Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Inverness, FL

Great staff, hotel needs TLC

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The pictures online are very misleading. The room size was good but very run down. The bathroom had literally piles of sand in the corners of the floor like it hadn't been swept in quite sometime and like it needed a good bleaching. There was black mildew around the tub and floors. The beds weren't very comfortable and you could feel the springs. However, it was one of the cheaper hotels at Clearwater, but it was way overpriced for the poor quality.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Tallahassee Florida

Decent hotel ..... Ownership and staff are rude

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything in the area is 300+ a night. Hotel is located directly across from the beach which is great . The overall hotel service and attitude of its employees is terrible . The owner of the hotel is the worst of them all . My family and I were treated terrible and were so rude , we were accused of not paying for parking after we already had paid we were treated so poorly by all the staff members besides house keeping . It's awesome to wake up and be able to walk across the street to the beach but I would not give the owner of the hotel my business again due to her attitude and how nasty she was towards my family and I . Anyone looking to book her should spend the the extra fifty bucks and book at another hotel . The beach is very accessible by the motels and hotels a block from the beach that are much nicer and much more taken care of then this one . They charge for parking and they are the only hotel that does so on the beach .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Literally on the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Great time at Clearwater beach, my room was facing the beach and everything is in walking distance. Room was clean, staff is friendly:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Dee, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Clearwater Beach. We hope you will kept us in mind for your next trip to the beach.
5 out of 5
by Naomi from Indianapolis

Great Trip!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel for a girls spring break trip. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff was all very friendly. Do not plan on eating breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast is yogurt, granola bars, and some donut type snacks. Every morning I saw the staff eating McDonalds breakfast. We walked to Dunkin Donuts every morning. We felt very safe the whole time we were here. We would definitely come back. Thanks for a great trip!
2 out of 5
by Yuriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Winter Park, FL

Not worth the discounted!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were in a small room isolated from the main rooms. There was an airconditioning unit held in the window with duct tape. The duct tape had allowed a gap letting in insects and I had several bites when I woke up the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Location & Staff 10, Accommodations 2

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Security of guest rooms
Location is outstanding; a two minute walk gets you to the beach or a bunch of restaurants. A 15 minute walk brings you to even more activities (paddle board, kayak and jetski rentals, dolphin viewing boat rides, Captain Memo pirate ship, Sand Key park). This is why we booked it. I and my two elementary-age kids ate well and relished three activity-filled days without renting a car. If location is this hotel's best asset, the staff is its second. Raymond & Sean at the front desk were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. AND the pool was clean. These were the good points. Not so good points: * Our front door wouldn't close without massive effort (said effort caused the doorjamb and entire outer wall/window to shake from floor to roofline) and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned - it contained trash and toothpaste spatters from previous tenant. We asked to change rooms and Raymond helped us out. * The patio door of our second room was missing the entire inner latch block; there was just a big hole in the door, which was closed with a secondary latch that had been screwed onto the door/wall. The front door key reader was badly corroded and required multiple swipes ("swipe" = jam in card, truck pull out) to work. * The cleaning crew skipped our room the 2nd day of our stay. * In light of this, the front desk offered us an hour of late checkout for free, instead of charging $15.
2 out of 5
by Terry from PA

Don't Bother!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Stayed for 2 nights too long. Unfortunately, we didn't have enough the option. To book anywhere else as hotels were booked. Mold/mildew in bathroom. Break in door molding allowing you to see outside when door closed, no security in doors! (BTW you don't need a key card to enter these rooms... the latches are so old they don't latch). I actually took pictures and sent to corporate. I was told the hotel was sold to Opal Sands and being torn down anyhow, so there are no upgrades being made. The customer service is horrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels