Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Could be better

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: elevator, air condition and breakfast
Location: great location and close to the beach and shopping
I would have liked for my aunt who is in a wheelchair to have had a bigger elevator (very hard to get her in and out). The air condition in the room was not very cold. Better breakfast would be very nice. The place was clean and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockmart Georgia

Hotel agradable cercas de la playa

Posted Jun 14, 2016
La gente que lo administra es muy amable y son muy atentos Me gusta la ubicación del hotel está muy cercas de la playa y la vista hacia el mar y la plaza donde la gente camina es muy hermosa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Good price for a holiday weekend, and proximity to the beach. It had parking, but for a price. Parking should be free.
Cons: Fix the electrical so that you don't see inside the wall at the outlets. Get shades or covers for bare bulbs.
Location: Good location for the beach and things to do.
Just wanted a place to sleep so we could get up early and get to the cheaper parking early enough. It was definitely just a place to crash for one night. Would not spend a second night there. The price was OK considering it was a holiday weekend and we booked last minute. General condition of hotel room was scary, though, with some questionable electrical issues and plumbing issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The location is the only perk, and there's like 300 other hotels that offer the same or better.
Cons: Everything, honestly, it was such a disappointment.
Location: The beach.
The description of the hotel is MUCH too generous. The bathroom was unfinished, with an almost impossible-to-work shower. The bathroom and room had peeling wallpaper, poor AC function, non-working lights and an overall really dingy appearance. It was loud from the sound of traffic and you can hear everything from the other rooms.The lady at the front desk was snobby, charged extra per-person (even though our room sleeps 4 and that's how many people we had), and they closed breakfast 20 minutes earlier without letting us know. It was a huge disappointment, which was embarrassing as I took my mom there for mother's day and wanted to treat her. It is SO overpriced. Not worth it, and will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach great view

Posted May 6, 2016
Great location best idea is room with a ocean view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted May 3, 2016
The best thing about this hotel was the location. The rooms were ok. Not good and not bad. I was ok walking on the carpet without shoes all the time. It needs some serious renovations and updating. Because it is more a motel rather than a hotel, it was very loud. I wouldn't not stay there again but I may look for another hotel next time I visit Clearwater Beach.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Orlando

Happy Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Compared to other similar hotels in the area, this one is great!
3 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
My room and service were terrible from the old guy at the front desk. First off my room shower would barely turn on, the fridge didn't work, and the air was not working at first. They offered to change our room at 10pm but I had small children that were already settled in so I asked to stay since my son was able to get the air working. The next day I asked for a parking pass for the issues we were having and since I declined changing rooms they would not give me a pass. Worst service I have ever received from a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Wendy from Inverness, FL

Great staff, hotel needs TLC

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The pictures online are very misleading. The room size was good but very run down. The bathroom had literally piles of sand in the corners of the floor like it hadn't been swept in quite sometime and like it needed a good bleaching. There was black mildew around the tub and floors. The beds weren't very comfortable and you could feel the springs. However, it was one of the cheaper hotels at Clearwater, but it was way overpriced for the poor quality.