Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety harbor trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Late checking in. Staff was not on their toes. Little assistance with car, bags etc.
Location: On the harbor in a quaint little town with great restaurants. Everything within walking distance.
We are moving to Safety Harbor and enjoyed treating ourselves to this lovely hotel before the movers arrive. It was a welcomed respite. Wonderful location. Beautiful grounds. Comfortable and spacious accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Sallie Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here the third weekend of May 2016 and had a quiet, relaxing weekend at the resort. I really appreciated the "no children under 16" area which was large and very peaceful. The outdoor pool was one big party with a bar and warm, very relaxing water. I recommend springing for the deluxe suite overlooking the ocean! Well worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by Teri from Minneapolis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was a very lovely quaint area loved it.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. Our room had a musty smell to it, but we were switched to another room which was great.
5 out of 5
by ASGHAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phylis from anonymous

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel but the beds were very hard. Otherwise, we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

If you want to spend some money and indulge .

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: In my case it was location since our family lived 15 minutes away . We priced others in the area we wanted to be and this was almost a bargain .
Cons: Maybe make it a little more family friendly like taking advantage of the property owned by the resort . A ball field or playground would be great .
Location: We come from a small town so this was a relaxing change . It seemed there was something going on every weekend at one of the local parks . It was fun.
My first time here and was amazed at how busy this resort was . For the price of our room we got a good deal , like most resorts they get you with a resort amenity fee . With the available amenities I guess it's worth it , if you have the time to take advantage of them . In our case we were there to visit family so, other than the pools we didn't spend the time there . My opinion it is geared to couples and would be a wonderful place to have a wedding , there was at least one a day while we were there . All the spa treatments we couldn't tell you about but, I am sure they are top notch . The Safety Harbor area is wonderful , a small town feel with pretty much anything you may need there .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from local

A bit on the warm side !

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness!!! Staff !! Top notch
Cons: Room air control.. Only let you cool room 1 degree other than what it was set at. Still not bad enough to not return !
Location: Walked Main Street with access to good shops , local night life. Very good
Everything about my experience other than no control over how cool I wanted the room temperature to be was amazing ! The room was very clean , the staff went out of their way to help out. All of this being said I was not happy with lack of control over room temperature. When I am paying resort type prices , I should be able to keep the room at any temperature I want. Not the case! I would return again because everything else was at or above expectations!