Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Little pricey, but good experience. For the area, it's the best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Overall room was large with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The kitchen in my 1 bedroom suite was well-appointed with utensils, dinnerware and all modern, stainless steel appliances. The bed and bed linens very comfortable. The staff was affable and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent offering a wide selection of choices. Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wales

Very comfortable hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It felt special
Cons: Wasn't keen on wet room style shower. Floor got very wet
Location: Right on a beautiful well kept beach, not many amenities but very clean and peaceful. Good restaurants locally.
Able to check in early on low floor as requested. Lovely suite overlooking beach. Two balconies and cooking facilities although we did not use them. Buffet breakfast included. Felt very safe there. Used middle grounds grill nearby twice and had excellent meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel personel was extremely helpful and nice.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff, cleanliness, location, breakfast.
Cons: Parking was adequate, but not great!
Location: John's Pass is a short walk away and great place to see and experience.
We stayed five nights and loved the motel and area. Good access to the ocean. Great free breakfast with plenty of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

“Two Balconies Overlooking Beach!!”

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast:waffle maker, cereals, oatmeal (with raisins, craisins, brown sugar, nut toppings), grits, scrambled eggs, sausage, ham, biscuits/gravy, etc
Cons: More towel hooks or rods in the bathroom would have been nice, but no biggie.
Location: The beach, multiple restaurants, Publix for groceries, ice cream place right next door.
This is a hidden gem of a hotel in Treasure Island. We felt really lucky to have found it. Check-in location can be confusing because this place is not laid out like other hotels. The check-in counter is actually on the second floor, so you can park in front of the hotel and take the stairs or elevator to 2. You will get your breakfast ticket at check-in time; this ticket needs to be displayed on your table when you are at breakfast. You also get a parking tag which needs to be hung on your rear view mirror. FYI: Some people had forgotten to do this and received tickets. The ground level is primarily for covered and uncovered parking. The second floor is also where breakfast is served and where the exercise room is located. The best parts of the hotel were: QUIET rooms, location right next to a wonderful beach with a broad expanse of sand (probably the best beach I've been to in Florida), walking trail starting right next to the hotel, the wonderful room layout, 2 balconies, breakfast selection, friendly staff, free parking, free Wifi, and the exercise room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean and on the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hot and cold buffet breakfast every day. Great friendly service by all the staff. Hallway carpet on our floor being replaced ahead of schedule during our stay. Guest service manager sent a personal note and snack bag to compensate for any inconvenience. Nice touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Can walk to restaurants in the fall Florida weather
Beautiful views, great beach. Very nice facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel does not provided needed information

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was red tide on the beach yet the hotel never advised the guest - it would have been nice if they posted a note or advised the guest of the issue on the beach- also we were 3 in a room and asked for an extra parking pass and they said no because the hotel we full we could check back on Sunday but for Friday and Saturday we would need to park the car elsewhere- the parking lot was not full any of the nights we stayed and they should post on the website or on 3rd party website that they only allow one car per room... this would have saved the headache of looking for a place to legally park the other car- I would have stayed at another hotel if I knew ahead of time of this issue- especially when a member of our party was on call and needed to use the car- so we had to stay at the hotel - guess it would not have been an issue if the beach was free from red tide, then we could have enjoyed the beach and not worried about not having the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island, FL

This hotel has everything!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff was great. Room was super nice. We were upgraded for free. It was like a 2 bedroom apartment. Had a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, a living area, and 2 separate bedrooms. Other highlights: Close to the beach Ceiling fans in every room Free breakfast Hot tub Shaded parking area Central air in the room rather than those loud cheap air conditioners.