Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Beach side pleasure

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient.
Cons: Remove big chair; move wall mirror to side of TV
Location: Great location; John's Pass is a great place to hang out. Middle Grounds great food.
Excellent stay; clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient. Two suggestions; remove large chair, too big for room. Move wall mirror to right of TV - mirror hard to use, especially with big chair in way. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Little pricey, but good experience. For the area, it's the best hotel.
5 out of 5
by Massimo

Great Beach Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, I will comeback asap and recomend to friends !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen in my 1 bedroom suite was well-appointed with utensils, dinnerware and all modern, stainless steel appliances. The bed and bed linens very comfortable. The staff was affable and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection of choices. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Very comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It felt special
Cons: Wasn't keen on wet room style shower. Floor got very wet
Location: Right on a beautiful well kept beach, not many amenities but very clean and peaceful. Good restaurants locally.
Able to check in early on low floor as requested. Lovely suite overlooking beach. Two balconies and cooking facilities although we did not use them. Buffet breakfast included. Felt very safe there. Used middle grounds grill nearby twice and had excellent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel personel was extremely helpful and nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast.
Cons: Parking was adequate, but not great!
Location: John's Pass is a short walk away and great place to see and experience.
We stayed five nights and loved the motel and area. Good access to the ocean. Great free breakfast with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by william

Beautiful Beach Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was very nice and spacious. Great shower, comfy bed and nice balcony with great views. There was a band playing at one of the local bars on our first evening, so we had some nice music while we sat out on the balcony. The kitchenette was a plus with everything we needed for our weekend stay. Breakfast was good with many options. Really liked the fruit and whipped cream topping for the waffles, haven't come across that before. We were on the second floor, which connected easily to the breakfast room. We did not visit the pool but it looked really relaxing and overlooked the beach.The location was great for enjoying beach time, shopping, restaurants and nice walks, either on the beach or on the walking trail that begins right at the hotel. It is certainly a place and hotel we would look forward to returning to.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

4.5

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
great friendly place & close to many fun places to eat & shop.