Ratings based on 652 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but the room :/

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Towels need to be cleaned better without hair strands. The sheets needed to be updated.
Location: Stores Pier 60 Frenchy's Restaurant and many more
The location is awesome and walking distance to Pier 60 and tourist stores. Spent many $$ at Surf Nstyle. My girls got henna tats too. We got a bigger room since it was the only one available (#106)on floor. It backed to the main walkway to beaches. Beach is right across and beautiful. My daughter was grossed out initially because a few hair strands found in shower, towels, and toilet seat area upon arrival. When we got fresh towels after 2 days I also found another in the fresh batch. I think they need new washer. The towels were a little starchy too. The room definitely needs to get a little TLC. The blow dryer holder was broken so it sat on the counter and you needed to plug it in every time you needed to use it. It was our first time to FL and we loved it. Must do Finn's Jetski Tour. 2.5 hours! Ran into dolphins while touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Big rooms, nice kitchenettes.
Cons: Perhaps try to keep the families separate from the partyers? We were next to a very loud room of young people.
Location: Beach, lots of restaurants
The rooms are musty and dated but the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms have peeling wall paper and a certain mildew smell. On the second night, some young party animals moved in next door. We thought it might have been a good idea to try and keep families in one side and groups of young folks on the other. We didn't mind too much as they were just talking and laughing, but it did go on until at least 3 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not for us

Posted Mar 8, 2017
We cancelled our stay at this location after the first night. While the staff was friendly, the dated rooms smelled musty and sadly in need of renovation. There were hairs on the bathroom floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but not best condition

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is close to the beach and the staff was friendly but the bathroom was not clean at all. The knob in the mini fridge was also broke. It was okay because we didn't spend much time in the room but definitely would prefer a cleaner bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Literally in the heart of the action And views

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Friendly staff fresh ready to make breakfast ample parking is respect full maid service and if you forget anything at your room from the beach it's an easy walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Quaint older hotel with great view

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hotel is a little older but kept fairly clean. Room was pretty spacious and beds were pretty comfortable. Kitchenette includes small frig and no stove, just a microwave. Pool is kind of small but is heated and was clean. Gulf view rooms offer nice view of the ocean! Overall good hotel. A bit pricey for what's offered and parking is $15 a day which was not mentioned when room was booked. Hotel is very conveniently located to shops, beach, bay, marina, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Older, clean, great location, definitely not fancy

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect with a balcony facing the ocean. The kitchenette and safe were handy. The staff was friendly. Housekeeping was good.
Cons: The ceiling in our bathroom needed attention, we had a missing outlet cover and our balcony door would not lock. The breakfast needs more selection.
Location: The location was very good. we were within walking distance to the local restaurants and the pier. We only had to cross the street to the beach.
We loved the location. Our room had a small kitchenette and balcony facing the ocean just as we had hoped. The hotel is old with older furniture and not fancy. It was very clean and had a nice pool. We had an outlet cover missing and our balcony door did not lock. This wasn't a problem for us but could be an issue if you had small children. We reported it to the front desk and they assured us they would fix the issues. The staff was friendly. House keeping was great. We had plenty of towels. The free breakfast was very limited but there are plenty of restaurants with great breakfasts within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Very disappointed with this hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This hotel has very good location but it is in terrible condition! Room was too small and smell like garbage!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lacombe alberta

Good location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To be torn down and start over again
Location: The only positive is that it is close to the beach and any attractions
Good location but very poorly maintained facility. Need to drop to 1 star or less. The rate does not reflect the hotel quality. We will be thinking twice before booking through this site in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location with a view of the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Lots of things to do and see in the area. Clearwater beach was very nice and clean, with big crowds during the holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Seaside, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We love our location on the beach. It has been a great holiday week here!