Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont.,Canada

Nice family stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice family stay, the breakfast included helps,steps from the beach. We will come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place.Good, location,view,and staff

Posted Aug 12, 2015
My man Gino, your recommendations were the bomb....Semper Fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Location: Busch gardens in Tampa (45 minutes away) Clearwater marine aquarium (40 minutes away) St. John pass for shopping (10 minutes away) many restaurants.
The hotel room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the view was awesome and the staff was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was very good as well. They served several hot items as well as fruit, cereal and yogurt. This hotel was recommended to us by a family member and I would highly recommend it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unmittelbar am Strand

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Suite, Parkplatz incl., Mo bis Do Snacks am Abend
Cons: Abdichtungen bei Zimmer 318 Zugang zum Strand durch eine länger Brücke
Location: Treasure Island direkt am Strand ruhig, keine Aktivitäten am Abend
Das Zimmer (318) war eine Suite mit 2 Schlafzimmern, Bad mir Badewanne und WC, separater Dusche mit WC, voll ausgestattete Küche und einem Wohnzimmer mit einer Schlafcouch. Die Abdichtung zum Gang nach außen gehört dringend erneuert, wenn es regnet ist der Teppichboden im Wohnzimmer im Bereich der Wand zum Gang platschnass. In kurzer Zeit kann sich hier Schimmel bilden. Leider ist der Früstücksbereich und der Pool viel zu klein für die Anzahl der Gäste. Unangenehm ist auch der Zugang zum Stand, da man einige Meter durch abgestandenes kniehohes Brackwasser waten muss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs more options

Posted Aug 4, 2015
traveling on business, I guess for vacation purposes it would be fine but for business, I won't stay there again. No room service, no restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take a break after a day at the office.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I like the available seating on the balcony and the many ways to access the beach. There were also paved paths for walking and cycling.
Cons: I can't think of anything to be improved.
Location: There is a nice ice cream parlor in front of the hotel and you are located near many shops and eateries.
This was my first business trip to Florida and I will definitely visit Treasure Island again. I appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. They were always easy to find and more than willing to answer any questions. The hotel and grounds were always clean. I like the fact that there is permit parking only and felt secure and safe in my environment. The hotel caters to families and business persons and hearing kids having fun in the pool and at the beach was refreshing after a long day at the office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, wonderful location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Amenities and staff.
Cons: Decor dated, but in really good condition
Location: BEACH
Great staff and amenities. The location on the beach was perfect. Watched the fireworks from the beach, which made for a terrific Independence Day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We hope to have an annual tradition of welcoming you back to celebrate the 4th of July! Sincerely, Erica Timlin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right off beautiful beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location on beach
Location: Found Gators saloon & Johns Pass (sp?). Nice little beach front town atmosphere. That was just about a mile or so down Gulf rd from hotel.
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. The beach is beautiful & just steps from hotel. The suite we had was very nice. Patios off both the bedroom & living room areas with view of beach. Breakfast was good enough with a variety of food choices. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review on Expedia! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to the sunny shores of Treasure Island! Sincerely, Erica Timlin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great stay as always

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Stayed here for 7 days always friendly people, clean rooms. Great for extended stay, full Kitchen, saved money with leftovers in fridge. Will stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review! We appreciate your recognition of our hard working team! We aim to provide each guest with a memorable experience! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back real soon to the sunny shores of Treasure Island! Sincerely, Erica Timlin General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your review! We appreciate your recognition of our hard working team! We aim to provide each guest with a memorable experience! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back real soon to the sunny shores of Treasure Island! Sincerely, Erica Timlin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
entire beach is public, so hotel doesn't provide beach chairs and umbrellas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Erica Timlin, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your recent experience with our Expedia travel community. Taylor's Beach service is a public service located directly in front of our hotel. They rent beach chairs, lounge chairs, cabanas and umbrellas. It is all cash payment and is rented by the day. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to the Residence Inn by Marriott, Treasure Island, FL again soon. Sincerely, Erica Timlin General Manager