Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and we loved having a stove in with the kitchen. Normally you only get a stove top with a kitchenette with a room, so for us this was a plus since we were there for 6 nights. The king size bed was very comfortable, but the pull out couch needs to have a new mattress. It was very springy and thin, our girls woke up very soar the first night. We had to borrow a air mattress from family that lives in the neighborhood for the rest of our stay so they could get a good nights sleep. Other than the pull out couch, we had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful all around.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

Convenient and Home like hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and staff...very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and spacious rooms.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed at this hotel one night as we were driving through to Our destination. Our room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast was good. The hotel staff was friendly and I found the hotel to be very family-friendly. I would recommend that a family with small children stay on the first floor or walk with a baby gate for the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for those who want no wifi

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Overall I was pleased but I never got a wifi connection unless I was at the pool or in the lobby area. We stayed there 10 nights and used up a lot of data. Talked to the front desk people many, many times and got the number to their wifi company. Talked to them several more times but to no avail. VERY Unhappy about this situation. Probably wouldn't stay here again for this reason. In this day and age you need to have a connection in your room when you advertise free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The property was close to family and very comfortable. There was plenty of room for my family to relax and sleep. We will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs some updating.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, but dated.
Cons: Update the room. Put out a breakfast that looks like a chef prepared it, instead of rubbery scrambled eggs and biscuits.
Location: The location is a bit rough and tumble, not really near anything. You need to travel 10-20 minutes to get to beaches and downtown attractions.
This hotel used to be state of the art, but it looks a bit dated now. I liked the kitchen, but the bathroom had no cups. There was no room safe. The window was dusty and hard to open and came off the track. Breakfast was just okay. I ask Expedia to send a note to the manager to reserve a quiet room for me, but she had no note. I got a fairly quiet room on a second floor, but there was quite a bit of road noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised to see it was a full suite with a full kitchen. The staff were very helpful and the full breakfast was also a plus. The property is clean and well organized. The only problem was the construction taking place nearby, but that should be cleared up in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away/ staycation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Jennifer at the reception desk was fantastic! Satellite TV picture quatilty was the only problem we experienced during our stay. Staff is very accommodating, rooms are clean. Short ride to Clearwater beach. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Great Hotel & Comfortable Beds

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome suite, clean, comfortable bed, & separate living room with full kitchen! Great hot breakfast too, would recommend this Hotel!