Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Convenient location, friendly, efficient staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Breakfast area is small so was quite crowded. However, there was plenty of seating once you got your food
Location: Very convenient location for downtown, beaches - not too far from Tampa airport either - very easy drive - no tolls.
Just what you'd expect from a Marriott Residence Inn. Fast, smooth check-in. Friendly staff. Spacious room with everything you need for a short or extended stay. Breakfast offered hot, scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, etc.. as well as cereal, toast, bagel options. Yogurt & fruit too! All the coffee you can drink:-) Local and National newspapers provided in lobby. Good wifi service in room. Plenty of cable channels too. Would return next time in Clearwater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel with the basics

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The location was good, although not right on the beach or walking distance, it was still not too terribly far away.
Cons: The room had a mild stench upon opening the door. The bed was really really hard and it was actually hard for me to sleep comfortably.
Location: The hotel location was nice because the beach was just over the bridge.
The hotel was is an acceptable distance to Clearwater beach. I didn't care to use the pool because it was small. The workout room was simple but adequate. The free breakfast ended at 9am on the weekdays and 9:30 on the weekends which I thought was really early and unusual. The staff seemed to be nice. The suites were a good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Good experience, a bit far from the beach. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Good hotel, great breakfasts but location is not ideal to go to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - Quick drive to the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Nice, clean, comfortable.
The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a King Suite and the room was nice, comfortable and spacious. I also enjoyed having the full kitchen. The hotel is on the main road heading to the beaches. It was a quick drive. My only disappointment was that there are no ice machines. And the ice maker in our room was broken. However, the front desk has free ice... so not the end of the world. :) And they have a free, hot breakfast. Quite a bargain compared to the hotels located right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Clean, good breakfast. Enjoyed the meet and greet on Monday and Tuesday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee Fl

Close to Coachman Park

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Close to Coachman park and the ferry to the beach. Clean suite with great shower. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great location, great breakfast. Very nice rooms. Quick drive to the beach
4 out of 5
by shad

Room for improvement, but I'd return.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in, they failed to tell us there we no ice machines because of ice-makers in the room freezer. However, they turn these off, so we had no ice for several hours. They could have gone to their kitchen to get us some ice when I inquired about this, but they didn't. Lotion bottle was clearly used and not replaced upon our arrival - brings to question overall cleanliness...... Pool was just being cleaned and reheated from what the maintenance man said was an algea problem. I understand these things can happen - I only mention it just in case it becomes a trend. Breakfast was "ok".
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
basically overnight,recommended by dad