Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy from Leesburg, FL

Beach trip

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel everytime we go to the beach in Clearwater
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARYLAND

Extended stay visiting family.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The location is very close the the airport and convient to all our shopping needs. Nice and quiet for relaxing.
My sister's and i enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom accomodations with the 2nd floor loft suit and 2nd bathroom. The full kitchen met all our needs. Our stay was wondererful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Denise Kauble, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. I am happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and enjoyed our spacious suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Easy access to Tampa and beaches

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable suite. Overall a wonderful experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Denise Kauble, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive review of Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater. I am happy to hear that you had such a enjoyed our convenient location and our suites. We hope to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent basic suite

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Centrally located between Tampa and St. Pete. Overall decent quality. Nice staff
Overall happy with this hotel - nice staff, decent overall facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Denise K., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope when you return that you may be able to enjoy one of our larger one or two bedroom suites. All of our suites do offer full kitchens with full size appliance, living rooms and fireplaces. The one and two bedrooms are a bit larger than our studios and offer a private sleeping area.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Denise K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by kwandra

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Denise K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water?!?

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Orbitz
So apparently this hotel had no hot water when 3 of my family members took showers. Therefore we couldn't bathe my baby and everyone just went without for the rest of the trip. A lot of money spent for no hot water and wobbly broken furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2016 by Denise K., Hotel Management
It is our goal to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant experience and I apologize that this was not the case for you. Our team would have been happy to check the water heater in your suite or replaced it if these items were reported. We hope that you will return in the future to give us another opportunity to show you our passion for quality.
5 out of 5
by wanhee from tallahassee

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is excellent!!! Breakfast, room condition, location and staff~~
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Denise K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Wellington, OH

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for a night but the room was clean and large for a family, pool was great for kids and the basketball court was a bonus for my son. Only complaint would be the sirens we heard multiple times...assuming the fire station was nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Denise K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Edward from Punta Gorda

Excellent

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
As always great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Denise K, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the Residence Inn St. Petersburg Clearwater! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!