Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Self-contained resort on the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: If you like to walk in run, then Clearwater and this hotel is great - many sidewalks and nature trails next door.
Location: Go to Crabbys for a great breakfast. We didn't care for Reefs, but enjoyed the Brown Pub (?) next door - good beer and bar food.
Very close to PIE, which made it convenient. The hotel has access to the beach - we laid $25+ tax for a clam shell and two padded loungers. There was a cart passing by later in the day with drinks. The beach is about 200 meters from the hotel so plan for a walk. Get your towels from the pool first (by the hotel) and then go to the beach. There are some "sharp" shells along the surf line so water shoes might be helpful ... but don't worry if you forget them. Past the surf is very sandy. There is a very happening pool and bar adjacent to, and part of, the hotel. Good drinks ... ask for a floater, but lots of kids in the pool. I don't trust those swim diapers. We went to the indoor bar/restaurant for dinner when we arrived. Service was spotty and a very long wait time for food. There was a keyboard singer that lent to a good atmosphere. Go there to relax, but plan to spend two hours. There is also a very decent, small shop/convenience store within the hotel. They sold snacks and reasonably priced sodas and liquor/wine. There are some other shops for resort wear, but we did not go in. The hotel felt secure and a guard was posted at the entrance to the parking lot. The room was clean and there didn't seem to be a rush for housekeeping (might be the location of our room) so no need to worry when you go out for AM coffee. There are some shops and b/f diners across the street from the hotel if you want to try something new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much needed get away

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great work out room on top floor, very friendly staff.
Cons: Include wi-fi! Everyone else does.
Location: Walking distance to a park/trails, beach directly accessible from hotel, walking distance to great breakfast spot, many dinner options within 15min dr
Love the location - beach access directly from the hotel. All the amenities we hoped for. Wish hotel included wi-fi, but we asked and they gave it to us for the last 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, safe and quiet, excellent staff

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel with wonderful staff. Great food and accomodations. Hotel is located away from hustle and bustle of Clearwater but the Jolley Trolley picks up at the hotel and takes you everywhere. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Clearly a Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was very helpful. Clean, open look was very attractive
Cons: We were 4 rooms from the big, noisy fifth floor ice maker and could still hear the hum in our room. The lobby ice machine was very quiet.
Location: Beach, restaurants, St. Pete, Ybor City, all lots of fun
Beach, pool, proximity to Clearwater Beach restaurants, etc. make this a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel on beach by park great view

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Older Hotel well maintained near local's great breakfast and supper restaurants, homemade ice creme shoppe and ice swimwear/apparel shoppes on beautiful palm-lined street flanked by ocean and bay. Gorgeous views of pool, beach and nature park next door. High end condos on beach next door and beautiful Marriot high end dining across the street. When we first arrived we were disappointed to be put in a smaller ground floor room very noisy no view in spite of our early reservation and Starwood membership. Also they wanted to charge us 5$ for every package that arrived for us until we complained to management and they corrected it immediately. But they moved us up to our Starwood members 7th floor room as soon as the convention checked out a few days after our arrival, and we enjoyed a larger room with balcony and great view for the rest of our 10 day stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel directly at the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
nice clean hotel,hot tub, pool very nice location right on the beach,tennis court,nice restourant inside so when u stay there no need of a car at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great hotel close to beach and shopping/restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice Stay. Great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great spot for a Clearwater visit. Can not go wrong with a Sheraton property. Rooms are small and bathroom is tight. not a problem for myself but if someone staying with more than 2 people in room can be cramped. But overall nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice Hotel with a short walk to a beach.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Resort has their own beach front property.
Location: A plus for some maybe - just over the bridge from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist road.
Quiet and comfortable room made for a relaxing time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by darla, Hotel Management
I am delighted you found our resort to be an oasis from the busy Clearwater beach area and that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience, it is a great place to take relaxing breath. It can be a place of clam and peace before you head back into the real world. Please keep us in mind when planning your next relaxation therapy get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We extended our stay here as the hotel was so nice and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by darla, Hotel Management
I am so delighted to hear that your stay was the experience you anticipated and more. Beautiful beaches, recently updated pool area, awesome sunsets. Fire pits, Hot Tubs along with much relaxation therapy. We feel it is convenient for our guests also. Restaurants on property and also in walking distance. Inexpensive options such as two trolley systems for transportation which can also be considered a tour bus so you can take in all of the sights of the beaches and get on at off these trolleys if you find something of interest. Sports, entertainment, museums, shopping dining and much more. We feel staying in this area is convenient for our guests also. Hurry back …