Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Perfect hotel for a family and friends

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We have a 6 wonderfull days at this hotel, nice pool, good workers and quiet, we are excited to go back again, we be there soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice break in between business meetings.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Beautiful lobby, pool area, although the pool and beach were very crowded at this time of the year.
Cons: Our room was on the side of the hotel and view was overlooking dumpsters, and the smell was unbearable on our balcony.
Just a 2 night stay in between seeing clients on a long business trip-didn't stay long enough to enjoy the spa or all restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

AWESOME HOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: Can't imagine improving
Location: Beach Front, Awesome food
Courteous staff, great food, nice rooms! Will stay whenever in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to the beach, beautiful pool

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The overall stay was amazing. The staff was great, the food onsite was amazing. Great that everything was onsite or in a short walking distance. Gorgeous fire pit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was right on the beach.
Cons: Fewer screaming kids in the hallway during sleeping hours.
Location: Beach shops, dining, aquarium.
My review will closely resemble many that I have seen for this resort/hotel. The fees just got to be a real sour apple here. We got "Street/Air Conditioning Unit/Valet Parking Area" view - not "Bay View". A fee plus a valet tax to park a car per day, and you cannot park it yourself nor get anything out of it without valet accompanying you. A fee plus tax and mandatory gratuity for a beach umbrella per day. The beach chairs are no charge as they are part of the "Resort Fee" you pay per day. Other stuff included in the "Resort Fee" is the 2 bottles of water, in-room coffee, a newspaper, and other amenities (most of which we did not use). Breakfast in the dining room was good, made to order omelette etc, but expensive. There is a dress code (that was not being enforced), like wear a cover-up or shirt and shoes in the lobby, wear a polo shirt in the dining room, etc. Most of the guests did comply with dress code, however. The place was clean. Staff was friendly. If you want to walk out of the hotel, across the patio, and be on the beach - then this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrington, CT

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Beautiful place,excellent staff although a lot of hidden fees. Many family-friendly activities. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Five stars

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Will definitely come back again. Private beach and pool a super plus. Convenient to restaurants and shops. Don't need a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

Awesome beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Disappointed with our room but the hotel was very nice. Our room was located above the carport so we had a view of the carport roof. We asked Ted (the person that checked us in) if we could get a different room. He said he would see what he could do and we never heard from him again. We didn't spend much time in our room so we decided to tolerate the ugly view. It was really nice being able to walk out of the hotel and straight onto the beach (the beach was awesome)! We were surprised when they asked for $25 when we sat under an umbrella the first day. I guess we missed the sign that indicated the charges for umbrellas. The location is also convenient to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and beautiful and on the beach. Friendly staff. Room service was amazing. close to everything
Beautiful hotel on the beach, close to everything including 5 min walk to Pier 60. Gorgeous views. A little pricy but you get what you pay for!! Everything is well kept and clean, beautiful pool area. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly
Cons: A little more shade around the pool. Gets a little hot there.
impeccable cleaning staff, wait staff prompt and friendly. Everything is clean, manicured, in top notch condition. clean and fresh and relaxing where ever you go. Lobby is beautiful and of quality design.