Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

walking distance to beach great rooms

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I had booked a room and when we checked in he told me my room was small and he would work his magic and got us a much larger room for same as what I paid I was very happy with experiance! definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
what i expected from a beach hotel, comfortable, clean but not elegant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Fairly nice property. Great views easy beach access convenient to shops and restaurants. Only thing we found wrong was sliding glass doors very hard to open and close. Otherwise enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cross The Street To The Beach!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pool is well taken care of. Room views are good. You can see Pier 60. It's an older place. But clean and really we are just here for the beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flea Motel

Posted May 11, 2017
Little bugs everywhere and I mean EVERYWHERE! The room door and balcony didn't shut unless locked, fuse kept blowing and some lights didn't work, the bed is very uncomfortable and can feel the springs throug the mattress, rust covering the air conditioning unit...they told me we had been upgraded to the suite and I can't imagine how bad the other room would have been. I didn't expect much for the price but I do expect clean and big free. Honestly I'm planning to contact the health inspectors because this place should be condemned. Never again...period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

hotel on the brink

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: almost everything
Location: perfect, across from the beach
For the price, on the beach, a value. Fixtures are dated and mildly rusted, AC loud and blows directly on your head, towels thin. If you want proximity to the beach and can overlook these things, then is should be ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Very outdated. Windows did not lock. Balcony door didn't lock. Balcony not private, the next door neighbor can literally walk onto your balcony with ease and the balcony doors do not lock. Not safe at all. The bathroom window did not lock and it was located on the calcony. The next door neighbor can easily enter your room if they wanted to. Very unsafe. Get what you pay for. Close to the beach. Lock your valuables in your car!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have two hotels, you have to be careful

Posted Apr 12, 2017
They have two hotels, you have to be careful As they show picture of the nice one but book you with not so nice one. Also when you use expedia to prepay, you better tell them that you paid using expedia and dont give them your credit card. The hotel overall is outdated from late 1980 early 1990.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by JS, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Our hotels are both updated and don't let the outside appearance fool you. Hotels are up to date with flat screen tv's, microwave, mini-refrigerators, and coffee makers, and updated bedding. A credit card is required by any us hotel for damage protection. Sorry you felt this was an inconvenience but this is a national standard. The hotels have been updated over the last few years rather then a decade or two ago. Thank you for your comments however photos and descriptions are up to date and no false impressions are given from the hotels. Warm Regards JS Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not bad for the price for being on the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace ancient beds
Check-in was initially friendly, then next staff member was not very engaging. Not bad for the price, being across the street for the beach. Wifi was excellent. Bed comfort was horrible and pillows thin and awful. Basically a 2 star hotel. Have had more comfort at a Motel 6 or Knights Inn. Pool was decent and clean. Overall OK experience and just a place to sleep and an OK price for being next to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view makes up for everything else

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The location and the view were excellent! We loved it, but the hotel is a little rundown. Definitely needs new beds and some remodeling. Staff was very friendly, we didn't have any issues during our stay.