Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by ASGHAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phylis from anonymous

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel but the beds were very hard. Otherwise, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

If you want to spend some money and indulge .

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: In my case it was location since our family lived 15 minutes away . We priced others in the area we wanted to be and this was almost a bargain .
Cons: Maybe make it a little more family friendly like taking advantage of the property owned by the resort . A ball field or playground would be great .
Location: We come from a small town so this was a relaxing change . It seemed there was something going on every weekend at one of the local parks . It was fun.
My first time here and was amazed at how busy this resort was . For the price of our room we got a good deal , like most resorts they get you with a resort amenity fee . With the available amenities I guess it's worth it , if you have the time to take advantage of them . In our case we were there to visit family so, other than the pools we didn't spend the time there . My opinion it is geared to couples and would be a wonderful place to have a wedding , there was at least one a day while we were there . All the spa treatments we couldn't tell you about but, I am sure they are top notch . The Safety Harbor area is wonderful , a small town feel with pretty much anything you may need there .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local

A bit on the warm side !

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness!!! Staff !! Top notch
Cons: Room air control.. Only let you cool room 1 degree other than what it was set at. Still not bad enough to not return !
Location: Walked Main Street with access to good shops , local night life. Very good
Everything about my experience other than no control over how cool I wanted the room temperature to be was amazing ! The room was very clean , the staff went out of their way to help out. All of this being said I was not happy with lack of control over room temperature. When I am paying resort type prices , I should be able to keep the room at any temperature I want. Not the case! I would return again because everything else was at or above expectations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nh

clean, comfortable and great amenities

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: atmosphere
From checkin to checkout the staff was great, and the facilities and room very clean. This resort has a lot to offer and right in twon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent, I will be back!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Clean,relaxing,great location. This is a great Hotel and the spa is fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Everyone was so nice and helpful!!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The staff, bartenders, waiters at the restaurant and people who reside in Safety Harbor were very friendly and helpful. The spa is great as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, AZ

Beautiful location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Management; staff friendliness; food options and quality
Location: Well located. Walking distance to down-town Safety Harbor.
The hotel was very clean and nicely decorated. Staff not as friendly as you may hope for in hospitality industry. Food was average. Spa facilities good but staff not very engaged. Had to find our own way to waiting area. Lacking in snacks in waiting area, only water and coffee available. The staff got my husband and my services mixed up and we did not receive the 'free' gifts we were promised with those specific services. Also had to remind the staff, upon check-out, about their promotions since we were billed incorrectly and promotions were not applied. Had we not scrutinized our bill, we would have been over billed by almost $100.00. This is not acceptable to me.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels