Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Checked in and my card was charged $50 more than what Expedia quoted me. Left at 8pm the second night due to me getting sick and they wouldn't refund any money even though we didn't stay. Hotel was hot in halls. Uncomfortable experience. Money was then refunded and 3 days later they charged my card again. Not worth the $410 we spent. Won't be going back to Clearwater again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great staff, great room, full breakfast, excelent condition. 100% recomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haines City,, Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is our second time we stay here. We loved. Last year we book 2 rooms, this time we get 4 rooms. They have a great breakfast and only 10 to 15 minutes from the beach. We will come back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NOLA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
One of the few hotels that can comfortably accommodate a family of five. Love the suite with two full bed and bathrooms, kitchen and living area with sofa bed! Hallways were warm and muggy due to A/C out in the halls for the duration of the stay. Room was not ready until 6:30 PM, but staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is our fourth time staying here, so I would definitely recommend it! If you're a walker, you can even avoid the traffic and walk a 3/4 scenic route to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Convenient location, friendly, efficient staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast area is small so was quite crowded. However, there was plenty of seating once you got your food
Location: Very convenient location for downtown, beaches - not too far from Tampa airport either - very easy drive - no tolls.
Just what you'd expect from a Marriott Residence Inn. Fast, smooth check-in. Friendly staff. Spacious room with everything you need for a short or extended stay. Breakfast offered hot, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.. as well as cereal, toast, bagel options. Yogurt & fruit too! All the coffee you can drink:-) Local and National newspapers provided in lobby. Good wifi service in room. Plenty of cable channels too. Would return next time in Clearwater.
5 out of 5
by Armando

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stay 2 nights for my daughter wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Only an overnight, but the hotel is very clean and nicely maintained. Large suit, as a hotel more business than tourist I'd say. Been to Clearwater many times, but always the beach, first time I'd even seen downtown. Would certainly use the hotel again if I needed to be in Clearwater.
5 out of 5
by Tammy

A Lovely Experience

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were very pleased with the Residence Inn in Clearwater! We were in town for two nights for a visit to Clearwater Marine Aquarium. The staff was friendly and welcoming and though we didn't require additional assistance, we witnessed other guests provided with prompt assistance with their requests. The room was clean and comfortable as was the rest of the hotel. The breakfast was good with enough variety to tempt all tastes. We even used the pool one day and while the weather turned out to be just a little on the cool side for swimming, the heated pool was nice. The hotel's location provided quick and easy access to the aquarium and the beach without the noise and congestion of being on the beach. We hope to visit the aquarium again in a few years and we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to clearwater beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location,comfort
Cons: nope
Location: beach
Just 2 miles away from clear water beach. you have all facilities within the room. No complaints.