Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

The Sandpearl Resort is amazing

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect. You can walk to all of the Clearwater Beach attractions.
This was a one night stay on impulse. I booked a king room gulf front and received a one bedroom king suite with full kitchen and two balconies . Just stunning. The staff were all super nice and very professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great location. Walking distance to everything
I would definitely return to Sandpearl Resort and look forward to visiting their other facilities in the US.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset England

Fantastic hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Everything, it's a brilliant hotel
Cons: Hidden resort fees, it's a bit of a shock when you check out.
Location: The beach, pier 60, shops, bars, restaurants, marina are all within walking distance.
We stayed at the sandpearl for 6 nights and it was nothing short of excellent, the staff were very helpful and friendly. the lobby and rooms are lovely, we had a gulf view room overlooking the beach and pool area which was superb, the sunsets from the room were amazing. The house keeping was top notch. The caretta on the gulf bar and restaurant was excellent, we enjoyed some nice meals. The location of the sandpearl is perfect, beach, shops, bars and restaurants are all nearby. i would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: affordable luxury
Cons: need ceiling fan in room and exhaust fan in bathroom
Location: walk to shopping, eating and entertainment..thats a plus
professional staff from curb side to pool side. able to check in early..walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Been here before. Always worth a return. Just hate paying for umbrellas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO

Foot on the sand

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Good location. not need a car to visit other restaurants or shopping. A beautiful pool and direct access to the beach. Great coffee in the morning.
Cons: The transparency of prices charged at closing, where the daily is not what was presented by the above exposed reasons. Even very poor.  
Location: Shops and restaurants beyond the Pier 66. Very beautiful A beautiful sunsets
I was very sad to know that the umbrella was charged the amount of $ 25 US dollars per day and charging over $ 29 US dollars per day for use of towels in the pool. I found this quite poor for a hotel of this category. could include it in the daily would be more beautiful and less aggressive. If you are going to a beach resort and pool it is quite logical that we will have to provide these artifacts. It's like a restaurant want to charge for the use of plates and cutlery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Amazing setting

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Food is amazing. Drinks are excellent. Overall experience brilliant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Too many "baby gates" within hotel grounds that were difficult to open, particularly if holding something, and not consistently labeled.
Nice room with bayview. Quick walk to beach and local eateries, all of which were fantastic. Mini fridge could be self-stocked from liquor/beer store around the corner. Helpful staff, relaxing spa and well-equipped (and under-utilized) gym made the stay extra accommodating. On-site food and drink prices could get pricey, but easy access to surrounding facilities makes this a non-issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Great for families

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very good food attentive staff, amazing for families with little kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Sandpearl is a beautiful hotel. Support staff is very friendly. The beach is great and facility caters to families.
Cons: Though the best hotels can have bed bugs, management's response to their bed bug incident was subpar and below expectations given hotel's caliber.
Location: Great restaurants nearby, drug stores, center square really nice.
Just over midway through our stay, our son noticed bugs walking across a book he was reading. He flicked one and it exploded into a red mess. He awoke us at 2am and alerted us that he thought he'd killed a bed bug. We googled pictures of bed bugs confirming it. We inspected the side of our mattresses. Discovered lots more bed bugs. We called the front desk, but at 2am they told us the hotel was virtually booked. There was only one room available: a room with 1 king size bed for me, my wife and three kids. We slept like sardines and prayed this room was bed bug free. The hotel washed our clothes and offered to replace our luggage. During the washing of our clothes two nicer pieces of our luggage "disappeared," which contained my daughter's favorite swimsuit and shoes. Management replaced our luggage and the lost/stolen items, but something of real sentimental value was forever gone. Management ultimately moved us to a room with a better view and offered to refund our stay up to the point when we discovered the bugs. Though a fitting gesture, we asked to be refunded our ENTIRE stay (they refused). Why ask for all? Well, my wife, kids and I were thoroughly traumatized and covered in bites. We also had to spend a day in our room while our clothes were washed and wasted an afternoon shopping for new luggage. The remainder of our stay was unpleasant. Further, after our departure, the Assist. Gen. Mgr totally my calls regarding the specific timing our refund.