Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay close to everything!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Loved it here! Can't wait to come back next year!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Outside grounds wonderful

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Didn't get beds made or clean towels 3 of the 5 day stay and 1 day not at all. Great pool area and beach space. Live music at night was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. ma

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient location, the hotel has everything to keep you there. Great option for fun and relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shephards Beach Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly Hotel Staff, and Clean Rooms
Cons: Posted up to date information on everything
Location: PIER 60, shops, restaurants
Pros: Friendly Hotel staff, Clean rooms Overall stay was good Cons: Loud music from Night Club was heard very late at night at least 3 - 4 times during the week we were staying at Gulf Tower, Mandatory Vallet Parking that was Not clearly Posted at the time of booking, also was not posted at the time of booking that Beach Chairs and Umbrella on Hotel's beach are rented by 3rd party company (all those details were important to know upfront when customer does research). Also, what was not convenient, it was posted at the time of booking either onTravel or Hotel's web site that Hotel has a heated pool, during our stay pool was not heatedAlso it always nice having live entertainment , however, in this place it was way too much, during the day and evening, every day (live bands, which is great, but it was too much)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not for kids

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great maintenance staff that fixed the door lock (that didn't lock) & disconnected the thermostat that didn't work (but we used the thermostat on the AC). Free oranges daily from lobby. Loud music/base & noise each night of our 6-day stay since we were directly above the night club. Small beach but nice location in Clearwater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel, we loved having the options between beach or pool. Rented a car for the week but never used it. Everything is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Customer service low, entertainment good, clean low
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Valet & Tiki bar staff unfriendly

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Valet was rude & not professional-did not even offer to help load luggage! Maybe I shouldn't be surprised because the valet fee was already added as a daily fee to my hotel cost, no option for me to opt out!! Tiki bar on resort grounds doesn't allow own resorts vending beverage sodas, had to get manager involved because this was only brought to my attention late day 2.... rediculous situation over a $2 soda while I'm spending $300+ night....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great hotel - a lot of traffic in the area. Loud at nite time, but not too bad in room depending on location. Valet parking very convenient and efficient. Will recommend to others. A little expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful resort, BUT...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Beautiful, great food, great facilities, BUT... The live band really does play till midnight during the week and 3am on weekends. If your room overlooks the pool / outdoor band stage YOU WILL NOT SLEEP. If you are looking for a great nightclub experience this is the place for you. If you like to sleep at night, DO NOT STAY HERE or at least not on the pool side (although the band can be heard a long distance, including from neighboring hotels.) We had to move to another hotel to save our vacation... no refund from Shepards, they are very clear on their website, which we missed... our bad.