Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful and very nice. Hotel is old but maintained very well, staff was courteous and polite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boones Mill, Va

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is nice with very friendly staff. It is within walking distance to several local restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety harbor trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Late checking in. Staff was not on their toes. Little assistance with car, bags etc.
Location: On the harbor in a quaint little town with great restaurants. Everything within walking distance.
We are moving to Safety Harbor and enjoyed treating ourselves to this lovely hotel before the movers arrive. It was a welcomed respite. Wonderful location. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable and spacious accommodations.
5 out of 5
by sheri from Cincinnati

Little slice of paradise

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I've been back 5 times in the last 5 years, if I could live anywhere it would b here. Love the manatees in the bay, either early morning or at dusk. I'm never sorry to stay, always sad to leave!
5 out of 5
by Shirley A from Dallas

Great find! We will be back!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay. The room was large and spacious with a furnished balcony with a view of Tampa Bay. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The double bathroom sink area was very handy. We loved walking the Main Street of Safety Harbor. What a quaint little city!
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sallie Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the third weekend of May 2016 and had a quiet, relaxing weekend at the resort. I really appreciated the "no children under 16" area which was large and very peaceful. The outdoor pool was one big party with a bar and warm, very relaxing water. I recommend springing for the deluxe suite overlooking the ocean! Well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by Teri from Minneapolis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very lovely quaint area loved it.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Our room had a musty smell to it, but we were switched to another room which was great.