Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the water

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: staff training at front desk
Our credit card had a fraud alert placed on it, the front desk employees treated us like we were second class citizens by instead of calling our room, they came up and banged on the door of the hotel room, yelling loudly about the credit card declining at both the front desk and hallway of our room. I've never been so embarrassed and when we told them what happened, they acted like we were not telling the truth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

nice hotel ,lots of amenities close to shops

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: clean , safe, and comfortable
Cons: the Price, also I tried to use my choice privilage points and was not able to use them, shortage of rooms ?????
Location: close to clearwater airport, shopping and Restaurants
went walking every day, like the pier and the nice views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place.....

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location....
Cons: Check-in/check-out experience
Everything about this place is great with the exception of the check-in/check-out experience. They only ever have one person at the front desk. If you don't mind waiting in line for that, everything else about this place is a 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Safety Harbor is one of most wonderful locales on the west coast of Florida.
Elevators are tired and need upgrading. Room was delightful. Great staff. I was running out of tip money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Elegant hotel with plus plus service and dining

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The natural warm springs fed pools, delicious dining, considerate and friendly staff.
Cons: Some of the rooms are a bit dated and could use some prettier drapes and paint--something more tropical, light and lively.
Location: Perfect place for a wedding, reunion, educational or business conference. Great for family get togethers which was the purpose of our visit.
This was our 6th visit and we loved it just as much as always. Our favorite get away from it all destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Front Desk

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: room with a view
We want to thank Regina for giving us a lovely room that was available rather than the one we would have had with no view. She is an asset to your hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter

Relaxing hotel and location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location was down the street from Ruth Eckerd Hall, so a perfect place to stay for a concert.
Relaxing few days and walking distance to some great food and shops. Away from the hustle of Clearwater beach. Staff was great and the Spa service was even better.
5 out of 5
by Frank

A great hotel in Safety Harbor

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with great spa, workout facilities, and steam room
5 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant staff