Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel isn't too bad if you just need a quick place to rest. Our room was very clean and quiet. However, I don't recommend for a vacation or long term stay. The facilities are significantly outdated, the rooms are gaudy and the overall setup is confusing. Finding our room was tricky. We were only there for one day so I didn't have time to look around, but even if I had more time I don't think I would have been too interested anyways. Find elsewhere for extended stay/vacation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely need to work on the linens

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Definitely need to work on the linens. Cleaned next time please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Great Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful facility. Excellent room with balcony overlooking Bay -- spacious and comfortable. Excellent bed. Bath was two rooms with separate sinks. Restaurant is nice with indoor and outdoor seating -- menu is surprisingly inexpensive for a resort. Sunday Brunch is to die for. Adjecent to town with shops and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Decoration of public areas could do with updating. Rooms comfy and spacious but would have preferred a balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: As we arrived the main street was closed for a function so we decided to have a look what a great night live music, all kind of stalls selling items.
The hotel was very busy when we arrived, hotel staff was great at the check in, the room was a very good size the only issue was that the bed was a little lumpy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington. d.c.

Comfy beds, nice balcony, view of the water

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Beds and bedding were so comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and they let us extend check out till noon, so we felt refreshed and unrushed. But..tub needed a grab bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful and very nice. Hotel is old but maintained very well, staff was courteous and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boones Mill, Va

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is nice with very friendly staff. It is within walking distance to several local restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safety harbor trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Late checking in. Staff was not on their toes. Little assistance with car, bags etc.
Location: On the harbor in a quaint little town with great restaurants. Everything within walking distance.
We are moving to Safety Harbor and enjoyed treating ourselves to this lovely hotel before the movers arrive. It was a welcomed respite. Wonderful location. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable and spacious accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

If you want to spend some money and indulge .

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: In my case it was location since our family lived 15 minutes away . We priced others in the area we wanted to be and this was almost a bargain .
Cons: Maybe make it a little more family friendly like taking advantage of the property owned by the resort . A ball field or playground would be great .
Location: We come from a small town so this was a relaxing change . It seemed there was something going on every weekend at one of the local parks . It was fun.
My first time here and was amazed at how busy this resort was . For the price of our room we got a good deal , like most resorts they get you with a resort amenity fee . With the available amenities I guess it's worth it , if you have the time to take advantage of them . In our case we were there to visit family so, other than the pools we didn't spend the time there . My opinion it is geared to couples and would be a wonderful place to have a wedding , there was at least one a day while we were there . All the spa treatments we couldn't tell you about but, I am sure they are top notch . The Safety Harbor area is wonderful , a small town feel with pretty much anything you may need there .