Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: location excellent and convenient to everything
Cons: furniture and breakfast
Location: Chop House across the street, McDonalds, convenience store, airport
Very clean bathroom, furniture dated but view of inner courtyard pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Big D

Roaches

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Roaches and loud kids well past midinight made my stay about as unpleasant as any hotel stay I've had in many years.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
It was older needed some remodeling. First room smelled so bad if cigaret smoke we could even walk in. Second room they gave us was ok we did hear a large dog bark on the third floor that was a little disturbing but never saw it. Forget breakfast that does really exist. Cheap but there are others in the area nicer for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We were in town for my sons wedding and didn't want to spend much on a hotel because we didn't plan to spend much time there. Previous reviews on other sites made me a little nervous but, I decided to take a chance. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was updated nicely but, there were some areas could still use some updating. The beds were a little noisy when just sitting downe but, they were still very comfortable. The walls did seem a little thin but, it didn't bother us at all. Over all very satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Just a quick overnight before the airport. Went fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvania Al

Great price close enough to the Beach

Posted Jan 2, 2017
I would so stay there agine it was close to the Beach and very close to my family hope to come back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay nice price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: it's ok
Location: clearwater beach
If you want a clean hotel at a good price this is the place. It is for the budget minded traveler who needs a clean place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We were only there at night to sleep. So it was fine, the only thing was that I reserved a 2 queen bedroom and I am pretty sure that those beds were not queens. I believe the bed were either full or twin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is disgusting

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I found Fleas and cockroaches I almost thought out and could not sleep, the fleas stung me, terrible experience never again in red roof
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Loud Loud AC, falling apart furniture

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Most of the amenities need improvement
Location: Near PIE. Fast food, quick grabs near by.
I stayed at a double bed on second floor of this red roof inn. My choice was based on it's proximity to PIE airport and the hotel being advertised as 3 stars. The staff was accommodating, but the facilities were anything but 3 star. The AC in our room was LOUD. There was no replacement as per 'rules'. The furniture in the room was falling apart and we had to be ultra careful with it. Toiletries supplied were not adequate and we had to go all the way to the front desk to get any extras. The pool is a bright spot here, but it is only open from dawn to dusk(per city rules) which does not really help the cause.