Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very relaxing, never need to leave the hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: We kayaked with Luis through the mangroves...definitely recommend booking a trip with him! Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
We've stayed at the Sandpearl several times because of it's proximity to business trips. From checking in with champagne to the gorgeous lobby, to the friendly staff and fresh Starbucks, to the lovely pool and wide clean beach, this is a stress-free hotel. Love the sunset bell ringing tradition, the comfortable beds, and the calm atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Overall a 4

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff were nice but seemed overworked and workout facility left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Magnificent and close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location and elegance.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Lots of restaurants in the area. The entertainment on the pier and the live music at the local night spot capped off a wonderful evening.
We have had the pleasure of traveling many places and this might possibly the nicest hotel we have ever had enjoyed. From the welcoming mimosas at check in, the friendly greeting from the staff and the unexpected upgrade to a suite. Wow!!! I wish we had planned to stay there more than one night. Walking distance to many fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It was amazing from start to finish!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel. It was in a great location, steps from the beach and overall an enjoyable evening.
Cons: We decided to eat at their steakhouse for dinner. We ordered the Kansas City Strip, it was OK. It was just a little over priced.
Location: Only there for the evening so we did not do any activities besides hang at the beach.
The hotel is to die for! We chose this hotel for a one night getaway to celebrate our anniversary. It is so beautiful and elegant. We were greeted with a room upgrade (of no charge) as well as two glasses of champagne. It was a bummer that the pool was being worked on, but the view from the room definitely made up for that! I would say though, the steakhouse was a little overpriced for the quality of food we received. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We only stayed the night, but I hope to come back every year for our anniversary. I have never written a review for a hotel from a stay but I would rate this hotel 5 stars on every site, if I had the time!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not notified in advance that the pool was closed

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Great room, great view and great food.
Cons: Always notify guests prior to booking if the pool is closed.
Location: Visited Winter the dolphin
I was not notified in advance that the pool was closed for repairs. I have a 9 year old son and I would not have stayed at the Sand Pearl if I had known the pool was closed. It was very windy on the beach and the pool would have been a great place to hang out. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooksville, fl

Very nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: very lovely , staff was great
Cons: our room was nice, but the king mattress was not firm enough.
Had a great time, great massage. Lovely hotel on the beach. It was a shame that the pool was being repaired and was unavailable along with the Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Beach and Hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was great. Room was perfect. Great oceanfront views. Beach is sugar sand with comfortable chaise lounges and umbrellas. Waiters served drinks on Beach. Restaurant very pricey so avoided it. Very close to all types of restaurants and shopping. Valet service was expensive. Pool was under construction and workers made a lot of noise. Never told us before we made reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach. Very nice clean resort, staff very helpful and friendly.
Location: Right on the beach, walking distance to restaurants and shopping and Pier60
Great hotel, awesome to be right on the beach. The hotel was very clean and restaurants/shopping was walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Only stayed one nite, but the young woman who checked me in was delightful! The room was clean and spacious with a partial view of the beach. I was out by 6:00 AM and the valets had the car waiting with a smile. Very good for an early Saturday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel on the beach and fabulous staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The décor, the staff, the service.
Cons: Our room was next to the laundry shoot which caused us to hear some slamming now and again but it ceased by the afternoon.
Location: The Clear Sky bistro across was great. We dined there twice. We also had lunch at Frenchie's and took a day trip to Dunedin which was fabulous.
This property is beautiful and our room was very nice and comfortable. The staff are amazing with a can do attitude and a smile at all times. The Caretta on the Gulf restaurant was a great experience for us. We had a great steak and the crab cake appetizer was the best we've ever had. The valet gave us a great tip for an outing by recommending we drive 4 miles over to Dunedin where we found it just as he described. Cute shops, restaurants, ice cream shop etc and we had a great seafood lunch at the marina! A perfect day. We will definitely return!