Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed get away

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great work out room on top floor, very friendly staff.
Cons: Include wi-fi! Everyone else does.
Location: Walking distance to a park/trails, beach directly accessible from hotel, walking distance to great breakfast spot, many dinner options within 15min dr
Love the location - beach access directly from the hotel. All the amenities we hoped for. Wish hotel included wi-fi, but we asked and they gave it to us for the last 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, safe and quiet, excellent staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel with wonderful staff. Great food and accomodations. Hotel is located away from hustle and bustle of Clearwater but the Jolley Trolley picks up at the hotel and takes you everywhere. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Clearly a Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful. Clean, open look was very attractive
Cons: We were 4 rooms from the big, noisy fifth floor ice maker and could still hear the hum in our room. The lobby ice machine was very quiet.
Location: Beach, restaurants, St. Pete, Ybor City, all lots of fun
Beach, pool, proximity to Clearwater Beach restaurants, etc. make this a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel on beach by park great view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Older Hotel well maintained near local's great breakfast and supper restaurants, homemade ice creme shoppe and ice swimwear/apparel shoppes on beautiful palm-lined street flanked by ocean and bay. Gorgeous views of pool, beach and nature park next door. High end condos on beach next door and beautiful Marriot high end dining across the street. When we first arrived we were disappointed to be put in a smaller ground floor room very noisy no view in spite of our early reservation and Starwood membership. Also they wanted to charge us 5$ for every package that arrived for us until we complained to management and they corrected it immediately. But they moved us up to our Starwood members 7th floor room as soon as the convention checked out a few days after our arrival, and we enjoyed a larger room with balcony and great view for the rest of our 10 day stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel directly at the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
nice clean hotel,hot tub, pool very nice location right on the beach,tennis court,nice restourant inside so when u stay there no need of a car at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel close to beach and shopping/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Stay. Great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great spot for a Clearwater visit. Can not go wrong with a Sheraton property. Rooms are small and bathroom is tight. not a problem for myself but if someone staying with more than 2 people in room can be cramped. But overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel with a short walk to a beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Resort has their own beach front property.
Location: A plus for some maybe - just over the bridge from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist road.
Quiet and comfortable room made for a relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by darla, Hotel Management
I am delighted you found our resort to be an oasis from the busy Clearwater beach area and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience, it is a great place to take relaxing breath. It can be a place of clam and peace before you head back into the real world. Please keep us in mind when planning your next relaxation therapy get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We extended our stay here as the hotel was so nice and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by darla, Hotel Management
I am so delighted to hear that your stay was the experience you anticipated and more. Beautiful beaches, recently updated pool area, awesome sunsets. Fire pits, Hot Tubs along with much relaxation therapy. We feel it is convenient for our guests also. Restaurants on property and also in walking distance. Inexpensive options such as two trolley systems for transportation which can also be considered a tour bus so you can take in all of the sights of the beaches and get on at off these trolleys if you find something of interest. Sports, entertainment, museums, shopping dining and much more. We feel staying in this area is convenient for our guests also. Hurry back …
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englewood FL

lookin g forward to our next stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: ride the jolly trolley
wonderful experience , very friendly staff, excellent restaurants, outstanding service, great beach and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by darla, Hotel Management
It is gratifying to know that your experience here on the Island of Sand Key was wonderful. Days spent on beautiful beaches, or just relaxing around the pool, or maybe a walk on the beach. Ending your evening gathering around the fire pit with friends or family and catching a breathtaking sunset. There is much relaxation therapy to be had here on “Our Island”. An award winning restaurant on property or several other venues to dine at just a walk across the street. Inexpensive transportation options such as two trolley systems to help you explore the area. We look forward to your next stay.