Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. Very nice clean resort, staff very helpful and friendly.
Location: Right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and Pier60
Great hotel, awesome to be right on the beach. The hotel was very clean and restaurants/shopping was walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Only stayed one nite, but the young woman who checked me in was delightful! The room was clean and spacious with a partial view of the beach. I was out by 6:00 AM and the valets had the car waiting with a smile. Very good for an early Saturday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel on the beach and fabulous staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The décor, the staff, the service.
Cons: Our room was next to the laundry shoot which caused us to hear some slamming now and again but it ceased by the afternoon.
Location: The Clear Sky bistro across was great. We dined there twice. We also had lunch at Frenchie's and took a day trip to Dunedin which was fabulous.
This property is beautiful and our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff are amazing with a can do attitude and a smile at all times. The Caretta on the Gulf restaurant was a great experience for us. We had a great steak and the crab cake appetizer was the best we've ever had. The valet gave us a great tip for an outing by recommending we drive 4 miles over to Dunedin where we found it just as he described. Cute shops, restaurants, ice cream shop etc and we had a great seafood lunch at the marina! A perfect day. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Best hotel our family has ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
You are greeted at the door with a smile. Every staffer as they walked passed you greeted you with a hello and smile. Highly recommend this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel Close to Beach

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and the amenities.
Cons: Price and roof AC noise.
Location: Visit to aquarium was nice.
Easy access to beach with 24 hour gym. Walking distance to various dining locations. Roof AC unit was noisy and took away from using the deck. Chose to walk three blocks to starbucks in Hilton facility versus the hybrid at this location. Great staff that provided 5 star service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, classy, consistently relaxing.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful water, sunsets, and weather this time of the year. The lobby and welcoming staff are one of my favorite things about the Sand Pearl.
Cons: Although our upgraded junior suite was beautiful I personally don't care for the shuttered window between the bathroom and bedroom. Not enough privacy for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

The Sandpearl Resort is amazing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect. You can walk to all of the Clearwater Beach attractions.
This was a one night stay on impulse. I booked a king room gulf front and received a one bedroom king suite with full kitchen and two balconies . Just stunning. The staff were all super nice and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Walking distance to everything
I would definitely return to Sandpearl Resort and look forward to visiting their other facilities in the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset England

Fantastic hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, it's a brilliant hotel
Cons: Hidden resort fees, it's a bit of a shock when you check out.
Location: The beach, pier 60, shops, bars, restaurants, marina are all within walking distance.
We stayed at the sandpearl for 6 nights and it was nothing short of excellent, the staff were very helpful and friendly. the lobby and rooms are lovely, we had a gulf view room overlooking the beach and pool area which was superb, the sunsets from the room were amazing. The house keeping was top notch. The caretta on the gulf bar and restaurant was excellent, we enjoyed some nice meals. The location of the sandpearl is perfect, beach, shops, bars and restaurants are all nearby. i would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: affordable luxury
Cons: need ceiling fan in room and exhaust fan in bathroom
Location: walk to shopping, eating and entertainment..thats a plus
professional staff from curb side to pool side. able to check in early..walking distance to everything.