Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Dirty hotel room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff did a good job of checking us in, and asking if we need anything which can start with cleaning the rooms so it's not disgusting.
Cons: Cleaning the room - vacuum, replace towels that have yellow stains,check for bed bugs. Replace furniture that have signs/look of human specimen.
Location: We didn't notice any problems with location.
Although the hotel staff did a good job of checking us in, and asking if we need anything, we will never want to stay in this hotel again for the following reasons. Dirty hotel rooms with questionable white markings/spills on the chairs, spills and dirt on the floor, broken tiles in the bathroom, dirty sheets with previous person's hair and some kind of black spots. The worse part were the itch and the bites that followed us after one night stay here...glad it was just one night... Also, we received one shampoo bottle for 4 people, and dirty yellowish towels. Cleanliness is an issue in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

Very convenient, close to highways and restaurant

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: The mattress was a bit soft
Location: Lots of restaurants, museums and beaches
Very pleasant experience. No hearing the people in the next rooms, not overwhelmed by smoke. The only issue was the mattress was a bit soft
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Cheap hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Checked in late after a long day of traveling. Staff was friendly. Facilities were dated. No ice machines to be found. Mattress was sufficient but not the best. Found some dead bugs around the room (Not bed bugs).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel 20 mins from beach.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Room was clean. Location good. Inly complaint was, beds are very dated and like sleeping on a board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Cheap stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I booked a room here for one night, very cheap, and it didn't take me forever to get to st pete which was why I came all the way from Orlando to this part of Florida. The AC does work, the wifi works, and the breakfast is pretty good considering how cheap the room was. Would recommend to any who are on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Toilet leaked...continental breakfast had bad coffee..parking lot filled up and didn't have enough handicapped spots
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great value and room was clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great stay! Only complaint was the comfort of the bed. We woke up with achy backs the next morning but overall the cleanliness was good which is super important to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Room smelled like mildew and saw mold in bathroom.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Thankfully it was a short stay checked in after 11pm and could not wait to get out by 8am. I was terrified to touch anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was very clean and great location well worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is broken, stinks, dirty.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Would jot recommend this Red Roof In to anyone. Worst stay ever. Staff was nice and were aware of how bad the conditions of the rooms were.