Ratings based on 1,380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Also, the hotel has 3 different restaurants. A nice fitness center. The heated pool and fire pit.
Cons: cant think of anything.
Location: The location is nice, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of a boardwalk or stores but just a short drive to local restaurants and shops.
the building is L shaped and the views from the first 2 floors on the one side isnt very good. Basally all you see is a row of palm trees. Thats the room we were given. We asked if they had any room higher and with a better view which they did and were happy to let us move. So we enjoyed a nice view from the 4th floor of the pool and the ocean. The hotel is very clean and elegant. The staff was very helpful and courteous! We would stay here again!! Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday celebration

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great front desk service! Room upgraded...but was unaware there was no microwave in room. Great views but a person should never be nickled and dimed for internet and other small services! And fridge is barely big enough for anything..but wait there isnt a microwave to cook anything..so?!? Encouraging everyone to eat at restaurants inside beautiful ambiance..and great food but pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location, very friendly staff. Pool area and beach were excellent. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, IL

Nice location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We stayed for a short week of vacation in January. The hotel is in a quiet location not far from places to eat. There are two restaurants inside, one was only open for lunch, we never ate at either one because we were always out being tourists. The pool area was very clean and the beach is just beyond. I'm glad we stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Beachside luxury

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Everything was top notch! Property is beautiful and spacious. Bartender in Mainstay Tavern was phenomenal. Rooms are super clean. Beach and pool area are fantastic! Best seashelling around. Only downside was spa never returned my phone call to schedule a massage. I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Our room was great but had a cramped bathroom. The pool and hot tub were nice with an ocean view. We also enjoyed the food available in the hotel. The staff were all helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great time staying at this hotel.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
The only complaint is that the rollaway bed was uncomfortable. The mattress was bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Location: Love Clearwater Beach! Amazing sunsets and great food!
A short drive from the action, but this makes it a perfect resort to unwind and relax. Loved that it was actually beachfront, and we did not have to walk across the street for beach access, like some of the other resorts. Our beach was also not nearly as crowded. Pool was a little busy though. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was clean and comfy. Resort is a little dated, but it looks like they are doing some renovating. I would say biggest negative is the water pressure, but other than that, will definitely recommend and stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the room was nice with a good view of the beach. Only complaint was we could hear the sliding doors open and close from other rooms, a little annoying while trying to sleep in. Otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It's a nice hotel with easy beach access. Exactly what we're looking for.