Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Had a lovely visit. Staff did a great job keeping the place pristine which is not easy being beachfront. Fabulous views, watched dolphins fish in the moringing and sunsets in the evening from the balconies. My room and the hallways were showing some luggage traffic marks and chips, but overall a very nice hotel. Also felt very secure there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on a really nice beach

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to eat, drink, get ice cream, etc. within walking distance
Nice hotel, not super fancy, but plenty of room and nice and clean. Great ocean view and pool. Staff was friendly and there was a nice selection at the complementary breakfast. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel on the strip!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty new hotel close to beach - great pool and hot tub. Hotel was immaculate, great laundry facility with complimentary laundry soap. Poolside bar.
Cons: Nothing much - elevator speed could be quicker but not a deal breaker. Would be nice if there was a community BBQ for families to use.
Location: Right on beach! Really good ice cream shop next door! Short drive to Clearwater beach. Easy walk to restaurants and John's Pass.
Second stay here, returned because of location, staff and accommodations. Nothing better than seeing all staff members being extremely helpful to all guests. Saw a lady struggling with her luggage cart when out of the blue the staff member collecting pool towels ran to her aid! Breakfast was good - something for everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We had a great stay. The room was spacious and clean. It also had a great view even though we were in the building furthest from the ocean. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The hotel had a lot of great amenities like 24 hour coffee bar, good selection at breakfast, beach towels, even a great mixer in the lobby with delicious meatballs, bread and salad. The hotel was full but it was never too loud and the pool and beach were not too crowded. We will definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family suite close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed in 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff did a great job cleaning things each morning (we had 2 children 4 and 1yo so place was fairly messed up). Shopping was close to hotel and there were places to eat close to hotel. We drove due to young children with us but could have walked to some locations if not with kids. Breakfast was ok - nothing exciting but standard continental breakfast foods and we'll stocked. There is an excellent shake shop right next to hotel for treats - it is cash only sone make sure to bring cash if you stop there. Kitchenette in suite had everything needed to make basic meals when we wanted. Beach was beautiful and cleaned off every morning. Tons of shells for kids to find. There were umbrellas and beach chairs to rent right next to resort as no shade on beach. Pool was on small side -we didn't spend much time there given beach was right next to resort. Overall a great place for a family vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treasure Island Treasure

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a couples getaway. Residence Inn was very close to perfect. The place was VERY clean and well cared for and the staff was polite, professional, and committed to customer service. The location was excellent if you want great access to the beach and good dining options nearby.
4 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Clean hotel on a beautiful beach. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Milwaukee

Nice stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I paid more to stay at residence in based on the reviews. While there is nothing wrong with this hotel, to rooms are large and comfortable with a nice kitchen. for the savings I would stay at the Bilmar. The cons of Residence Inn: Small Pool Breaksfast was free, but far from good price was high
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels