Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place.....

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location....
Cons: Check-in/check-out experience
Everything about this place is great with the exception of the check-in/check-out experience. They only ever have one person at the front desk. If you don't mind waiting in line for that, everything else about this place is a 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Safety Harbor is one of most wonderful locales on the west coast of Florida.
Elevators are tired and need upgrading. Room was delightful. Great staff. I was running out of tip money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Elegant hotel with plus plus service and dining

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The natural warm springs fed pools, delicious dining, considerate and friendly staff.
Cons: Some of the rooms are a bit dated and could use some prettier drapes and paint--something more tropical, light and lively.
Location: Perfect place for a wedding, reunion, educational or business conference. Great for family get togethers which was the purpose of our visit.
This was our 6th visit and we loved it just as much as always. Our favorite get away from it all destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Front Desk

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: room with a view
We want to thank Regina for giving us a lovely room that was available rather than the one we would have had with no view. She is an asset to your hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter

Relaxing hotel and location.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location was down the street from Ruth Eckerd Hall, so a perfect place to stay for a concert.
Relaxing few days and walking distance to some great food and shops. Away from the hustle of Clearwater beach. Staff was great and the Spa service was even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome resort with amazing amenities.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
This historic resort is fantastic! My wife and I had an amazing stay. Greeted by Regina at the front desk, she quickly & efficiently checked us in and gave us a thorough run down of the amenities and assured us the resort & spa staff would accommodate our needs. I must add that we arrived in Safety Harbor earlier than anticipated and fully expected to wait until check in time. Luckily, a room was available and Regina happily told us we would not have to wait at all. We found the entire staff to be extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating throughout our stay. The decor of the resort and it's grounds are gorgeous and very well maintained. Amenities and spa are top notch! I highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone. 5 stars all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old historic small town Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Quiet, scenic hotel and spa. Very relaxing, peaceful, entertaining. Great spot if attending Ruth Eckerd Hall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just a simple overnight for a concert. We didn't explore much or take advantage of the spa, but had a clean, comfortable room and would like to go back just to spend some time at the resort and spa.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels