Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice place

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This is a nice place with great live entertainment nightly and bars right on the water. Everything seems to be new and renovated. Restaurant is buffet style with good food and other places are not too far to walk. Pool is cute with a bar and food service. Beach area is tiny and not on the gulf but more of inlet. There was no full length mirror in the room which was annoying otherwise nice place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great place...was noise though at nights. Be sure not to stay in the gulf side.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville Ca

Nice stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great place to hang out even on the week day. Hallway traffic was loud, vending machine was sold out of water, and the to lit was a little dirty. Other then that the place was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bufffalo, NY

A nightmare

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING !!!!!!
Cons: Once bitten, once shy, not a chance
Location: Location was great
I had a reservation but when I checked in I was told the only 2 rooms left were above the night club, The room was small, not very clean, and being above the nightclub the music was so loud it was impossible to sleep, which ruined my plans for Sunday. This hotel was highly rated which is a joke, talk about misleading. I also did not know that there was a 20.00 resort fee per day on top of what I paid for the room. I have traveled extensively and never paid a resort fee! I complained about the room on Sunday and they put me in the new tower which was quite nice but by then I was so tired that my 3 day trip was a waste of time and money. I will certainly never stay there again and I will never recommend this hotel to any of my friends. This was absolutely the worst hotel experience I have ever had in all my years of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day stay

Posted Jan 16, 2016
My ONLY complaint about this property is the loud music by live band/DJ. Thursday through Sunday during our stay. Music was great bUT no sleep until after 1am! If you are going for nightlife you will have no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Clean hotel, great staff

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly, took good care of us.
Cons: If possible, allow guests to park their own cars.
Location: Most important to us was the beaches and the Gulf. Many places to eat, drink and shop. Not to mention the kayaks, jet skis and other water related ac
Our stay was very nice, the hotel was clean, comfortable and a good location. The maid service was excellent, never in our way. She serviced the room when we were out. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The only issue we had was that you needed to valet park only. Probably all the hotels are that way in the beaches. It was not convenient for us at times because we were in and out of our room and waiting for the valet was sometimes a hindrance. Over all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016
very nice hotel for the money. very friendly staff. close to the beach. great live entertainment. located where you can walk to most everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is very small.

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Nowhere in the Expedia description did it say that this Hotel prides itself on being the "party scene of Clearwater Beach". The live outdoor music starts at 3:00 pm and goes until 2:00 am every night with the nightclub open until 3:00 am. It is only as a result of my friends checking in first and warning me that I was able to change my room from a "stage view" (with accompanying sound) to an "Island View" which was quiet and allowed those of us who do not want to be forced to hear the band playing until 3:00. They changed their rooms as soon as they figured out the situation. It seems not possible to have a water view room that is NOT a stage view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

New Years Day stay...

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: let folks decide when they book if they want a room facing the pool/ocean and band that plays till 2am
Location: beach walk and downtown nice, Tarpon Springs sponge dock area interesting.
My 33yr old dgt was very excitied that we had registered here for our 2noc stay on NewYears...coming from Ct to visit dgt....the Hotel was indeed very clean and well appointed... The view pool side included the ocean view which was lovely....unfortunately the pool/ocean side was also the band side that played until 2am....obviously not conducive to falling asleep if you were not a party animal. If I were to stay there again...would forego the room view for a quieter sleeping noc and get the view by actually walking outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but Pricy

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Hotel and rooms are clean. Pool is small for size of hotel. Very small beach.