Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, but dated.
Cons: Update the room. Put out a breakfast that looks like a chef prepared it, instead of rubbery scrambled eggs and biscuits.
Location: The location is a bit rough and tumble, not really near anything. You need to travel 10-20 minutes to get to beaches and downtown attractions.
This hotel used to be state of the art, but it looks a bit dated now. I liked the kitchen, but the bathroom had no cups. There was no room safe. The window was dusty and hard to open and came off the track. Breakfast was just okay. I ask Expedia to send a note to the manager to reserve a quiet room for me, but she had no note. I got a fairly quiet room on a second floor, but there was quite a bit of road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to see it was a full suite with a full kitchen. The staff were very helpful and the full breakfast was also a plus. The property is clean and well organized. The only problem was the construction taking place nearby, but that should be cleared up in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away/ staycation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Jennifer at the reception desk was fantastic! Satellite TV picture quatilty was the only problem we experienced during our stay. Staff is very accommodating, rooms are clean. Short ride to Clearwater beach. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great Hotel & Comfortable Beds

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome suite, clean, comfortable bed, & separate living room with full kitchen! Great hot breakfast too, would recommend this Hotel!
5 out of 5
by Renee

It was a 10 review it was perfect

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I loved my stay
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Melbourne fl

Great for big families

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The 2 bedroom suites are all upstairs, so if stairs are an issue for you look elsewhere because there are no elevators. Otherwise the 2 bedroom suites are perfect for big families or big groups of people. We had 5 people total (3 adults, 2 kids) and we had plenty of room. But you can sleep 8 people there comfortably, more if some are willing to sleep on the floor.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Louisiana

Nice, but probably won't choose again

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel seemed cramped for the four of us. Spider & large spider web was found in the kitchen area. Room stank of stale air & carpet was gross. Had black feet to clean every night. Hotel's location was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by horacio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

King Fox Brewery Sampling Event

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night but could have moved in. The room was spacious and had all the amenities needed for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Naples

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed over one night and everything was perfect!