Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

A fantastic hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Location was great with lots of things to do within walking distance.
We stayed at the Sand Pearl to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. Start to finish. The room we received was an upgrade that we did request or pay for and it was an beautiful corner suite. The service everywhere was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach with a wonderful pool

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Had a great expierence !! The staff was very pleasant and good atmosphere . Great family vacation !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Absolutely beautiful but expensive. Staff very nice and attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Like it says, great pool, great sand, close to eve

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The staff were fantastic Give them all a raise Definitely coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel was great. The attention to detail was on point, the lobby even smells warm and inviting. I really have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice Hotel for all ages!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very nice hotel. Close to the Beach and also other activities. We were only able to spend one evening there, but wish we had more time to spend another evening. We even looked to see if we could reschedule flights to see if it would be possible. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Family with young children, or with adult children, or just adults only. There is something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very relaxing, never need to leave the hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: We kayaked with Luis through the mangroves...definitely recommend booking a trip with him! Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
We've stayed at the Sandpearl several times because of it's proximity to business trips. From checking in with champagne to the gorgeous lobby, to the friendly staff and fresh Starbucks, to the lovely pool and wide clean beach, this is a stress-free hotel. Love the sunset bell ringing tradition, the comfortable beds, and the calm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Overall a 4

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff were nice but seemed overworked and workout facility left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Magnificent and close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and elegance.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area. The entertainment on the pier and the live music at the local night spot capped off a wonderful evening.
We have had the pleasure of traveling many places and this might possibly the nicest hotel we have ever had enjoyed. From the welcoming mimosas at check in, the friendly greeting from the staff and the unexpected upgrade to a suite. Wow!!! I wish we had planned to stay there more than one night. Walking distance to many fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It was amazing from start to finish!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel. It was in a great location, steps from the beach and overall an enjoyable evening.
Cons: We decided to eat at their steakhouse for dinner. We ordered the Kansas City Strip, it was OK. It was just a little over priced.
Location: Only there for the evening so we did not do any activities besides hang at the beach.
The hotel is to die for! We chose this hotel for a one night getaway to celebrate our anniversary. It is so beautiful and elegant. We were greeted with a room upgrade (of no charge) as well as two glasses of champagne. It was a bummer that the pool was being worked on, but the view from the room definitely made up for that! I would say though, the steakhouse was a little overpriced for the quality of food we received. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We only stayed the night, but I hope to come back every year for our anniversary. I have never written a review for a hotel from a stay but I would rate this hotel 5 stars on every site, if I had the time!