded to me. Definitely NOT a 3 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Could use some updating (paint and carpet). And due to traffic construction, access to and from hotel is limited to one way only.
Clean room. Hotel staff was excellent. Not the quietest place but overall was fine. Close to the airport was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Well, there's a few little things that need some updates which are toilets and vanitys and some fixtures and flooring. But other that is nice, I enjoyed.. Thank you.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very Comfortable!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: I think they should clean the recliner chairs in there it was a little dirty.
Location: I was able to go shopping and there is a lot of restaurants around all types of thing. Didn't make it to the beach though.
At first I was skeptical and thought I don't want to have to get my money back once I see this room because it was so small but it also was last minute. To my surprise I was well pleased with the room! I love the tile wood floors and it was nice and cozy and comfort. I was able to relax and just enjoy my little stay with my hunny. (: The staff was real friendly and I had to stay and extra night and they didn't make it a big deal at all.