Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great. The restaurant, Sharky's located next door was very good. Our room was OK but we could not make the shower work. It is the same turn on faucet that we have at home but could not make it work at all. View was nice, room was good and location was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but the room :/

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Towels need to be cleaned better without hair strands. The sheets needed to be updated.
Location: Stores Pier 60 Frenchy's Restaurant and many more
The location is awesome and walking distance to Pier 60 and tourist stores. Spent many $$ at Surf Nstyle. My girls got henna tats too. We got a bigger room since it was the only one available (#106)on floor. It backed to the main walkway to beaches. Beach is right across and beautiful. My daughter was grossed out initially because a few hair strands found in shower, towels, and toilet seat area upon arrival. When we got fresh towels after 2 days I also found another in the fresh batch. I think they need new washer. The towels were a little starchy too. The room definitely needs to get a little TLC. The blow dryer holder was broken so it sat on the counter and you needed to plug it in every time you needed to use it. It was our first time to FL and we loved it. Must do Finn's Jetski Tour. 2.5 hours! Ran into dolphins while touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Big rooms, nice kitchenettes.
Cons: Perhaps try to keep the families separate from the partyers? We were next to a very loud room of young people.
Location: Beach, lots of restaurants
The rooms are musty and dated but the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms have peeling wall paper and a certain mildew smell. On the second night, some young party animals moved in next door. We thought it might have been a good idea to try and keep families in one side and groups of young folks on the other. We didn't mind too much as they were just talking and laughing, but it did go on until at least 3 in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel priced at a decent hotels price

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clearwater beach is nice, but this place is more of a motel. And I thought that the $260 per night(not including a $15 parking fee per night) that I paid was worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We chose to stay here because it was right across from the beach and was a good price for what we got. A lot of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend! Gentleman at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast? what breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Sore condition, but tranquil views!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
If you're not planning on spending a lot of time in your room, this is an ideal location. Directly across from Clearwater beach! The room itself left a lot to be desired. In need of some repairs and upgrades.
1 out of 5
by Jhon from Clearwater

Smh

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
A waste of my Money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not for us

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We cancelled our stay at this location after the first night. While the staff was friendly, the dated rooms smelled musty and sadly in need of renovation. There were hairs on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not best condition

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach and the staff was friendly but the bathroom was not clean at all. The knob in the mini fridge was also broke. It was okay because we didn't spend much time in the room but definitely would prefer a cleaner bathroom.