Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: More accurate advertisement on the hotel structure and views
Staff are kind and helpful but the hotel is dated, there are no real views of the bay or gulf, Internet and beach chairs cost extra not the beach resort I was hoping for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Fantastic relaxing experience

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel and staff were outstanding. Pool and beach areas were awesome. The ambience and feel of the environment around you is incredible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

WiFi

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Charging $10USD per day for WiFi is a little much in 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: All
Beautiful sunset , clean beach ! planing going back next year .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Posted Aug 27, 2016
No one told us it was stingray season, so I was a little disappointed. The rental for beach umbrella was reasonable. Wish they had a half day rental. Pool was excellent. Staff was excellent and interesting to talk with. They are from all over. The food was varied and breakfast and lunch foods were quite good. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Excellent resort in Clearwater Beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The location of the Sheraton Sand Key is very quiet and laid back, unlike the very busy center of Clearwater. The beach is massive and a good distance away from the hotel lobby so be prepared to walk a way to get down to the gulf. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to rent chairs and umbrellas daily; they were not owned by the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is in a fantastic location backing directly onto the spacious Clearwater Beach. The hotel itself is immaculate and the staff were so accommodating. Room was really clean and contained probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Complimentary parking on site, early check in, room upgrade, late check out and complimentary use of car park and fitness room shower facilities after check out allowed us full day on the beach on the day of checking out. We kept commenting that we would never receive such service in the UK! Food prices felt steep but there were plenty of places nearby to eat and the concierge service was really useful in helping us find our way around and thus really make the most of our short stay in Clearwater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Bitten to pieces

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Lacked outside bar area. Mosquitos.
Location: Very nice beach. Limited dining options/shops outside the hotel within walking distance. Forced to drive to ClearWater as its slightly beyond a walk.
First night we were there we got bitten to pieces by mosquitos and sand fleas. In fact within the first minute of arriving my daughter was bitten by a sand flea in the hotel lobby! We've stayed in the surrounding area before and haven't experienced anything like it previously! Unfortunately I think Sheraton Sand Keys has this problem because of the lagoon area at the rear of the hotel that fills with water with the tropical storms. Combined with the small but lush state park next door, this just encourages insects. The hotel doesn't have an outside bar in the evening which is a real shame considering the weather and sunset Gulf views. Perhaps they just close the pool area bars early to avoid mosquito complaints! Otherwise the staff were very helpful and Expedia were particularly helpful in re-arranging our booking when a tropical storm caused havoc and we had to rebook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Nice hotel close to the beach but.....

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Pool needs to be tripled in size
Location: Great spot for beach, Dolphins, restaurants. Clearwater is a bit cheap, Hooters etc.
Nice hotel, great staff, great location near good restaurants. Let down by small pool and rowdy clientele. Noisy a/c but useful for drowning out the overnight noise!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freundliches Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Personal.
Cons: Service am Strand fehlt (Liegestühle, Sonnenschirm).
Location: Clearwater Beach in der Nähe. Baden, Sonnen.
Hotel liegt in Nähe des Clearwater Beach (faszinierend weißer Sandstrand). Sehr, sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal. Business-Center mit komfortablem, kostenlosem Service (Internet, Drucker). Pool-Landschaft angenehm, großzügig. Zimmer/Badezimmer etwas abgenutzt bzw. klein. Leider keine Liegestühle, Sonnenschirme, Handtücher am Strand (nur von Fremdvermieter).