Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
NO I don't work for you,nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Clean and located right on the beach
Cons: pillows
Location: Lots of things to do around the hotel in a walking distance.
MY wife and kids loved the stay. One of the bed in our room was not comfortable as it made lot of noise because of the metal frame. Also, the pillows could have been better. Other then that the Room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

No lack of fun and entertainment here!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Loved all the music and videos though out the day. Bar service was very friendly and the had 3 dollar Coronas all weekend which was great!
Cons: Could get a little crazy but the security is always on top of things.
Location: Location is great! You can walk to everything and the main beach is only a short walk down the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visiting

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Pool
Room was very noisy could sleep ,after calling down stairs they advised us to go purchase ear plugs I have stayed here a few Times before and was very happy I am sorry to say not this time. . I stay In Clearwater often and I stay at some of the best hotels very disappointing for accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach lovely clean but watch out for Sunday

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was clean and amazing. On the beach with private pool. Lots of entertainment. One thing is you cannot walk to the pier via the beach. You have to go on the street a few blocks to reach the public beach Watch out for 'Sunday fun day'. Boats anchor near the beach cranking hip-hop music that is so loud you cannot hear the band or the person next to you. I thought Sunday would be a quiet day but not the case at all. Sunday would not be apprpriate for children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Close private beach, great staff

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Beautiful, clean, modern room. Helpful and courteous front desk staff. Men who ran valet where kind as well. Will definitely be staying there again.,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lu

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall, the property hotel was amazing,beautiful and convenient. Bummer that there was construction on the stage floor but glad the band's were the best. I would still stay here and or recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

We loved our stay at Shephards.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Great location, great beach, great neighborhood. Will go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Party Hotel/Sales Above All

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: pool, clean beautiful rooms, kind security guards
Cons: expensive dining, snobby staff, make guests feel welcome instead of a target to sell to.
Location: Go to Pier 60, the beach is fantastic and really the only place to spend the day because the hotel beach was sad.
Let me start by saying this hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean and large and the large tile shower was phenomenal. The pool was gorgeous and had ample seating with private cabanas available. The live music you can hear from the pool was great. The pool was right on the gulf. But the actual beach was pretty sad. Very small with the majority of the waterfront being used by the stage and the bars. So if you are looking for a beach front hotel, you might want to check elsewhere. We paid a $20 resort fee per person at this hotel. I am not sure what the fee is for. You can use the pool, but you can not take your own drinks or food by the pool. You have to buy theirs. You can't sit by the water on the deck and drink your own drink because it is part of the restaurant and you have to buy theirs. A simple pineapple juice was $4.50 The restaurant for breakfast buffet was $12.95 a person and dinner was $34.95. It's very pricey and after reading the reviews, we chose to go offsite except for one meal which was simple and nothing special. There was a towel in our room that was for sale for $25.00. Fiji water bottles in our room were $4.50. I felt constantly marketed to. I will say we enjoyed the pool very much. However near the end of the day, the staff was less than friendly when asking for a pool towel. The valet parking was okay, but the staff was dismissive. I felt the whole hotel catered to young, beach body type people, of which I am neither.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice... friendly... clean....would definitely recommend this place...we had a great time !!!